DALMORE 30 year old 45%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19876

An Assemblage of the finest aged casks which have previously contained Matusalem oloroso sherry and the sweeter Amoroso oloroso sherry, this 30 year old has an remarkably fruity, fresh expression. The cherry notes that escape from the glass are like a radiant month of June, when the cherries are being harvested. Black with glints of crimson plays the central role in this 30 year-old Dalmore’s chromatic palette.

Limited edition of 888 bottles Profile: spicy (ginger, cinnamon) and exotic. Generous, it develops into notes of coffee and cocoa.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : coppery amber with a bronze hue.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. The initial nose reveals sumptuous notes of black cherry, raisins and very ripe apples. It then becomes chocolatey and spicy (ginger, cinnamon). Allowed to breathe, its exotic character gets the measure of the aromatic palette, with roast pineapple, mango and even passion fruit giving it great vitality and new-found youth. It then becomes gradually more heady (honeysuckle, peony).
  • Palate : fine, complex. The attack on the palate shows the same exoticism (mango, guava) as the nose. The generous mid-palate invites us to enjoy a delicious panna cotta with heather honey. It has a roasted feel, developing into notes of coffee and cocoa. The end of the palate is intensely floral, heady (rose, peony) and tenderly vanilla-scented, all at once.
  • Overall : long, nuanced. This time, it is the spices turn to transcend the taste palette, notably with black pepper, nutmeg, cloves and fresh ginger. Lingers with notes of dried fruit (date, coconut). The retro-nasal olfaction is roasted (Havana cigar) and medicinal (ointment). The empty glass takes on the fruity character of the initial nose.
The brand

The brand

Dalmore can claim to own the oldest stills in the Highlands, one of which has been in use since 1874! It uses a variety of spirit stills for production, with this unique combination enabling Dalmore to obtain an extremely balanced single malt which boasts incredible complexity. For ageing its whisky, Dalmore predominately uses a wide range of sherry casks: Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem, etc. that come from the Gonzales Byass vineyard in Andalucia. An exceptional partnership all round. Once the whisky has been matured, different varieties of cask are assembled to create the different expressions in the range, each being matured for an extra four months in order to help the malts marry and produce harmonious flavours. Find out more

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DALMORE 30 year old

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive DALMORE 30 ans Of

DALMORE 30 ans Of 45%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 19876

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Issue de l’assemblage de fûts ayant contenu un vin de sherry Oloroso de type Matusalem et de fûts ayant contenu un vin de sherry Olosoro plus doux de type Amoroso, cette version âgée de 30 ans fait preuve d’un fruité et d’une fraîcheur d’expression tout à fait remarquables. Les notes de cerise qui s’en échappent évoquent un mois de juin radieux, au moment où ces fruits sont cueillis. La couleur noire aux reflets carmin occupe le choeur de la palette chromatique de ce Dalmore trentenaire.

Série limitée à 888 bouteilles Profil : épicé (gingembre, cannelle) et exotique. Gourmand il évolue sur des notes de café et de cacao.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de The DALMORE

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : ambre cuivré à reflets bronze.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Le premier nez dévoile de somptueuses notes de cerise noire, de raisins secs et de pommes très mûres. Il devient ensuite chocolaté et épicé (gingembre, cannelle). A l’aération, son caractère exotique prend la mesure de la palette aromatique, ainsi des ananas rôtis, des mangues et même des fruits de la passion lui procurent beaucoup de vitalité et de jeunesse retrouvée. Il devient au fur et à mesure de plus en plus capiteux (chèvrefeuille, pivoine).
  • Bouche : noble, complexe. L’attaque en bouche fait preuve du même exotisme (mangue, goyave) que le nez. Gourmand, le milieu de bouche nous fait quant à lui savourer une délicieuse panna cotta ainsi que du miel de bruyère. Torréfiée, elle évolue sur des notes de café et de cacao. L’arrière bouche est à la fois intensément florale, capiteuse (rose, pivoine) et en même temps tendrement vanillée.
  • Finale : longue, nuancée. Cette fois, c’est au tour des épices de transcender la palette gustative, notamment du poivre noir, des noix de muscade, des clous de girofle et du gingembre frais. Elle se prolonge sur les fruits secs (datte, noix de coco).La rétro olfaction est torréfiée (Havane) et médicinale (baume). Le verre vide reprend à son compte le caractère fruité du premier nez.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Dalmore peut se targuer de posséder les plus vieux alambics des Highlands, l'un d'eux fonctionne d'ailleurs depuis 1874. Différents « spirit stills » sont utilisés et cette combinaison unique permet d'obtenir un single malt très équilibré et d'une incroyable complexité. Pour faire vieillir son whisky, Dalmore utilise en grande partie des fûts de xérès d'une grande variété : Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem... provenant de la bodega Gonzales Byass en Andalousie. Un partenariat exceptionnel en tout point. Une fois le whisky arrivé à maturité, les différents types de fûts sont assemblés pour donner naissance à l'une des expressions de la gamme, le tout reposant pendant une période supplémentaire de quatre mois afin de favoriser le mariage et l'harmonie des saveurs. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats