New CHICHIBU 2011 Ex Burgundy Wine Cask Finish The Chronicles

CHICHIBU 2011 Ex Burgundy Wine Cask Finish The Chronicles 60%

Single Malt Whisky, Japan / Honshu - Saitama, 2cl, Ref: 2CL54930

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

2CL SAMPLE

To create a finish that faithfully respects the primary identity of its single malt, Ichiro Akuto has chosen a cask that previously contained wine from one of the most prestigious appellations in the Côte de Beaune area. And, to say the least, the cask gave him everything he was looking for. In terms of aromas, malted barley gradually takes hold after allowing the Burgundy to first have its say. The flavour palette reveals such harmony that it is impossible to say which of the two protagonists has had its way.

Read more

See more products from CHICHIBU

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€40.00
€40.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Your order of "echantillons 2CL" will be prepared and shipped from the Golden Promise bar in Paris. If you want to add other products to your cart, we will ask you to place another order.
  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : full-bodied and creamy. The very charming initial nose reveals seductive notes of raisin cake, dried nuts and blackcurrant. The Burgundy's influence is immediately clear. Allowed to breathe, it opens up into notes of apricot and cocoa beans. Malted barley then gradually makes its presence known. Increasingly complex and deep, the nose develops into an even more tertiary register (chestnut, marron glacé). A signature of exotic fruits (passion fruit, mango) brings lots of nobility to the expression.
  • Palate : lively, slender. Taking care to create a clear connection with the nose, the attack is characterized by notes of mango coulis, fresh figs and strawberry jelly. The terpenic mid-palate restores the aromas of lily of the valley and embalms the chervil. Following on from this, beeswax and lime blossom softly envelope the palate. The delicately chocolate and powdery end of the palate is balsamic (incense, eucalyptus, benzoin).
  • Overall : long, rich. The exotic register now gives top billing to coconut, guava and persimmon. Black grapes and bramble masterfully underscore the influence of the Chassagne-Montrachet. The mentholated and heady (hyacinth, peony) retronasal olfaction raises the flavour palette higher, allowing us to admire its impressive architecture. The empty glass is rich (slightly burnt Mirabelle plum tart) and infused (tea, chamomile).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

lazyload

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nos meilleures ventes
Nouveau CHICHIBU 2011 Ex Burgundy Wine Cask Finish The Chronicles

CHICHIBU 2011 Ex Burgundy Wine Cask Finish The Chronicles 60%

Single Malt Whisky, Japon / Honshu - Saitama, 2cl, Ref: 2CL54930

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

ECHANTILLON DE 2CL

Afin de réaliser un affinage qui respecte le plus possible l’identité première de son single malt, Ichiro Akuto a choisi un fût ayant contenu un vin provenant de l’une des appellations les plus prestigieuses de la Côte de Beaune. Et le moins que l’on puisse dire est que la réussite est à la hauteur de ses ambitions. Sur le plan aromatique, l’orge maltée a progressivement pris le dessus après avoir volontairement laissé le Bourgogne s’exprimer. Sur le plan gustatif, l’harmonie est telle qu’il est impossible de dire qui l’emporte des deux protagonistes. Couleur

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CHICHIBU

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

40,00 €
40,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Les échantillons 2CL sont préparés et expédiés depuis le bar Golden Promise à Paris. Si vous souhaitez commander d’autres produits, merci de le faire dans une commande séparée
  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : ample, onctueux. Très charmeur, le premier séduit par ses notes de cake aux raisins, de noix sèches et de cassis. L’influence du vin de Bourgogne est d’emblée perceptible. À l’aération, il s’ouvre sur des notes d’abricot et de fève de cacao. Puis, progressivement, l’orge maltée parvient à s’imposer. De plus en plus complexe et profond, le évolue vers un registre plus tertiaire encore (châtaigne, marron glacé). En guise de paraphe, des fruits exotiques (passion, mangue) lui procurent beaucoup de noblesse d’expression
  • Bouche : vive, élancée. Soucieuse de créer un lien étroit avec le nez, l’attaque en bouche est marquée par des notes de coulis de mangue, de figues fraîches et de gelée de framboise. Terpénique, le milieu de bouche restitue l’odeur d’essence de muguet et embaume le chèvrefeuille. Dans la continuité, cire d’abeille et miel de tilleul enrobent avec douceur le palais. Finement chocolatée et poudrée, l’arrière-bouche est balsamique (encens, eucalyptus, benjoin).
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Son registre exotique fait désormais la part belle à la noix de coco, à la goyave et au kaki. Des raisins noirs et des mûres soulignent avec maîtrise l’influence du Chassagne-Montrachet. Mentholée et capiteuse (jacinthe, pivoine), la rétro-olfaction hisse toujours plus haut la palette gustative et nous fait admirer son admirable architecture. Le verre vide est gourmand (tarte aux mirabelles légèrement brûlée) et infusé (thé, camomille).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

lazyload

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats