CAOL ILA 2010 COLLECTIVE 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 53983

Nothing could be more natural than a young Caol Ila joining the Artist Collective range! Produced from 1.5 cask, this incredibly fresh, complex and mature bottling boasts all the qualities for which this single malt is renowned. Delicate smoke, a salty, iodine character that clearly evokes the seafront, particularly tangy fruit and, especially for this small batch, a charm that will knock you off your feet.

Profile: the complex initial nose is smoky, iodine and salty - Caol Ila in its element. This is accompanied by citrus fruit, a note of vanilla, ash and pepper. The rocky attack reveals incredibly delicate peat. On the mid-palate, propelled by a sea breeze, it sets sails for the high sea. Full of energy, the finish evokes wet rope before becoming increasingly oily (green olive). Small Batch – First Fill Hogshead Limited edition of 2 550 bottles Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from CAOL ILA

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

Soon available

€69.00
€69.00

  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold with hints of green.
  • Nose : refined, complex. Right from the initial nose, it perfectly expresses Caol Ila’s typical smoky, iodine and salty character. This is accompanied by candied lemon, a generous note of vanilla, green liquorice and particles of ash and pepper grains that fall in a shower onto the aromatic palette. It gradually becomes medicinal (balm, camphor) and vegetal (straw).
  • Palate : dense, moving. With huge finesse, the palate reveals a peat that develops between land and sea. Despite being firmly rooted in its island, it has a constant desire to set sail. It does this on the mid-palate, taking advantage of a strong wind presaging swells of smoke and pepper. The end of the palate is characterised by shellfish notes.
  • Overall : long, very energetic. Revealing its love affair with long-distance sailboats, the finish begins by revealing notes of wet, salty rope. Candied ginger then reinforces a sensation of richness. It gradually becomes increasingly oily (green olive), lemony (zest) and spicy (star anise). The retro-nasal olfaction is deliciously chocolate and vanilla. The empty glass returns to its particularly enchanting ashy and smoky loves.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

As well as reflecting its smoky, malted barley, Caol Ila is also oily and peaty, with marine and vegetable notes. Its recent official bottlings, which are particularly expressive, have an intense smoky and peaty character with a good balance of saltiness and sweetness. Superb versions of this single malt have also been released by independent bottlers Gordon MacPhail & Signatory Vintage. Caol Ila’s stills, which are large and onion-shaped, have a strong influence on this single malt and give it a fairly light and delicate character. Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

3.7 /5

Based on 11 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    7
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Thomas B. the 11/03/2019

3/5

Tbien

Isaline B. the 04/03/2019

4/5

Toujours aussi bon

Guy M. the 20/12/2018

4/5

bon mais un peu jeune

Gilles P. the 11/12/2018

4/5

Conforme au via image mais un peu jeune

Philippe L. the 07/12/2018

4/5

Surprenant

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CAOL ILA 2010 COLLECTIVE 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 53983

Edition Limitée - moins de 50 bouteilles disponibles
Quoi de plus naturel que l’entrée d’un jeune Caol Ila dans la gamme Artist Collective ! Issue del’assemblage de 6 fûts, cette version d’une grande fraîcheur et en même temps d’une complexitéet d’une maturité remarquables possède toutes les qualités intrinsèques qui font la réputation de cesingle malt. À savoir, une fumée délicate, un caractère salin et iodé qui évoque indubitablement lebord de mer, un fruité acidulé particulièrement vivifiant et plus précisément pour se small batch uncharme qui nous fait littéralement chavirer.

Profil : complexe, le premier nez est fumé, iodé et salin, Caol Ila resplendit. À cela, il faut ajouter des agrumes, une note de vanille, des cendres et du poivre. Chavirante, l’attaque en bouche est d’une grande délicatesse tourbée. En milieu de bouche, poussée par un vent marin, elle met les voiles pour la haute mer. Pleine de vivacité, la finale évoque les cordages mouillés avant de devenir de plus en plus huileuse (olive verte).

Small Batch – Hogshead
Edition limitée à 2 550 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CAOL ILA

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

Bientôt disponible

69,00 €
69,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif à reflets verts.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Dès le premier nez, le caractère fumé, iodé et salin de Caol Ila est remarquablement restitué. À cela, il faut ajouter des citrons confits, une gourmande note de vanille, de la réglisse verte et des particules de cendres et des grains de poivre qui tombent en pluie sur la palette aromatique. Au fur et à mesure, il devient médicinal (baume, camphre) et végétal (paille).
  • Bouche : dense, émouvante. Avec une très grande délicatesse, elle dévoile une tourbe qui évolue entre terre et mer. Très enracinée sur son île, elle est cependant constamment attirée par son désir de mettre les voiles. Ce qu’elle fait en milieu de bouche profitant de la levée d’un vent fort prometteur de houles fumées et poivrées. L’arrière-bouche est marquée par des notes de coquillages et de crustacés.
  • Finale : longue, pleine de vivacité. Éprise de voiliers au long cours, elle dévoile tout d’abord des notes de cordages mouillés et gorgés de sel. Puis, du gingembre confit renforce la sensation de richesse qui émane d’elle. Au fur et à mesure, elle devient de plus en plus huileuse (olive verte), citronnée (zestes) et épicée (badiane). La rétro-olfaction est délicieusement chocolatée et vanillée. Le verre vide revient à ses amours cendrés et fumés particulièrement envoûtants.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Proche de l'orge maltée fumée, Caol Ila se révèle également marin, végétal, huileux et tourbé. Les récents embouteillages officiels, particulièrement expressifs, possèdent un caractère tourbé et fumé intense ainsi qu'un bel équilibre sucré/salé. Les embouteilleurs indépendants, Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage proposent également de magnifiques versions de ce single malt. Les alambics de la distillerie Caol Ila, de grande taille et en forme d'oignon expliquent en grande partie le caractère plutôt léger et très fin de ce single malt. En savoir plus

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

3.7 /5

Calculé à partir de 11 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    7
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Thomas B. publié le 19/03/2019 suite à une commande du 02/03/2019

3/5

Tbien

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Isaline B. publié le 12/03/2019 suite à une commande du 24/02/2019

4/5

Toujours aussi bon

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Client anonyme publié le 30/12/2018 suite à une commande du 12/12/2018

4/5

bon mais un peu jeune

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Gilles P. publié le 19/12/2018 suite à une commande du 02/12/2018

4/5

Conforme au via image mais un peu jeune

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Philippe L. publié le 14/12/2018 suite à une commande du 25/11/2018

4/5

Surprenant

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats