Must have SAJOUS Clairin

SAJOUS Clairin 51%

Rum, Haiti 70cl Ref: 19802

To the north of Port-au-Prince, near Saint-Michel de l’Attalaye, Mi - chel Sajous built a distillery in the very place where the former fami - ly-run establishment once stood. Over 30 hectares, he grows several varieties of sugar cane in accordance with organic methods, inclu - ding ‘cristalline’. Once the sugar has been extracted, he makes his marvellously thick and fruity clairin using concentrated cane syrup from the steam produced by the bagasse.

Small batch Profile: very rich nose. The palate is drier. Spices, heady florals and mustard seeds. Long, generous finish.

Read more

In stock

€48.00
€48.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : colourless
  • Nose : full-bodied, rich. The sugar cane juice in the opening radiates beauty. It reveals itself to be softly syrupy and liquorice-infused, as well as chocolatey. An oily texture rises to the fore. Powerful spices (cloves, nutmeg) gradually take over every nook and cranny of the aromatic palette. It is nourished by exotic fruits (pineapple, mango, banana), artichoke hearts and dried fruits and nuts (walnut, almond, fig).
  • Palate : clear, lively. Drier and tauter than the nose lets on, its attack is crisp and powerful. Heady florals (dahlia, peony) co-exist with sugar-packed oranges. Next, the spices (cumin, star anise) and mustard seed add tones to the back of the palate as it unfurls against a backdrop of lychee.
  • Overall : long, gourmand. It offers up a clear taste of sugarloaf. Crystalline, it is remarkably fresh while heady (iris, lily) too. Full of exotic flair, the retro-nasal olfaction makes a natural return to the still room, with its clouds of hazelnutscented and herbaceous (cut hay, harvested sugar cane) steam. The empty glass is deliciously vanilla-scented and roasted (coffee, praline).
The brand

The brand

Traditional Haiti ! These highly artisanal eaux-de-vie, similar to white agricole rums, have long been the most popular drink in the remotest, poorest regions of Haiti. Bottled at natural strength, these three bottlings come from three different distilleries but have aspects in common: pure, well balanced alcohols capable of evolving interestingly and expressively in the glass. The Brazilian have cachaça, the Haitian have clairin!

Merchant

The Velier company was founded by the Chaix family in 1947. From 1953 to 1983, this small traditional company, located in the port of Gênes, specialised in the importation and distribution of wines, champagnes and spirits. In 1983, then aged 25, Luca Gargano acquired shares in Velier. Under his influence the company began specialising in the importation of exceptional spirits to be supplied to the most prestigious establishments in Italy. In the early 1990s, Luca Gargano heard rumours of a mythical, quasi-legendary stock of St James Rum that had supposedly been distilled at the end of the 19th century. Eventually he discovered proof that this stock, distilled in 1885 and bottled in 1952, did indeed exist. And in 1991, following lengthy discussions, Luca finally managed to acquire the entirety of this stock, which he then released on the Italian market. These selections of rums have since multiplied and led to the birth of exceptional ranges.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on SAJOUS Clairin

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CLAIRIN 2015 Sajous

CLAIRIN 2015 Sajous 51%

Rhum Agricole, Haiti, 70cl, Ref: 19802

Les conseils de l'expert

Si le monde du rhum n'avait été composé que de produits lisses, codés et normés, le Clairin n'aurait jamais trouvé sa place ! Heureusement, dès 2013, nous avons eu la chance de découvrir ce magnifique et authentique rhum blanc d’Haïti ! Une véritable sensation forte pour tout amateur de pur jus de canne à sucre, un véritable hymne à une nature préservée où les cannes endémiques poussent sans ajout de produit chimique. Michel Sajous produit son Clairin à partir de la canne cristalline, ici la canne est au cœur du sujet, mêlée à l’olive, aux fruits exotiques et autres herbes fraîchement coupées. Un voyage sans retour dans les Caraïbes.
Benoist - Conseiller Spiritueux

Au Nord de Port-au-Prince, près de Saint-Michel de l’Attalaye, Michel Sajous a construit une distillerie à l’endroit même où se dressait l’ancien établissement familial. Il cultive biologiquement sur 30 ha plusieurs variétés de cannes à sucre dont la « cristalline ». Une fois le sucre de canne extrait, il élabore son clairin merveilleusement fruité et onctueux à partir d’un sirop de canne concentré avec la vapeur produite par la bagasse.

Style : Fruité et onctueux. Nez : Riche. Jus de canne à sucre, réglisse, épices. Bouche : Vive. Fleurs capiteuses, orange, litchi. Finale : Longue. Lys, noisettes, foin coupé.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CLAIRIN

Tous les articles : Velier

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : incolore
  • Nez : riche, plein. Au premier nez, le jus de la canne à sucre resplendit de beauté. Il se montre tendrement liquoreux et réglissé pour ne pas dire chocolaté. On pressent une texture huileuse. Des épices fortes (girofle, muscade) emplissent progressivement l’espace aérien de la palette aromatique. Celle-ci se nourrit de fruits exotiques (ananas, mangue, banane), de fond d’artichaut et de fruits secs (noix, amande, figue).
  • Bouche : nette, vive. Plus sèche et tendue que le nez ne le laissait supposer, son attaque possède beaucoup de tranchant. Des fleurs capiteuses (dahlia, pivoine) côtoient des oranges gorgées de sucre. Dans un second temps, des épices (cumin, badiane) et des graines de moutarde tonifient l’arrière bouche qui se prolonge sur le litchi.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Elle offre littéralement un pain de sucre de canne. Cristalline, elle est remarquablement fraîche tout en se montrant capiteuse (iris, lys). Pleine d’exotisme, la rétro olfaction effectue avec beaucoup de naturel un retour vers l’alambic avec ses vapeurs noisettées et herbacées (foin coupé, canne coupée). Le verre vide est délicieusement vanillé et torréfié (café, praline)
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Alors que l'on dénombre à ce jour une cinquantaine de distilleries actives dans les Caraïbes, Haïti en compte à elle seule 532 ! Les productions de Clairins sont artisanales, authentiques et artistiques ! Les variétés de canne à sucre utilisées sont non hybridées et sont cultivées selon des méthodes complètement naturelles. La récolte est encore faite manuellement et le transport des cannes à la distillerie assuré par des ânes ou des charrettes à boeufs. Réalisés à partir de jus de canne frais, fermentés de façon spontanée, distillés dans des alambics chauffés à feu nu et embouteillés au degré naturel, les Clairins offrent des arômes inexplorés et surprenants. Découvrez l'univers sur le site Spirits Of Haiti

lazyload

Négociant

C’est en 1947 que la société Velier est fondée par la famille Chaix. De 1953 à 1983, cette petite société traditionnelle située dans le port de Gênes se spécialise dans l’importation et la distribution de vins, de champagnes et de spiritueux. En 1983, alors âgé de 25 ans, Luca Gargano acquiert des parts de Velier. Sous son impulsion, la société se spécialise dans l’importation de spiritueux d’exception afin d’approvisionner les plus prestigieux établissements italiens. Au début des années 90, Luca Gargano entend parler d’un stock mythique, quasi légendaire, de rhum St James qui aurait été distillé à la fin du 19e siècle. Une rencontre lui permet d’obtenir la preuve de l’existence de ce stock qui fut distillé en 1885 et embouteillé en 1952. En 1991, Luca obtient, au terme de longues discussions, l’intégralité de ce stock qu’il commercialise sur le marché italien. Depuis, ses sélections de rhums se sont multipliées pour donner naissance à des gammes exceptionnelles.

Haut de page

3 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Yves S. le 29/01/2018

3/5

du parfum au nez peu de parfum en bouche

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats