Archive CHICHIBU 2011 Belgian Stout Cask Finish The Chronicles

CHICHIBU 2011 Belgian Stout Cask Finish The Chronicles 57,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Japan / Honshu - Saitama, 70cl, Ref: 54928

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

Sweeping up everything in its path, the initial nose, which wavers between juniper berries and hops, reveals huge strength of character and astounding powers of persuasion. The attack is just as original and at times evokes the sugary world of childhood. Malted barley and Belgian beer then confront one another before continuing in perfect harmony. Ichiro Akuto undoubtedly took great pleasure in creating this completely unclassifiable Chichibu.

Profile: the uncompromising initial nose is characterized by notes of juniper berry and hops. Liquorice and clove then take up the baton. The stout shows considerable influence. The original attack evokes candy floss. The mid-palate is at once floral (lilac) and exotic (mango). The long finish wavers between fig, gooseberry, dark chocolate and vetiver. The malted barley and Belgian beer have finally found common ground. Single Cask no. 4548 – Belgian Stout Cask Finish. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from CHICHIBU

See all products: Official Bottler

€229.00
€229.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of topaz.
  • Nose : the uncompromising nose confidently asserts a personality full of joie-de-vivre. Juniper berries and hops take the first leading roles. Next, liquorice and clove take over, further accelerating the development of the aromatic palette. The stout shows considerable influence. Indeed, a dense yet light foam even forms on the surface of the aromatic palette. With time, citrus fruit (lemon, mandarin) and spice bread bring us elegantly to malted territory.
  • Palate : neat, muscular. The very original attack is characterized by notes of candy floss and marshmallow. Next, florals (lilac, lavender) fill the air with their sweet and heady fragrances. The mid-palate is exotic (mango, plantain banana, pineapple). At this point, the nose and the palate seem to be diametrically opposed, but it is simply an illusion. One thing is certain, this Chichibu is endlessly generously and takes cunning pleasure in covering its tracks.
  • Overall : long, stately. Gooseberry, fresh fig, milk chocolate, bergamot, apricot and even the sublime fragrances of vetiver set the stage for the extremely complex finish. The malted barley and Belgian beer have now found common ground, leading to a single malt that is certainly unclassifiable but so energetic that you want to taste it again and again.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Created in 2008, Chichibu Japanese single malt whisky is already well-known to Japanese whisky enthusiasts, and to whisky connoisseurs generally. Entirely produced at the distillery and soon, for some expressions, with local barley and peat, and even Japanese oak casks, Chichibu is on its way to becoming the first 100% Japanese whisky, thanks to the efforts of its creator, Ichiro Akuto. Fermented in vats made of mizunara (a variety of Japanese oak that is very highly regarded for whisky) and distilled in small stills, the resulting liquid presents a surprising maturity and complexity, even when it is very young. A beautifully crafted whisky.

lazyload

The distillery

Founded in 2007 by Ichiro Akuto, the grandson of the founder of the Hanyu distillery, Chichibu has been active since February 2008. Consisting of two stills made to order in Scotland by Forsyth’s, this distillery has a very exclusive following, it is not only the first Japanese single malt distillery since Hakushu, but also the smallest. In 2008 Ichiro started selling a range of very young whiskies called ‘Newborn’, before launching his first ‘real’ whisky, a three-year-old at cask strength, at Whisky Live Paris 2011. The distillery also houses the last stocks of Karuizawa, Kawasaki and Hanyu, and has its own bottling facility.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CHICHIBU 2011 Belgian Stout Cask Finish The Chronicles

CHICHIBU 2011 Belgian Stout Cask Finish The Chronicles 57,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Japon / Honshu - Saitama, 70cl, Ref: 54928

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Achat limité à 2 bouteilles par commande et par client.

Emportant tout sur son passage, le premier nez qui oscille entre baies de genièvre et houblon fait preuve d’une force de caractère et de persuasion stupéfiante. Tout aussi originale, l’attaque en bouche évoque par instants l’univers sucré de l’enfance. Orge maltée et bière belge s’opposent ensuite avant de poursuivre en parfaite harmonie. Nul doute qu’Ichiro Akuto a dû prendre énormément de plaisir à élaborer ce Chichibu totalement inclassable.Couleur

Profil : entier, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de baies de genièvre et de houblon. De la réglisse et des clous de girofle prennent ensuite le relais. L’influence de la stout est considérable. Originale, l’attaque en bouche évoque la barbe à papa. Le milieu de bouche est à la fois floral (lilas) et exotique (mangue). Longue, la finale oscille entre les figues, les groseilles à maquereau, le chocolat noir et le vétiver. L’orge maltée et la bière belge ont finalement trouvé un terrain d’entente.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CHICHIBU

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : entier, il affirme d’un bloc et avec beaucoup d’assurance une personnalité qui respire la joie de vivre. Des baies de genièvre et du houblon occupent d’abord les premiers rôles. Puis, réglisse et clous de girofle assurent un relais qui accélère encore le développement de la palette aromatique. L’influence de la stout est considérable. En effet, une mousse à la fois dense et légère se forme à la surface de la palette aromatique. Avec le temps, des agrumes (citron, mandarine) et du pain d’épices nous ramènent avec distinction en territoire malté
  • Bouche : nette, musclée. Très originale, l’attaque en bouche est marquée par des notes de barbe à papa et de guimauve. Puis, des fleurs (lilas, lavande) imprègnent l’atmosphère de leurs parfums à la fois sucrés et capiteux. Le milieu de bouche est exotique (mangue, banane plantain, ananas). A ce stade, si le nez et la bouche semblent diamétralement opposés, il s’agit en réalité d’une simple illusion. Une chose est sûre, ce Chichibu déborde de générosité et prend un malin plaisir à brouiller les pistes.
  • Finale : longue, altière. Des groseilles à maquereau, des figues fraîches, du chocolat au lait, de la bergamote, des abricots ou bien encore des parfums sublimes de vétiver sont les acteurs qui mettent en scène l’extrême complexité de la fin de bouche. L’orge maltée et la bière belge ont désormais trouvé un terrain d’entente qui donne naissance à un single malt certes inclassable mais d’un tel allant qu’il invite à recommencer encore et encore la dégustation.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Créé en 2008, le whisky single malt japonais Chichibu est déjà bien connu des amateurs de whiskies japonais, mais aussi des connaisseurs de whisky en général. Produit 100% dans sa distillerie, et bientôt pour certaines cuvées à partir d'orge et de tourbe locaux et même de chêne japonais, Chichibu est en passe de devenir le tout premier whisky 100% japonais, grâce aux efforts de son créateur, Ichiro Akuto. Fermenté dans des cuves en mizunara (une variété de chêne japonais très côté pour le whisky) et distillé dans de petits alambics, le liquide recueilli étonne par sa maturité et sa complexité, même à un très jeune âge. Un véritable whisky d'artisan.

lazyload

La distillerie

Fondée en 2007 par Ichiro Akuto, petit-fils du fondateur de la distillerie Hanyu, Chichibu est en activité depuis février 2008. Constituée de deux alambics fabriqués sur commande en Ecosse par Forsyth's, elle est non seulement la première distillerie de single malt japonais depuis Hakushu, mais aussi la plus petite et la plus confidentielle. Ayant mis en vente depuis 2008 plusieurs cuvées de whisky très jeunes, la gamme "newborn", Ichiro propose, depuis le Whisky Live Paris 2011, son premier « vrai » whisky, un brut de fût de trois ans d'âge. La distillerie héberge également les derniers stocks de Karuizawa, Kawasaki et Hanyu et possède sa propre chaîne d'embouteillage.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats