New CAPERDONICH 24 ans Pedro Ximenez Cask Finish

CAPERDONICH 24 ans Pedro Ximenez Cask Finish 52,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 50cl, Ref: 59565

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

A limited edition of the Darkness range, this Caperdonich has been matured in small Pedro Ximenez Octave Sherry casks before being bottled at its natural strength. The small capacity of these casks, around 60 litres, increases the influence of the wood on the whisky. Intensely sherried, Darkness impresses with its very sweet, fruity and spicy aromas. An original whisky with a complex and remarkable character.

Read more

Soon available

€390.00
€390.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Sweet warehouse rancio, baked cherry pastries, dark chocolate notes leading to caramelised apple and pipe tobacco.
  • Palate : Full mouthfeel with stewed stone fruits, sticky toffee pudding and hints of citrus and clove.
  • Overall : Lingering spice, a richness and deliciously complex
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Founded in 1898, the year of the Pattison brothers scandal, which would see the end of one of the biggest booms in the history of scotch whisky, Caperdonich didn’t really begin producing its own whisky until the mid-1960s when it was bought by the Chivas Brothers. Its founder, the owner of the Glen Grant distillery, named it Glen Grant #2, a name it would keep until 1965. An important component in the Chivas Regal blend, Caperdonich has to this day never released any specific official bottling.

lazyload

Merchant

Established in 2013, Maverick Drinks represents a number of producers from the US and Europe, focusing on craft spirits because consumers are increasingly looking for products with provenance, authenticity, and craftsmanship they admire.

The line

Every bottling in the Darkness range has been finished for over three months in a fresh, first-fill Sherry cask. A cask that's been specially rebuilt at just one tenth the size of a standard (500 litre) butt for a hugely increased surface area to volume ratio, yielding maximum richness and depth. Subtlety, poise and elegance have no place here. Welcome to a new level of intensity, concentration and brute-force.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau CAPERDONICH 24 ans Pedro Ximenez Cask Finish

CAPERDONICH 24 ans Pedro Ximenez Cask Finish 52,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 50cl, Ref: 59565

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Edition limitée de la gamme Darkness, ce Caperdonich a été affiné en petit fût de Sherry Pedro Ximenez Octave avant d’être embouteillé à son degré naturel. La faible contenance de ces barriques, d’environ 60 litres, permet d'augmenter l'influence du bois sur le whisky. Intensément sherry, Darkness impressionne par ses arômes très gourmands, de fruits et d'épices. Un whisky original au caractère complexe et remarquable.

Lire plus

Bientôt disponible

390,00 €
390,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : Rancio, pâtisseries aux cerises, notes de chocolat noir menant à la pomme caramélisée et au tabac.
  • Bouche : La bouche est pleine avec des fruits à noyau compotés, du sticky toffee pudding et des notes d'agrumes et de clou de girofle.
  • Finale : Épices persistantes, richesse et complexité délicieuse.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 1898, l’année de l’affaire des frères Pattison qui mit un terme à l’une des périodes les plus euphoriques de l’histoire du whisky écossais, Caperdonich ne commença réellement à produire son whisky qu’au milieu des années 60, une fois devenue la propriété de la société Chivas Brothers. Son fondateur, propriétaire de la distillerie Glen Grant, la baptisa Glen Grant #2, nom qu’elle garda jusqu’en 1965. Composante importante du blend Chivas Regal, Caperdonich n’a, à ce jour jamais fait l’objet d’un embouteillage officiel spécifique.

lazyload

Négociant

Fondé en 2013, Maverick Drinks est un négociant britannique représentant des marques européennes et américaines, qui privilégie les spiritueux de production artisanale. Parmi leurs marques : FEW Spirits, New York Distilling Company, That Boutique-y Whisky Company,…

Gamme

Les whiskies de la gamme Darkness, ont été affinés en petits futs de Sherry de premier remplissage avant d'être embouteillés par le négociant Maverick Drinks. Ces petits fûts ont été redimensionnés (50L) afin de permettre une plus grande interaction entre le whisky et le bois, ceci entraînant plus de complexité et de profondeur sur les notes de sherry.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats