• lazyload
New CHICHIBU 2011 Peated - 60 ans LMDW 2CL

CHICHIBU 2011 Peated - 60 ans LMDW 2CL 61,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Japan / Honshu - Saitama, 2cl, Ref: 2CL51993

SAMPLE 2CL

This Chichibu aged in Hanyu casks is the story of a dynasty, reaching unprecedented heights of elegance and complexity. Each and every note of the aromatic and flavour palette expresses itself with rare precision, settling into its designated space without a millimetre to spare. Alternating between liquoricey, earthy, saline, dry, rooty, mineral and medicinal notes, the peat brings the aromatic score to its crescendo with exceptional intelligence, like an inspired orchestra conductor. Hats off to Mr Akuto.

Profile: the nose is precise, peaty, smoky and empyreumatic (eucalyptus). Notes of courgette flowers. Very powerful, the palate floods the taste buds with intense smoke and dry peat. It then becomes fruity and spicy, with notes of vanilla. The finish has a remarkable minerality._x000D_ Single Cask no. 1401 – ex Hanyu HogsheadLimited edition of 264 bottlesExclusive to LMDW

Read more

Soon available

€48.00
€48.00

  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Your order of "echantillons 2CL" will be prepared and shipped from the Golden Promise bar in Paris. If you want to add other products to your cart, we will ask you to place another order.
  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : precise, clean. Initially peat and smoke occupy the centre of the aromatic palette while notes of freshly cut grass and eucalyptus hover over the surface. As it breathes, the peat gains the upper hand, becoming liquoricey, earthy and saline. An original touch of something reminiscent of a vegetable patch provides a finishing flourish with notes of cucumber and courgette. Outstanding._x000D_
  • Palate : lively, firm. Much more powerful than the nose would suggest, it literally attacks the taste-buds, flooding them with an intense smokiness and a rather dry peat. The mid-palate brings spices (cloves, nutmeg, pepper) and chillies (Cayenne). Vanilla, citrus fruit zest and white-fleshed fruit gradually arrive to refresh the palate.
  • Overall : long, silky. Perfectly ripe melons release their sweet juice. The peat becomes rooty and mineral (slate). A few curls of smoke drift across an azure blue sky. The retro-nasal olfaction wavers between peat, liquorice and dark chocolate. The empty glass is exotic (pineapple), medicinal (balsam) and camphoric.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

lazyload

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload
Nouveau CHICHIBU 2011 Peated - 60 ans LMDW 2CL

CHICHIBU 2011 Peated - 60 ans LMDW 2CL 61,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Japon / Honshu - Saitama, 2cl, Ref: 2CL51993

ECHANTILLON 2 CL

Véritable histoire de famille, cette version de Chichibu vieillie en fût d’Hanyu se hisse à des sommets d’élégance et de complexité inouïs. Chaque note de la palette aromatique et gustative s’exprime avec une rare précision et vient se poser au millimètre près à la place qui lui est attribuée. Tour à tour, réglissée, terreuse, saline, sèche, racinaire, minérale et médicinale, la tourbe, à l’image d’un chef d’orchestre, dirige avec une rare intelligence et beaucoup d’inspiration une partition qui sans cesse prend de la hauteur. Chapeau bas Monsieur Akuto.

Profil : précis, le nez est tourbé, fumé et empyreumatique (eucalyptus). Note de fleur de courgette. Très puissante, la bouche inonde les papilles d’une fumée intense et d’une tourbe sèche. Elle devient ensuite épicée, vanillée et fruitée. La finale est remarquable de minéralité. Single Cask n° 1401 – ex Hanyu Hogshead Edition limitée à 264 bouteilles Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Bientôt disponible

48,00 €
48,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Les échantillons 2CL sont préparés et expédiés depuis le bar Golden Promise à Paris. Si vous souhaitez commander d’autres produits, merci de le faire dans une commande séparée
  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : net, précis. La tourbe et la fumée occupent tout d’abord le centre de la palette aromatique tandis que des notes d’herbe coupée et d’eucalyptus planent à sa surface. A l’aération, la tourbe prend nettement le dessus et devient réglissée, terreuse et saline. De manière originale, une touche potagère restituant des parfums de concombre et de courgette arrive en point d’orgue. Superbe.
  • Bouche : vive, ferme. Bien plus puissante que le nez ne le laissait supposer, elle part littéralement à l’assaut des papilles gustatives qu’elle inonde d’une fumée intense et d’une tourbe plutôt sèche. Le milieu de bouche est occupé par des épices (girofle, muscade, poivre) et par des piments (Cayenne). Au fur et à mesure, de la vanille, des zestes d’agrumes et des fruits blancs viennent rafraîchir le palais.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Des melons mûrs à point libèrent leur jus sucré. La tourbe est devenue racinaire et minérale (ardoise). Quelques volutes de fumée s’échappent dans un ciel bleu azur. La rétro olfaction oscille entre la tourbe, la réglisse et le chocolat noir. Le verre vide est à la fois exotique (ananas), médicinal (baume) et camphré.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

lazyload

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats