Archive CLYNELISH 1996

CLYNELISH 1996 56%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 19418

Read more

See more products from CLYNELISH

See all products: Berry Bros & Rudd

Definitely unavailable

€151.00
€151.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Located in the north of the Highlands and rebuilt next to its original site in 1967, Clynelish produces a fresh and fruity malt, the majority of which is used for the Johnnie Walker blends. The former Clynelish distillery wasn’t demolished, but instead renamed Brora in 1969. It produces a powerful and heavily-peated Highland malt. It closed its doors in 1983 and its bottlings are now particularly sought-after by collectors.

lazyload

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

lazyload

The line

Berry Bros Retro is a range that was created in 2008 in order to bring together this 300-year-old supplier’s special releases of very small numbers of bottles. Bottled from a single cask without chill filtering, the addition of caramel or any dilution, all the whiskies in this collection have a label with an old engraving from the Berry Bros & Rudd shop, with the entrance to Saint James’s palace in the background. All the single malts in this range are bottled exclusively for La Maison du Whisky, who is responsible for their selection.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CLYNELISH 1996 B.Bros

CLYNELISH 1996 B.Bros 56%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 19418

Clynelish 1996 est un single malt de la maison de négoce Berry. Bros. & Rudd. Sélectionné avec soin par leur expert whisky, Douglas Mc Ivor, c’est un whisky intense et délicatement parfumé. Mis en bouteille au degré naturel de 56%, il n’a subi aucune filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant. Clynelish 1996 figure parmi la gamme Berry Bros Retro.

Nez : Epicé et finement fumé. Notes de miel et vanille. Bouche : Fruitée et saline. Arômes épicés. Finale : Longue et délicate avec quelques notes de poivre.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CLYNELISH

Tous les articles : Berry Bros & Rudd

Rupture définitive

151,00 €
151,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Située dans le nord des Highlands et reconstruite en 1967 sur son site d’origine, Clynelish produit depuis un malt frais et fruité dont l’essentiel est utilisé pour les blends Johnnie Walker. La distillerie d’origine ne fut pas démolie mais rebaptisée Brora en 1969. Elle produisait un Highland malt puissant et très tourbé. Celle-ci ferma ses portes en 1983 et ses mises en bouteilles sont particulièrement recherchées des collectionneurs.

lazyload

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

lazyload

Gamme

Berry Bros Retro est une gamme créée en 2008 afin de réunir les éditions très limitées de cette maison vieillie de plus de 300 ans. Issus de fûts uniques et embouteillés sans filtration à froid, sans ajout de caramel et sans réduction, tous les whiskies de cette collection portent sur leur étiquette une ancienne gravure de la boutique Berry Bros & Rudd avec, en arrière-plan, le portail d'entrée du palais de St James. Tous les single malts de cette gamme sont mis en bouteille exclusivement pour La Maison du Whisky qui s’occupe de les sélectionner.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats