Archive DAILUAINE 18 ans 1997 Sherry Finish W&M

DAILUAINE 18 ans 1997 Sherry Finish W&M 53,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 51452

At the nose it’s very mineral and waxy, with a slightly organic touch of damp earth and wood: a huge “old Highlands” profile, not austere but very traditional. At the palate, again the impression is more Highlands than Speyside, more malty than fruity or winey, with a very robust character of cereals, followed by pepper, mustard and a hint of oaky tannins.

A very exclusive Speyside distillery, rare to find in official bottlings, Dailuaine actually produces a very interesting and complex whisky. Given the richness and rounded character of the original distillate, only a few months in Pedro Ximenez casks were required to reach perfection, just adding a hint of tropical fruit and farmy notes to an already very intense malt.

Read more

See more products from DAILUAINE

See all products: Wilson & Morgan

Definitely unavailable

€158.00
€158.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

At the head of this independent merchant, Fabio Rossi continues the long tradition of Italian whisky bottling. His bottlings mainly concern malt whiskies from the isle of Islay, and are characterised by their sherry cask finishings.

The line

The whiskies in the Barrel Selection Cask Strength range are, as the name suggests, bottled straight from the cask, with no dilution, filtration or addition of caramel. Single malts at cask strength are not recommended as an introduction to whisky, they are more for the seasoned enthusiast in search of authenticity. When the selected casks are large (for example sherry butts contain around 500 bottles), the whisky is bottled as a single cask; when they are small, a small blend – always of a single malt – is made from several different casks that are of a very similar character and bottled as a ‘small batch’.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive DAILUAINE 18 ans 1997 Sherry Finish W&M

DAILUAINE 18 ans 1997 Sherry Finish W&M 53,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 51452

C’est un intéressant et complexe whisky, donnant une richesse et caractère rond au distillat originaire. Seulement quelques mois de vieillissement en fût de Pedro Ximenez furent nécessaires pour atteindre une quasi perfection : en ajoutant quelques notes de fruits tropicaux et de notes campagnardes à un malt déjà très intense.

Au nez : très minéral et ciré, avec une légère touche de terre humide et de bois. Un immense profil de « vieux Highland», qui n’est pas austère mais très traditionnel. En bouche : à nouveau une impression de ces Highland (plus que Speyside), plutôt maltée, que fruitée ou vineuse, avec un robuste caractère céréalier suivi par des notes de poivre, de moutarde et une touche de tannins de chêne.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de DAILUAINE

Tous les articles : Wilson & Morgan

Rupture définitive

158,00 €
158,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

À la tête de cette maison indépendante, Fabio Rossi perpétue une longue tradition de négoce italien de whisky. Ses mises en bouteilles font la part belle aux malts de l’île d’Islay et ses vieillissements intégraux ou affinages en fûts de sherry sont la signature même de la maison.

Gamme

Les whiskies de la gamme Barrel Selection Cask Strength sont, comme indiquent le nom, des whiskies mis en bouteille en brut de fût, sans réduction, sans filtration et sans rajout de caramel. Des single malts à la force du fût, ce ne sont pas des eaux-de-vie de débutant, mais plutôt pour amateur averti, en quête d'authenticité. Lorsque les fûts sélectionnés sont grands (par exemple des sherry butts, dont la contenance tourne autour de 500 bouteilles), le whisky est embouteillé en tant que single cask ; lorsqu'ils sont petits, un petit assemblage - toujours un single malt - est fait et de fûts différents mais de caractère très proche est embouteillé comme un "small batch".

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats