CHICHIBU Paris Edition 2020 52,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Japan / Honshu - Saitama, 70cl, Ref: 57955

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

The fruit of a blend of five casks distilled in 2013 - one first-fill bourbon (peated), three virgin oaks and one port pipe - and three casks distilled in 2014 - two quarter casks (chibidaru) and one red wine cask, The Chichibu Paris Edition 2020 boasts remarkable depth and originality. Creating the perfect union between maturations whose diversity are rivalled only by their complexity, it wavers constantly between very simple classicism and very intense exuberance. Rich in twists and turns, the palette of flavours and aromas is filled with little scenes each more inspired and expressive than the next and pays tribute to the great talent of blender and distillery founder Ichiro Akuto.

Profile: the concentrated first nose is characterized by notes of precious wood (beeswax), exotic fruits (pineapple) and candied fruits (pear). Allowed to breathe, it becomes floral (lily) and herbaceous (cut hay). The very mineral aromatic palette gradually allows the appearance of red fruits (strawberry), light smoke and a little soot. The assertive attack is then juicy (William’s pear), before the mid-palate becomes malty and slightly peaty. The tertiary flavour palette is very mature. The dense start of the finish is spicy (black pepper, nutmeg), liquorice and vegetal (sage). At the end of the finish, black fruits (blueberry) underscore the stunning influence of the port and red wine. The retro-nasal olfaction is exotic (mango, passion fruit).

Read more

See more products from CHICHIBU

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€295.00
€295.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, concentrated. On the first nose, notes of precious wood (beeswax, oak stave) play opposite exotic fruits (pineapple, banana) and candied fruits (pear, apricot, apple). Allowed to breathe, it becomes increasingly floral (lily, violet) and herbaceous (cut hay, ivy). With time, the very mineral (slate, schist) aromatic palette allows the appearance of new fruits (blackcurrant, raspberry, strawberry) whilst becoming divinely honeyed (lime blossom, acacia). Gradually, smoke rings, soot and iris butter intensify the heady character of a particularly complex first sequence of aromas.
  • Palate : assertive, rich. With lots of class, the attack then provides its own take on the marvellously fruity and juicy character of the aromatic palette (William’s pear, black grape, pineapple). On the mid-palate, grains of malted barley and a fairly oily, light peat very gently envelop the taste buds. Tertiary (Corinthian raisin, fig), the flavour palette gradually reveals a very mature expression. The end of the palate is vanilla, chocolate, mentholated and slightly roasted (tobacco, coffee).
  • Overall : long, dense. At the start of the finish, strong spices (black pepper, nutmeg, clove) make a particularly lively entrance. They are accompanied by liquorice stick and aromatic plants (sage, verbena). At the end of the finish, notes of red and black fruits (blueberry, red currant) underscore the stunning influence of the port and red wine. Rich (biscuit, cake), the retro-nasal olfaction is also full of exoticism (mango, passion fruit). The empty glass is honeyed (lavender), ashy, spicy (cinnamon), profoundly malty and floral (carnation, hyacinth).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

lazyload

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

4 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    0
Sort reviews by:

Stijn T. published 13/11/2020 following an order made on 06/10/2020

4/5

have not opened the bottle.... Looks are great! too bad the box was wrinkled by way of packaging.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

anonymous published 02/11/2020 following an order made on 06/10/2020

4/5

Good packaging & received it in good condition

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CHICHIBU Paris Edition 2020 52,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Japon / Honshu - Saitama, 70cl, Ref: 57955

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Fruit de l’assemblage de cinq fûts distillés en 2013, un first fill bourbon (tourbé), trois virgin oak, un port pipe et de trois fûts distillés en 2014, deux quarter casks (chibidaru), un red wine cask, le Chichibu Paris Edition 2020 est remarquable de profondeur et d’originalité. Réalisant l’accord parfait entre des maturations dont la diversité n’a d’égal que la complexité, il oscille constamment entre le classicisme le plus épuré et l’exubérance la plus exacerbée. Riche en rebondissements, la palette aromatique et gustative qui fourmille de petites scénettes toutes plus inspirées et suggestives les unes que les autres rend hommage au très grand talent d’assembleur d’Ichiro Akuto, le fondateur de la distillerie.

Profil : concentré, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de bois précieux (cire d’abeille), de fruits exotiques (ananas) et confits (poire). À l’aération, il devient floral (lys) et herbacé (foin coupé). Très minérale, la palette aromatique laisse progressivement apparaître des fruits rouges (fraise), une légère fumée et un peu de suie. Affirmée, l’attaque en bouche est à son tour juteuse (poire Williams) avant que le milieu de bouche ne devienne malté et légèrement tourbé. Tertiaire, la palette gustative est très mature. Dense, l’entame de la finale est épicée (poivre noir, muscade), réglissée et végétale (sauge). En fin de bouche, des fruits noirs (myrtille) soulignent la belle influence du vin de porto et du vin rouge. La rétro-olfaction est exotique (mangue, passion).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CHICHIBU

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

295,00 €
295,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ample, concentré. Au premier nez, des notes de bois précieux (cire d’abeille, chêne merrain) donnent la réplique à des fruits exotiques (ananas, banane) et confits (poire, pomme, abricot). À l’aération, il devient de plus en plus floral (lys, violette) et herbacé (foin coupé, lierre). Avec le temps, très minérale (ardoise, schiste), la palette aromatique laisse apparaître de nouveaux fruits (cassis, framboise, fraise) tout en devenant divinement miellée (tilleul, acacia). Progressivement, des volutes de fumée, de la suie et de la concrète d’iris accentuent le caractère capiteux d’une première séquence olfactive particulièrement complexe.
  • Bouche : riche, affirmée. Avec beaucoup de classe, l’attaque en bouche reprend à son compte le caractère merveilleusement fruité et juteux de la palette aromatique (poire Williams, raisin noir, ananas). En milieu de bouche, des grains d’orge maltée ainsi qu’une légère tourbe plutôt huileuse enrobent avec une extrême douceur les papilles. Tertiaire (raisin de Corinthe, figue), la palette gustative fait preuve au fur et à mesure d’une très grande maturité d’expression. L’arrière-bouche est à la fois vanillée, chocolatée, mentholée et légèrement torréfiée (tabac, café).
  • Finale : longue, dense. En entame de finale, des épices fortes (poivre noir, muscade, girofle) font une entrée en scène particulièrement tonique. À cela, il faut ajouter du bâton de réglisse et des plantes aromatiques (sauge, verveine). En fin de bouche, des notes de fruits rouges et noirs (myrtille, groseille) soulignent la belle influence du vin de porto et du vin rouge. Gourmande (biscuit, cake), la rétro-olfaction est également pleine d’exotisme (mangue, passion). Le verre vide est miellé (lavande), cendré, épicé (cannelle), profondément malté et floral (œillet, jacinthe).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

lazyload

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

4 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    0
Sort reviews by:

Stijn T. published 13/11/2020 following an order made on 06/10/2020

4/5

have not opened the bottle.... Looks are great! too bad the box was wrinkled by way of packaging.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

anonymous published 02/11/2020 following an order made on 06/10/2020

4/5

Good packaging & received it in good condition

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats