CRAIGELLACHIE 19 ans 2nd Fill Sherry Butt 56,7%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 56545

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

Located in the very heart of Speyside in the village of the same name, the Craigellachie distillery still uses copper coils (worm tubes) to cool its distillate. Known for its richness and maturity, the distillery’s single malt is above all a favourite with John Dewar’s master blenders. This particularly harmonious bottling undeniably places malted barley at the heart of the tasting. With lots of altruism, it skilfully showcases every fruity, herbaceous, spicy, floral and honeyed aspect of this particularly well-balanced Craigellachie.

the concentrated initial nose is vanilla, herbaceous (straw) and roasted (coffee). Allowed to breathe, it becomes creamy and chocolatey. Gradually, beeswax and spices (cinnamon) bring lots of nobility to the expression. The slender attack is heady (iris) and fruity (black grape). The mineral and spring-like (wildflower) mid-palate is intensely malty. Grains of malted barley literally roll across the palate. The silky start of the finish has a grainy mouthfeel (puffed rice). Gradually the register becomes fruity (mango, blackcurrant). The retro-nasal olfaction highlights the sherry’s influence.
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from CRAIGELLACHIE

See all products: Official Bottler

Soon available

€239.00
€239.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with copper tints.
  • Nose : refined, concentrated. The beautifully vanilla and herbaceous (straw, cut hay) first nose is also roasted (tobacco, coffee). Allowed to breathe, it becomes creamy and chocolatey. Gradually, beeswax, candied orange, liquorice and spices (ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg) bring lots of cohesion to an aromatic palette with a very noble expression.
  • Palate : svelte, lively. The delicately woody attack wavers between heady florals (lily, iris) and fruit (pear, apple, black grape). The especially mineral (zan liquorice sweets, slate) and spring-like (wildflower) mid-palate is also incredible malty. Grains of malted barley literally roll across the palate. At the end of the palate, very pleasant honey (acacia, lime blossom), apricot and vegetal (moss, dried leaves) notes appear together in perfect harmony.
  • Overall : long, silky. The magnificently granular mouthfeel (puffed rice) at the start of the finish brings lots of luminosity to the palette of flavours. In its furrows, exotic fruits (banana, mango, pineapple) and black fruits (blackcurrant, bramble) enrich the fruity register of the very end of the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction highlights the sherry’s influence (almond, lime, walnut). The empty glass is characterized by notes of burnt wood, black tea and salted butter caramel.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Taken over by John Dewars & Sons (Bacardi) in 1998, Craigellachie has a highly exclusive following and was founded in 1891 by a very interesting character indeed: Peter Mackie. The creator of the international commercial success, the White Horse blend, Peter was one of the five Barons of the whisky industry, one of the famous “Big Five”. His uncle, from whom he would later inherit, was none other than James Logan Mackie, the owner of the Lagavulin distillery on the Isle of Islay.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CRAIGELLACHIE 19 ans The Little Big Book Of 56,7%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 56545

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Située en plein cœur du Speyside dans le village éponyme, la distillerie Craigellachie utilise encore de nos jours des serpentins en cuivre (worm tube) pour refroidir son distillat. Réputé pour sa richesse et pour sa maturité, le single malt qu’elle élabore fait avant tout le bonheur des maîtres-assembleurs de la Maison Dewar. Particulièrement harmonieuse, cette version place indiscutablement l’orge maltée au cœur de la dégustation. Très altruiste, celle-ci a le don de mettre en valeur toutes les nuances fruitées, herbacées, épicées, florales et miellées de ce Craigellachie particulièrement équilibré.

concentré, le premier nez est vanillé, herbacé (paille) et torréfié (café). À l’aération, il devient crémeux et chocolaté. Progressivement de la cire d’abeille et des épices (cannelle) lui procurent beaucoup de noblesse d’expression. Élancée, l’attaque en bouche est capiteuse (iris) et fruitée (raisin noir). Minéral et printanier (fleurs des champs), le milieu de bouche est intensément malté. Des grains d’orge roulent littéralement sur le palais. Soyeuse, l’entame de la finale possède un toucher granuleux (riz soufflé). Elle devient au fur et à mesure fruitée (mangue, cassis). La rétro-olfaction souligne l’influence du vin de xérès.
Speyside Single Malt – 57 %, 70 cl
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CRAIGELLACHIE

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Bientôt disponible

239,00 €
239,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets verts.
  • Nez : fin, concentré. Très joliment vanillé et herbacé (paille, foin coupé), le premier nez est également torréfié (tabac, café). À l’aération, il devient crémeux et chocolaté. Progressivement, de la cire d’abeille, des oranges confites, de la réglisse et des épices (gingembre, cannelle, muscade) procurent beaucoup de consistance à la palette aromatique d’une grande noblesse d’expression.
  • Bouche : vive, élancée. Délicatement boisée, l’attaque en bouche oscille entre les fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris) et les fruits (poire, pomme, raisin noir). Particulièrement minéral (zan, ardoise) et printanier (fleurs des champs), le milieu de bouche est remarquablement malté. Puis des grains d’orge roulent littéralement sur le palais. En fin de bouche, de très agréables notes miellées (acacia, tilleul), abricotées et végétales (mousse, feuille sèche) cohabitent en parfaite harmonie.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Le toucher de bouche magnifiquement granuleux (riz soufflé) de l’entame de la finale procure beaucoup de luminosité à la palette gustative. Dans ses sillons, des fruits exotiques (banane, mangue, ananas) et des fruits noirs (cassis, mûre) enrichissent considérablement le registre fruité de la toute fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction met en évidence l’influence du vin de xérès (amande, citron vert, noix). Le verre vide est marqué par des notes de bois brûlé, de thé noir et de caramel au beurre salé.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Distillerie ô combien confidentielle, devenue la propriété de John Dewars & Sons (Bacardi) depuis 1998, Craigellachie fut fondée en 1891 par un personnage haut en couleur : Peter Mackie. Créateur du succès commercial international, le blend White Horse, Peter fut l’un des cinq Barons de l’industrie du whisky, l’un des fameux « Big Five ». Son oncle dont il héritera plus tard, n’est autre que James Logan Mackie, propriétaire de la distillerie Lagavulin sur l’île d’Islay.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats