DALMORE 21 year old 42%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19875

Aged first in American white oak casks, this Dalmore was then finished in first-fill casks previously containing Matusalem sherry from Bodega Gonzalez Byass. Bottled at the peak of its equilibrium, this 21 year old is a testament not only to Richard Paterson’s skills in maturation, but also to his love - and there is no other word for it - for this nectar from Andalusia, Oloroso sherry

Limited edition of 8000 bottles Profile: generous, with notes of ginger cake, candied oranges and caramelised pears. Generous and spicy (ginger, nutmeg).

Read more

In stock

€515.00
€515.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

2015, named Highland Malt of the year by Whisky Advocate

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : refined, balanced. Enveloped in a fine layer of soot, the initial nose is particularly generous, with notes of ginger cake, candied oranges and caramelised pears. Allowed to breathe, it develops with dark chocolate, heady florals (iris, honeysuckle) and balsamic notes (pine, sherry). Dried fruit (date, fig) and fine sea salt highlight the influence of the Oloroso.
  • Palate : rich, firm. The attack is chocolatey, with a herbaceous freshness (coffee leaves, mint). With creaminess, it develops into a mid-palate that is voluptuous and spicy (ginger, nutmeg). It lingers with in a more oriental (Turkish delight, pistachio) and floral (wilted rose) register. Emery cloth and cherries in brandy create an extroverted end to the palate.
  • Overall : long, voluptuous. The finish begins with candied oranges being turned into marmalade and fine liquorice coating the palate. Red fruits (cherry, strawberry) then gradually release juice and freshness. The retro-nasal olfaction take us deep into the distillery warehouse, with the smell of soot and mushrooms filling the air. The empty glass is malty, fruity and spicy (ginger).
The brand

The brand

Dalmore can claim to own the oldest stills in the Highlands, one of which has been in use since 1874! It uses a variety of spirit stills for production, with this unique combination enabling Dalmore to obtain an extremely balanced single malt which boasts incredible complexity. For ageing its whisky, Dalmore predominately uses a wide range of sherry casks: Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem, etc. that come from the Gonzales Byass vineyard in Andalucia. An exceptional partnership all round. Once the whisky has been matured, different varieties of cask are assembled to create the different expressions in the range, each being matured for an extra four months in order to help the malts marry and produce harmonious flavours. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DALMORE 21 year old

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive DALMORE 21 ans

DALMORE 21 ans 42%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 19875

Vieilli tout d’abord en fûts de chêne blanc américain, ce Dalmore a ensuite été affiné dans des fûts de premier remplissage ayant contenu un vin de xérès Matusalem en provenance de la bodega Gonzalez Byass. Ayant atteint un pic d’équilibre parfait, cette version âgée de 21 ans met en exergue non seulement la maîtrise dont fait preuve Richard Paterson en matière de vieillissement et aussi l’amour, il n’y a pas d’autre mot, que celui-ci éprouve pour ce prestigieux vin andalou qu’est l’Olososo.

Série limitée à 8000 bouteilles Profil : gourmand et épicé avec ses notes de gâteau au gingembre, d’oranges confites et de poires caramélisées.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de The DALMORE

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

2015, named Highland Malt of the year by Whisky Advocate

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : fin, équilibré. Enveloppé d’une fine couche de suie, le premier nez se révèle particulièrement gourmand avec ses notes de gâteau au gingembre, d’oranges confites et de poires caramélisées. A l’aération, il évolue sur le chocolat noir, les fleurs capiteuses (iris, chèvrefeuille) et sur des notes balsamiques (pin, xérès). Des fruits secs (datte figue) et de la fleur de sel soulignent l’influence du vin d’Oloroso.
  • Bouche : ferme, riche. Dotée d’une fraîcheur herbacée (feuille de café, menthe), l’attaque en bouche se révèle également chocolatée. Avec onctuosité, elle évolue vers un milieu de bouche à la fois gourmand et épicé (gingembre, muscade). Elle se prolonge sur des tonalités plus orientales (loukoum, pistache) et florales (rose fanées). De la toile émeri et des cerises à l’eau-de-vie alimentent une arrière bouche extravertie.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Dans un premier temps, des oranges confites se sont transformées en marmelade et une fine réglisse a enrobé le palais. Puis, progressivement, des fruits rouges (cerise, fraise) lui procurent beaucoup de fraîcheur et de jus. La rétro olfaction nous fait pénétrer dans les chais de la distillerie, une odeur de suie et de champignons mélangés se répand dans l’atmosphère. Le verre vide est malté, fruité et épicé (gingembre).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Dalmore peut se targuer de posséder les plus vieux alambics des Highlands, l'un d'eux fonctionne d'ailleurs depuis 1874. Différents « spirit stills » sont utilisés et cette combinaison unique permet d'obtenir un single malt très équilibré et d'une incroyable complexité. Pour faire vieillir son whisky, Dalmore utilise en grande partie des fûts de xérès d'une grande variété : Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem... provenant de la bodega Gonzales Byass en Andalousie. Un partenariat exceptionnel en tout point. Une fois le whisky arrivé à maturité, les différents types de fûts sont assemblés pour donner naissance à l'une des expressions de la gamme, le tout reposant pendant une période supplémentaire de quatre mois afin de favoriser le mariage et l'harmonie des saveurs. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats