Archive CARONI 17 ans 2000 US VERSION 70CL

CARONI 17 ans 2000 US VERSION 70CL 55%

Rhum De Melasse, Trinidad & Tobago, 70cl, Ref: 54272

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

Quantities limited to 1 bottle per customer and per transaction. Caroni 2000 is the latest bottling of the abandoned stock of old Caroni in Trinidad. It was the first ever for US market at 750ml bottle and it is the first at 700ml made for the European market. This Caroni contains one of best expressions of vintage 2000, as it was aged 17 years of static ageing in the tropics, under hot weather and humidity. It is hugely aged in relationship to other European spirit, to perfectly capture the unique Trinidad heavy rum character of this closed distillery and was bottled at 55% ABV. Extremely woody as all Caroni rums, it has charming notes of hydrocarbure, minerals, exotic fruits, tobacco and humid wood.

Read more

See more products from CARONI

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Beginning production in 1918, Caroni was the state distillery of Trinidad. It had access to its own sugar refinery that guaranteed its supply of local cane sugar. Equipped with both column stills and double distillation pot stills, until 2002 it produced “heavy rums” with an individual and noteworthy style. Only rarely producing bottlings under its own label, for a long time the distillery remained known only to a handful of connoisseurs, which gave it a mythical status further enhanced by its closure in 2002 by the Trinidad government. In 2004, the discovery of hundreds of bottles stored away in a bonded warehouse in Trinidad led to the joint purchase of the entire Caroni stock by Velier and La Maison du Whisky and to the bottling of various rare years which were then sold in limited editions and quickly gained cult status. This veritable and unique treasure lead to the production of a 12 year old Caroni. Despite its already respectable age, this completely new and historic bottling will be the last version of Caroni to be bottled so young.

Back to top

4.7 /5

Based on 7 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    5
Sort reviews by:

Thibaut D. the 15/04/2018

5/5

Complet et bien emballé

ELIE M. the 03/04/2018

5/5

Parfait

Jaroslaw L. the 24/02/2018

4/5

Très bon

Charles G. the 23/02/2018

5/5

à boire aux grandes occasions!!

Cris C. the 22/02/2018

5/5

....

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CARONI 17 ans 2000 US VERSION 70CL

CARONI 17 ans 2000 US VERSION 70CL

Rhum De Melasse, Trinite & Tobago, 70cl, Ref: 54272

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Achat limité à 1 bouteille par commande et par client.

Caroni 2000 représente les premières mises en bouteilles du stock retrouvé à la distillerie Caroni située à Trinidad. Cette version 700ml qui a été élaborée pour le marché européen, fait suite à l’embouteillage 750ml créé à l’époque pour le marché Américain. Ce Caroni contient l'une des meilleures expressions du millésime 2000, car il a été vieilli exclusivement sous un climat tropical, sous la chaleur et l'humidité. Il a bénéficié d’un vieillissement long rappelant ceux des spiritueux européens et permettant de capturer parfaitement le caractère unique du rhum lourd de Trinidad et de cette distillerie fermée. Embouteillé à 55% degrés, extrêmement boisé comme tous les rhums Caroni, il possède de charmantes notes d'hydrocarbures, de minéraux, de fruits exotiques, de tabac et de bois humide.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CARONI

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Entrée en activité en 1918, Caroni était la distillerie d'état de Trinidad, disposant de sa propre sucrerie pour assurer son approvisionnement en canne à sucre locale. Équipée aussi bien d'alambics à colonnes que d'alambics à repasse, elle a élaboré jusqu'en 2002 des "heavy rums" au style remarquable et singulier. Ne produisant que rarement des embouteillages sous sa propre étiquette, la distillerie est longtemps restée l'apanage de quelques connaisseurs, lui conférant un statut mythique que sa fermeture, décidée par le gouvernement trinidadien en 2002, n'a fait qu'accentuer. En 2004, la découverte de centaines de barriques entreposées à Trinidad a donné lieu au rachat conjoint par les sociétés Velier et La Maison du Whisky de la totalité du stock de Caroni et à la mise en bouteille de quelques millésimes rares, proposés en édition limitée et devenus cultes. La richesse de ce véritable trésor, unique en son genre, permet le lancement de Caroni 12 ans, une version inédite et historique, qui malgré son âge déjà respectable, sera la dernière expression de Caroni à être embouteillée aussi jeune.

Haut de page

4.7 /5

Calculé à partir de 7 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    5
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Thibaut D. le 22/04/2018

5/5

Complet et bien emballé

ELIE M. le 10/04/2018

5/5

Parfait

Charles G. le 02/03/2018

5/5

à boire aux grandes occasions!!

Jaroslaw L. le 02/03/2018

4/5

Très bon

Eric D. le 01/03/2018

4/5

Bien

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats