COGNAC VAUDON Casks 78-80 TTG 48,5%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 53861

Located in Echallat, the Vaudon Tardif vineyard spans some 60 hectares spread across the Grande Champagne and Fins Bois terroirs. Its owner, Pierre Vaudon, likes to say that the search for harmony can sometimes take torturous paths he calls “drawbridges” and “small rivers”. Grown in the clay-limestone terroir of Fins Bois and produced from a blend of two vintages, this version invites us to discover an aromatic and gustatory palette in which the three tasting stages are intimately linked. The grand finale comes with a particularly expressive floral transition between the palate and the finish.

Profile: the full-bodied initial nose is characterised by notes of cherry, sweet spice (cinnamon), candied citrus fruit and exotic fruit (mango). Vanilla pod and root ginger then bring lots of foundation. The nuanced attack is honeyed, fruity and vanilla. The end of the palate is intensely floral, as is the finish perfumed with lilac and carnation. The retro-nasal olfaction is spicy and the empty glass hot (Cayenne).

Limited edition of 286 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from Cognac Vaudon

See all products: La Maison Du Whisky

In stock

€175.00
€175.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, pulpy. With superb presence, the initial nose is very spirited. Placed at the height of the aromatic palette, Amarena cherries, sweet spices (cinnamon, cardamom), dried fruit, candied citrus fruit (orange, mandarin) and exotic fruit (pineapple, mango) throw themselves into a symphony full of joie de vivre. Allowed to breathe, vanilla pod and root ginger bring lots of complexity and foundation. Notes of marmalade, coriander and cumin.
  • Palate : delicate, nuanced. On the attack, acacia honey and quince jelly spread across the tongue and walls of the palate. Then, with huge subtlety, ripe fruit (melon, greengage plum) and citrus fruit (orange) refresh the mid-palate. Gradually it becomes vanilla and then powdery (cocoa, rice). On the end of the palate, splendid bouquets of heady florals are placed on a freshly polished table.
  • Overall : long, fresh. The very lush (lime blossom, verbena) finish is also praline. Lavender, lilac and carnation fragrances escape from the bouquets brought by the end of the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction is spicy (star anise, curry), roasted (latte) and fruity (almond, date). The empty glass is delicately caramelised and hot (Cayenne).
The brand

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

The line

With its 6 vintages, its 271 establishments, its 1300 distiller winemakers, its 5000 winegrowers and unique know-how, Cognac, internationally acclaimed nectar, is bursting with as yet unknown gems. The Through The Grapevine range was created with the aim of unearthing these rare pearls that are just asking to express their potential. A selection of casks and exclusive small batches of cognac, selected directly from passionate producers, each with their own know-how, pledge of quality and unique products.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
colissimoPERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or poste office.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

COGNAC VAUDON Casks 78-80 TTG 48,5%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 53861

Situé à Echallat, le domaine Vaudon Tardif s’étend sur une superficie de 60 hectares partagés entre le terroir de la Grande Champagne et celui des Fins Bois. Son propriétaire, Pierre Vaudon, aime à répéter que la recherche de l’harmonie peut prendre parfois des chemins torturés qui portent le nom de « pont de coupe » ou de « petites eaux ». Provenant du terroir argilo-calcaire des Fins Bois et fruit de l’assemblage de deux millésimes, cette version nous propose de partir à la découverte d’une palette aromatique et gustative dans laquelle les trois étapes de la dégustation sont intimement liées les unes aux autres. Avec pour point d’orgue, une transmission florale particulièrement suggestive entre la bouche et la finale.

Profil : ample, le premier est marqué par des notes de cerise, d’épices douces (cannelle), d’agrumes confits et de fruits exotiques (mangue). Puis, des gousses de vanille et des racines de gingembre lui procurent beaucoup d’assise. Nuancée, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois miellée, fruitée et vanillée. L’arrière-bouche est intensément florale, tout comme la finale qui embaume le lilas et l’œillet. La rétro-olfaction est épicée et le verre vide pimenté (Cayenne).

Edition limitée à 286 bouteilles

Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

disponible

175,00 €
175,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : pulpeux, ample. Magnifique de présence, le premier nez est très enlevé. Placé au sommet de la palette aromatique, des cerises amarena, des épices douces (cannelle, cardamome), des raisins secs, des agrumes confits (orange, mandarine) et des fruits exotiques (ananas, mangue) s’en donnent à cœur joie pour chanter une symphonie qui respire le bonheur de vivre. À l’aération, des gousses de vanille et des racines de gingembre lui procurent beaucoup de complexité et d’assise. Note de marmelade, de coriandre et de cumin.
  • Bouche : délicate, nuancée. En attaque de bouche, du miel d’acacia et de la gelée de coing se répandent sur la langue et sur les parois du palais. Puis, de manière très subtile, des fruits mûrs (melon, reine-claude) et des agrumes (orange) apportent leur fraîcheur au milieu de bouche. Elle devient au fur et à mesure vanillée presque poudrée (cacao, riz). En arrière-bouche, de splendides bouquets de fleurs capiteuses sont posés sur une table qui vient d’être cirée.
  • Finale : longue, fraîche. Très plantureuse (tilleul, verveine), elle se montre également pralinée. Des parfums de lavande, de lilas et d’œillet s’échappent des bouquets apportés par la fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction est épicée (badiane, curry), torréfiée (café au lait) et fruitée (amande, datte). Le verre vide est finement caramélisé et pimenté (Cayenne).
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Avec ses 6 crus, ses 271 maisons, ses 1300 viticulteurs distillateurs, ses 5000 viticulteurs et un savoir-faire unique, le cognac, nectar à la renommée internationale, regorge de pépites encore méconnues. La gamme Through The Grapevine a été créée en 2016 dans le but de dénicher ces joyaux bruts ne demandant qu’à exprimer leur potentiel. Une sélection de fûts et de petits lots de cognacs exclusifs, choisis directement auprès de producteurs passionnés, possédant chacun un savoir-faire propre, gage de qualité et de produits uniques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats