Archive COGNAC LMDW by Frapin

COGNAC LMDW by Frapin 40%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 2146

Harvested, distilled and aged at the château, this Grande Champagne cognac owes its exceptional quality to a blend of spirits aged in both dry and damp cellars.

Read more

See more products from COGNAC LMDW

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : gold with glints of bronze.
  • Nose : concentrated, notes of cooked fruit, quince, apricots and exotic fruit. Violet-infused liquorice. Becomes increasingly floral on aeration with lavender and violets. Generous, almost cake-like, note of bourbon vanilla. Musk.
  • Palate : rich, violet-infused liquorice candy, apricot tart. Mineral, with a hint of petrol. Becomes more distinguished, leather.
  • Overall : lingers on candied liquorice and confirms the palate’s slightly animal character. Completely devoid of bitterness.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Established in the south-west of France since 1270, the Frapin family has been a family of winegrowers and distillers for more than 20 generations. The estate spreads over 316 hectares in Grande Champagne, 216 of which are planted with Ugni Blanc grapes on crumbly limestone soil. After vinification, the master distillers use six stills for distillation on lees. The eaux de vie then spends a short time carefully monitored in new Limousin casks, before being aged in young casks in dry or humid cellars. Frapin has one of the largest stocks of vintage cognacs from one single property.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive COGNAC LMDW by Frapin

COGNAC LMDW by Frapin 40%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 2146

Vendangé, distillé et vieilli au château, ce cognac Grande Champagne doit sa qualité exceptionnelle à un assemblage d'eaux-de-vie vieillies en chai sec et chai humide.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de COGNAC LMDW

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or a reflets bronze
  • Nez : concentré, notes de fruits cuits, coing, abricots et de fruits exotiques. Réglisse à la violette. Il devient à l’aération de plus en plus florale, lavande et violette. Gourmand, presque pâtissier, note de vanille bourbon. Musc.
  • Bouche : riche, zan à la violette, pâtissier tarte à l’abricot. Minérale, touche de pétrole. Devient plus racée, cuir.
  • Finale : se prolonge sur le zan, elle confirme le coté animal de la bouche. Sans amertume aucune.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Installée dans le sud-ouest de la France depuis 1270, la famille Frapin est depuis plus de vingt générations une famille de vignerons et de distillateurs. Le domaine s'étend sur 316 hectares en Grande Champagne, dont 216 plantés en Ugni Blanc sur un sol en calcaire friable. Après vinification, les maîtres distillateurs emploient six alambics pour la distillation sur lies. Les eaux-de-vie passent ensuite sous surveillance pour un quart en fût neuf du Limousin et le reste en fûts moins jeunes, en chais secs ou humides. Frapin possède le plus gros stock de cognacs millésimés issus d'une seule propriété.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats