New CAOL ILA 9 ans 2009

CAOL ILA 9 ans 2009 57,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56695

In 2002, on the back of the immense success of Lagavulin 16 Year Old (launched 15 years before), which is also owned by Diageo, three official bottlings of Caol Ila (12 Year Old, 18 Year Old and Cask Strength) were launched simultaneously across Europe. Until then, the single malt had primarily been popular with independent bottlers. This impressive sherry cask bottling joyfully goes beyond Caol Ila’s normal standards of peating. And you won’t hear a word of complaint from us! Even more so as it draws on a particularly expressive palette of flavours and aromas that keeps the taster on tenterhooks right until the empty glass

powerful. Right away, the first nose reveals a far more peaty Caol Ila than we are used to. Allowed to breathe, candied lemon and fresh fruit (pear) appear alongside intense smoke and tar. Gradually it becomes medicinal and mineral (slate). The sharp attack offers the same marine peat. On the mid-palate, aromatic plants (sage), almond milk and malted barley come together in perfect harmony. The rich finish is chocolatey and vanilla. Mouth-watering, rich (eclair, flan) and herbal (chamomile).
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from CAOL ILA

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€100.00
€100.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold.
  • Nose : lively, powerful. Right away, the first nose invites us to discover a Caol Ila that is clearly more peaty than usual. In fact, cartloads of peat literally spill across an aromatic palette bursting with salts. Allowed to breathe, candied lemon and juicy pear appear alongside intense smoke, tar and soot. To ensure the presence of every element required for a great peated malt, medicinal (camphor, iodine tincture) and mineral (schist, slate) notes arrive in a grand finale.
  • Palate : sharp and creamy. On the attack, the same marine peat seizes the taste buds. Out of this, smoke rings from a chocolatey Havana cigar, frangipane flavours, ash, candied pear, almond milk and a number of aromatic plants (sage, wicker) appear. The herbaceous (cut hay) mid-palate is profoundly malty and aniseedy. Just like on the nose, our peatometer registers an unusually high ppm content for Caol Ila. And yet, and it really is quite a feat, this single malt’s DNA is perfectly recognizable.
  • Overall : long, generous. At the start of the finish, the peat takes on chocolate and vanilla tones, as grains of salt spread across the palate. Mouth-watering, it becomes increasingly rich (flan, éclair) and herbal (chamomile, mint). Gradually, clove, black truffle and notes of coal set the pace for a very richly expressed end to the palate. Tobacco and white florals (lily, lily of the valley) mark the retro-nasal olfaction with their enchanting perfumes. The empty glass is saturated with smoke, ash and tarry fragrances.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

As well as reflecting its smoky, malted barley, Caol Ila is also oily and peaty, with marine and vegetable notes. Its recent official bottlings, which are particularly expressive, have an intense smoky and peaty character with a good balance of saltiness and sweetness. Superb versions of this single malt have also been released by independent bottlers Gordon MacPhail & Signatory Vintage. Caol Ila’s stills, which are large and onion-shaped, have a strong influence on this single malt and give it a fairly light and delicate character. Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CAOL ILA 9 ans 2009 COLLECTIVE 3.0 57,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56695

En 2002, profitant de l’immense succès du Lagavulin 16 ans (introduit 15 ans auparavant), également propriété de Diageo, trois embouteillages officiels de Caol Ila (12 ans, 18 ans et cask strength) furent lancés simultanément en Europe. Jusqu’alors, ce single malt faisait essentiellement le bonheur des embouteilleurs indépendants. Impressionnante, cette version vieillie en fût de sherry dépasse allègrement les standards tourbés habituels de Caol Ila. Personne ne s’en plaindra bien au contraire ! D’autant plus qu’elle s’appuie sur un discours olfactif et gustatif particulièrement volubile qui tient en haleine le dégustateur jusque dans le verre vide.

puissant. D’emblée, le premier nez révèle un Caol Ila bien plus tourbé qu’à l’accoutumée. A l’aération, des citrons confits et des fruits frais (poire) côtoient une intense fumée et du goudron. Il devient au fur et à mesure médicinal et minéral (ardoise). Tranchante, l’attaque en bouche propose la même tourbe marine. En milieu de bouche, des plantes aromatiques sauge), du lait d’amande et de l’orge maltée s’accordent de manière on ne peut plus harmonieuse. Gourmande, la finale est à la fois chocolatée et vanillée. Salivante, elle se montre même gourmande (éclair, flan) et infusée (camomille).
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CAOL ILA

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

Rupture définitive

100,00 €
100,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : vif, puissant. D’emblée, le premier nez nous invite à partir à la découverte d’un Caol Ila nettement plus tourbé qu’à l’accoutumée. A vrai dire, des tombereaux de blocs de tourbe se déversent sur une palette aromatique gorgée de sels. A l’aération, des citrons confits et des poires juteuses côtoient une intense fumée, du goudron et de la suie. Afin que tous les ingrédients qui font un grand single malt tourbé soient présents, des notes médicinales (camphre, teinture d’iode) et minérales (schiste, ardoise) arrivent en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : à la fois tranchante et onctueuse. En attaque de bouche, la même tourbe marine prend possession des papilles. D’elle s’échappent des volutes de fumée d’un Havane chocolaté, des saveurs de frangipane, des cendres, des poires confites, diverses plantes aromatiques (sauge, osier) ainsi que du lait d’amande. Herbacé (foin coupé), le milieu de bouche se révèle profondément malté et anisé. Tous comme au nez, le curseur tourbé indique un taux de ppm inhabituel pour Caol Ila. Pourtant, et c’est bien là le tour de force, l’ADN de ce single malt est parfaitement identifiable.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. En entame de finale, la tourbe revêt de superbes habits chocolatés et vanillés tandis que des grains de sel se répandent partout sur le palais. Salivante, elle devient de plus en plus gourmande (flan, éclair) et infusée (camomille, menthe). Au fur et à mesure, des clous de girofle, des truffes noires et des notes de charbon animent une fin de bouche d’une grande richesse d’expression. Du tabac et des fleurs blanches (lys, muguet) éclaboussent de leurs parfums envoûtants la rétro-olfaction. Le verre vide est saturé de fumée, de cendres et de senteurs goudronnées.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Proche de l'orge maltée fumée, Caol Ila se révèle également marin, végétal, huileux et tourbé. Les récents embouteillages officiels, particulièrement expressifs, possèdent un caractère tourbé et fumé intense ainsi qu'un bel équilibre sucré/salé. Les embouteilleurs indépendants, Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage proposent également de magnifiques versions de ce single malt. Les alambics de la distillerie Caol Ila, de grande taille et en forme d'oignon expliquent en grande partie le caractère plutôt léger et très fin de ce single malt. En savoir plus

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Günther W. published 26/02/2021 following an order made on 16/01/2021

5/5

a good whiskey

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Rickard L. published 30/12/2020 following an order made on 28/11/2020

5/5

Excellent, very peaty and very clearly a Caol Ila. A lot smoother than anticipated in a good way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats