Archive CAPERDONICH 1995 Sherry Hogshead The Nectar - 10th Anniversa

CAPERDONICH 1995 Sherry Hogshead The Nectar - 10th Anniversa 55,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 52693

Caperdonich is a 1995 vintage, Speyside single malt which has been matured in sherry hogsheads. This superb joint bottling from signatory Vintage and The Nectar is unchill-filtered and bottled at cask strength.

Read more

See more products from CAPERDONICH

See all products: Signatory Vintage

Definitely unavailable

€275.00
€275.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Founded in 1898, the year of the Pattison brothers scandal, which would see the end of one of the biggest booms in the history of scotch whisky, Caperdonich didn’t really begin producing its own whisky until the mid-1960s when it was bought by the Chivas Brothers. Its founder, the owner of the Glen Grant distillery, named it Glen Grant #2, a name it would keep until 1965. An important component in the Chivas Regal blend, Caperdonich has to this day never released any specific official bottling.

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CAPERDONICH 1995 Sherry Hogshead The Nectar - 10th Anniversary

CAPERDONICH 1995 Sherry Hogshead The Nectar - 10th Anniversary 55,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 52693

Cette cuvée 1995 de Caperdonich est un superbe single malt du Speyside vieilli en futs de sherry hogshead. Co-sélectionné entre Signatory Vintage et The Nectar, cette expression a été embouteillée brut de fut et sans filtration à froid.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CAPERDONICH

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 1898, l’année de l’affaire des frères Pattison qui mit un terme à l’une des périodes les plus euphoriques de l’histoire du whisky écossais, Caperdonich ne commença réellement à produire son whisky qu’au milieu des années 60, une fois devenue la propriété de la société Chivas Brothers. Son fondateur, propriétaire de la distillerie Glen Grant, la baptisa Glen Grant #2, nom qu’elle garda jusqu’en 1965. Composante importante du blend Chivas Regal, Caperdonich n’a, à ce jour jamais fait l’objet d’un embouteillage officiel spécifique.

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats