New CHRISTIAN DROUIN Rivesaltes 1986 Pays d'Auge

CHRISTIAN DROUIN Rivesaltes 1986 Pays d'Auge 46,6%

Calvados, France / Normandie, 70cl, Ref: 56481

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

The fruit of two family orchards, some thirty varieties of apple made up of bitter (20%), bitter-sweet (50%), sweet (20%) and sour (10%) are used in the composition of the ciders and calvados produced by Maison Christian Drouin. To create a calvados fit for ageing, distillation is carried out between June and November in the year of harvest. With remarkable freshness, this version aged in an ex-Rivesaltes wine cask has managed to keep intact the olfactory and gustatory qualities of the prime of youth, whilst simultaneously revealing a wonderfully complex maturity. This apparent duality leads to an original calvados with no fear of venturing far from its native land in order to return all the richer.

the subtle and very original first nose is characterized by citrus fruit (orange) and apricot. Allowed to breathe, it becomes floral (rose petal) and medicinal (camphor). After a walk through wooded countryside (apple jelly), it takes on oriental tones (turkish delight). The stripped back attack is tangy and preciously woody (wax). The exotic (passion fruit) mid-palate precedes a vanilla and chocolatey end of the palate. The oxidative (stewed apple) start of the finish is also mentholated. Gradually, acacia honey brings lots of sweetness to a palette of flavours punctuated by spicy (curry) and exotic (banana) notes.
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from CHRISTIAN DROUIN

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€219.00
€219.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of amber.
  • Nose : ethereal, subtle. Characterized by citrus fruit (orange, clementine) and apricot, the first nose immediately introduces us to a very original calvados. Allowed to breathe, it becomes floral (rose petal, peony), rooty (gentian, ginger) and medicinal (camphor, mustard). Gradually, apple jelly at times takes us to the heart of a wooded countryside before leaving for more oriental lands (rose petal, turkish delight, fig liqueur).
  • Palate : lively, minimalist. With a delicate liquorice streak, the attack crosses the palate lengthways. Apples spread their tangy juice across the taste buds as beeswax and polish underscore the nobility of the wood. The very invigorating mid-palate is exotic (passion fruit, mango, persimmon). Vanilla and chocolate flavours then mix together and bring huge personality to an otherwise lush end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, generous. The beautifully oxidative (stewed apple) start of the finish is also mentholated. Next, with lots of expression, the flavour palette brings spring and flowering orchards to mind. Immediately after, acacia honey and stewed fruit highlight the extreme sweetness of the very end of the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction brings us back to the exotic character of the palate (banana, mango). The empty glass is then spicy (curry), slightly ashy and smoky (tobacco).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Three generations from a family of enthusiasts have now handed down control of the Christian Drouin house, one of the greatest gems in the production of Calvados and in particular Calvados Pays d’Auge. Established in 1991 on a former stud farm in Coudray-Rabut near Pont l´Evêque, the estate boasts an exceptional range. In possession of the best and most comprehensive collection of old vintage Calvados - the oldest dating back to 1939 - Christian Drouin is to Calvados what Gordon & MacPhail is to whisky - a temple! Its cellar masters have been awarded numerous prizes in recognition of their skills.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload

CHRISTIAN DROUIN 1986 Rivesaltes Brut de Fut The Little B. 46,6%

Calvados, France / Normandie, 70cl, Ref: 56481

Issues de deux vergers familiaux, une trentaine de variétés de pommes réparties entre les amères (20 %), les douces-amères (50 %), les douces (20 %) et les acidulées (10 %), entrent dans la composition des cidres et des calvados élaborés par la Maison Christian Drouin. Afin d’obtenir des calvados de garde, les distillations ont lieu entre les mois de juin et de novembre de l’année qui suit la récolte. D’une remarquable fraîcheur, cette version vieillie en fût ayant un contenu un vin de Rivesaltes a su préserver intactes les qualités olfactives et gustatives de sa prime jeunesse tout en faisant preuve d’une maturité d’expression d’une très grande complexité. Cette apparente dualité a donné naissance à un calvados original qui n’hésite pas à partir loin de sa terre natale pour y revenir encore plus riche.

subtil, très original, le premier nez est marqué par les agrumes (orange) et l’abricot. À l’aération, il devient floral (pétale de rose) et médicinal (camphre). Après un passage en plein bocage (gelée de pomme), il se pare de couleurs orientales (loukoum). Épurée, l’attaque en bouche est acidulée et précieusement boisée (cire). Exotique (passion), le milieu de bouche précède une fin de bouche à la fois vanillée et chocolatée. Oxydative (pomme cuite), l’entame de la finale est également mentholée. Progressivement, du miel d’acacia procure beaucoup de douceur à une palette gustative ponctuée de notes épicées (curry) et exotique (banane).
Calvados – 46. 5 %, 70 cl
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

disponible

219,00 €
219,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets ambrés.
  • Nez : aérien, subtil. Marqué par les agrumes (orange, clémentine) et par l’abricot, le premier nez nous place d’emblée en présence d’un Calvados très original. À l’aération, il devient floral (pétale de rose, pivoine), racinaire (gentiane, gingembre) et médicinal (camphre, moutarde). Progressivement, de la gelée de pomme nous ramène par instants en plein bocage avant de repartir dans des contrées plus orientales (pétale de rose, loukoum, alcool de figue).
  • Bouche : vive, épurée. D’un trait finement réglissé, l’attaque en bouche traverse le palais dans le sens de la longueur. Des pommes répandent leur jus acidulé sur les papilles tandis que de la cire d’abeille et du vernis soulignent la noblesse de son boisé. Très tonique, le milieu de bouche est exotique (passion, mangue, kaki). Puis, des saveurs de vanille et de chocolat s’entremêlent et apportent énormément de personnalité à une fin de bouche par ailleurs verdoyante.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Joliment oxydative (pomme cuite) l’entame de la finale est aussi mentholée. Ensuite, d’une manière très suggestive, la palette gustative évoque l’époque du printemps et des vergers en fleurs. Dans la foulée, du miel d’acacia et de la compote de pomme met en lumière l’extrême douceur de la toute fin de bouche. La rétro-olfaction nous renvoie au caractère exotique de la bouche (banane, mangue). Le verre vide est quant à lui épicé (curry), légèrement cendré et fumé (tabac).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Les Calvados Christian Drouin, c’est avant tout une histoire de famille. Dés son origine, dans les années 1960, Christian Drouin père se fait une spécialité des calvados les plus rares - entendez les plus vieux. La maison offre aujourd’hui la gamme de millésimes la plus large de la profession, riche de 38 références allant de 1939 à 1998.

La famille Drouin porte un soin particulier au vieillissement des ses eaux-de-vie. Elle s'inspire des méthodes et traditions anciennes par l'emploi de fûts de xérès ou de Porto et développe aussi de nouveaux schémas de maturation en fûts de Banyuls, de Sauternes ou de Muscats de Rivesaltes, pour des parfums rares et inédits.  
Afin de préserver la signature du calvados, son fruit, la Maison privilégie au bois neuf les fûts de second remplissage ou plus. 
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats