CHICHIBU Paris Edition 2019

Japanese Single Malt – 50.5%, 70cl
Limited Edition of 1757 bottles
LMDW Exclusive

A blend of seven casks aged for over 6 years – a hogshead with a Japanese oak head (Mizunara) and six bourbon barrels – Chichibu Paris Edition 2019 reveals unwavering depth and serenity. With lots of confidence, it has many arguments to win over even the most demanding enthusiasts. The exoticism of the fruit, the enchanting character of the floral sequences and the nobility of the spicy register are just some of the highlights that provide spirit and pace to the tasting. These are accompanied by a very delicate flirtation with peat guaranteed to inspire genuine passion.

Colour: deep golden yellow.

Description

full-bodied, unctuous. On the first nose, one fruit dominates the aromatic palette: banana. Wonderfully ripe, it is placed on a bed of straw. Gradually, spices slip into the cracks, with cinnamon, nutmeg, liquorice and black pepper. Notes of camphor and tiger balm then add a very lively medicinal dimension. At the same time, the fruity register is enriched with new exotic fruits (pineapple, mango), whilst the fragrances of elderberry flower fill the air.

rich, taut. With authority, the attack highlights not only a fruit of rare intensity (apple, chasselas grape, William’s pear) but also a profoundly earthy character (damp soil, root ginger). With a very pleasant saltiness, the mid-palate is wonderfully filled with sweet pastry notes (vanilla flan, walnut cake). The end of the palate is then chocolatey, floral (daffodil, dandelion), mentholated and roasted (tobacco, coffee). Magnificent.

long, very peaceful. With lots of cappuccino, the start of the finish is also refreshingly herbaceous (coriander, dill). Slightly aniseedy, it develops a more vegetal register (liquorice stick, aniseed, ivy). Then, with perfect timing, delicious fragrances of lime blossom further raise the level of the tasting. On the retro- nasal olfaction, we enjoy courgette flower fritters, a vanilla éclair and fresh figs. The empty glass is spicy (curry, star anise, clove), vanilla and herbaceous (lichen, spearmint, sage).

Buy now

CHICHIBU Paris Edition 2019

Japanese Single Malt – 50.5%, 70cl
Edition limitée à 1757 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Issu de l’assemblage de sept fûts âgés de plus de six ans, d’un hogshead dont la tête est en chêne japonais (mizunara) et de six bourbon barrels, le Chichibu Paris Edition 2019 fait preuve d’une profondeur et d’une sérénité que rien ne peut troubler. Sûr de lui, il possède de très nombreux arguments pour convaincre l’amateur le plus exigeant. L’exotisme de son fruité, le caractère envoûtant de ses séquences florales et la noblesse de son registre épicé font indubitablement parti des moments phares qui rythment d’une manière très enlevée le déroulé de la dégustation. À cela, il faut ajouter une manière particulièrement délicate de flirter avec la tourbe qui devrait à n’en pas douter susciter un véritable engouement.

Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.

UGS : 44 Catégories : , , , , ,

Description

ample, onctueux. Au premier nez, un fruit domine la palette aromatique : la banane. Mûre à point, celle-ci est posée sur un lit de paille. Progressivement, des épices viennent s’immiscer entre les interstices : cannelle, noix muscade, réglisse, poivre noir… Puis des notes de camphre et de baume du tigre ajoutent une dimension médicinale pleine de tonus. Simultanément, le registre fruité s’est enrichi de nouveaux fruits exotiques (ananas, mangue) tandis que des parfums de fleurs de sureau embaument l’atmosphère.

riche, tendue. Avec autorité, l’attaque en bouche met en évidence non seulement un fruité d’une rare intensité (pomme, chasselas, poire William) mais aussi un caractère profondément ancré dans le sol (terre humide, racine de gingembre). Doté d’une très agréable salinité, le milieu de bouche est pâtissier à souhait (flan à la vanille, gâteau aux noix). L’arrière-bouche est quant à elle chocolatée, fleurie (jonquille, pissenlit), mentholée et torréfiée (tabac, café). Magnifique.

longue, pleine de quiétude. Très cappuccino, l’entame de la finale se révèle également fraîchement herbacée (coriandre, aneth). Légèrement anisée, elle évolue vers un registre plus végétal (bâton de réglisse, anis, lierre). Puis, avec beaucoup d’à- propos, de délicieux parfums de tilleul haussent encore plus haut le niveau de la dégustation. En rétro-olfaction, on savoure des beignets de fleurs de courgette, un éclair à la vanille et des figues fraîches. Le verre vide est épicé (curry, badiane, girofle), vanillé et herbacé (lichen, menthe verte, sauge).

Acheter