CAMUS 1973 Single Cask Bons Bois 42,9%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 52207

Founded in 1863 by Jean-Baptiste Camus, and now overseen by Cyril Camus, this famous Cognac house is renowned for the high quality of its brandies. Remarkable from start to finish, this vintage initially leads the taster deep into the heart of Bons Bois country to breathe in the aromas of flowering vines and ripe grapes. Showing extraordinary balance, luminosity and preserved freshness, it then recreates the close atmosphere of an ageing barrel in which ancient casks wait patiently for their time to shine - waiting, like this 1973 vintage, for their coming of age.

Profile: the nose is complex, oscillating between fresh and exotic fruits, vanilla, dark chocolate and heady florals. It becomes increasingly powdery upon airing. The palate is very elegant indeed, characterised by notes of flowering blossom and ripe grape. The spicy finish splits the chromatic palette between white and purple.

Limited edition of 200 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from CAMUS

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€335.00
€335.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with glints of green.
  • Nose : refined, complex. Apricots, vanilla and exotic fruits (guava, mango) initially rub shoulders with dark chocolate and heady florals (iris). It gradually takes on a sweet, more candied aspect (apricot, Zante currant). Ground ginger and cinnamon gradually unfurl across the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : full-bodied, elegant. The attack on the palate pushes the tasting experience up a gear. Very delicately herbaceous (flowering vine), it manages to strike a balance between fleshy (ripe grape), fruity (Mirabelle plum, plum) and spicy (nutmeg). Upon airing, it is a clear illustration of cherries and prunes steeped in brandy. Magnificent.
  • Overall : fresh, long. The spices here have gained in nobility (saffron, cardamom), the fruit is as present as ever, while the flowers waver between white (lily of the valley, lily) and purple (lilac). The retro-nasal olfaction is streamlined, placing notes of tobacco, peony, coffee and quince centre stage. The empty glass is intensely fruity, packed full of youthful, spirited maturity.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

With its 6 vintages, its 271 establishments, its 1300 distiller winemakers, its 5000 winegrowers and unique know-how, Cognac, internationally acclaimed nectar, is bursting with as yet unknown gems. The Through The Grapevine range was created with the aim of unearthing these rare pearls that are just asking to express their potential. A selection of casks and exclusive small batches of cognac, selected directly from passionate producers, each with their own know-how, pledge of quality and unique products.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

CAMUS 1973 Single Cask Bons Bois 42,9%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 52207

Fondée en 1863 par Jean-Baptiste Camus, cette célèbre maison de Cognac, réputée pour la très grande qualité de ses eaux de vie est aujourd’hui dirigée par Cyril Camus. Remarquable de bout en bout, dans un premier temps, cette cuvée emmène le dégustateur en plein cœur du terroir des Bons Bois pour y respirer des parfums de fleur de vigne et de raisin mûr. Puis, dans un second temps, resplendissante d’équilibre, de luminosité et de fraîcheur conservée, elle restitue avec beaucoup de vérité l’ambiance intime d’un chai de vieillissement dans lequel des barriques d’un âge vénérable attendent patiemment le moment où elles vont atteindre, comme ce millésime 1973, leur pic de maturité.

Profil : complexe, le nez oscille entre les fruits frais et exotiques, la vanille, le chocolat noir et les fleurs capiteuses. Il devient à l’aération de plus en plus poudré. Très élégante, la bouche est marquée par des notes de fleurs de vigne et de raisin mûr. La finale épicée oscille sur le plan chromatique entre le blanc et le mauve.

Edition limitée à 200 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CAMUS

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

335,00 €
335,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets verdâtres.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Des abricots, de la vanille et des fruits exotiques (goyave, mangue) côtoient dans un premier temps du chocolat noir et des fleurs capiteuses (iris). Il devient au fur et à mesure de plus en plus confit (abricot, raisin de Corinthe). De la poudre de gingembre et de la cannelle recouvrent progressivement la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : ample, élégante. L’attaque en bouche place haut le niveau de la dégustation. Très finement herbacée (fleur de vigne), elle est en même temps pulpeuse (raisin mûr), fruitée (mirabelle, prune) et épicée (muscade). À l’aération, elle évoque clairement les cerises à l’eau de vie ainsi que les pruneaux. Magnifique.
  • Finale : fraîche, longue. Les épices ont encore gagné en noblesse (safran, cardamome), les fruits sont toujours aussi présents de même que les fleurs qui oscillent entre la couleur blanche (muguet, lys) et le mauve (lilas). Très svelte, la rétro olfaction fait la queue de paon sur des notes de tabac, de pivoine, de café et de coing. Le verre vide est intensément fruité et d’une maturité pleine de jeunesse et de fougue.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Avec ses 6 crus, ses 271 maisons, ses 1300 viticulteurs distillateurs, ses 5000 viticulteurs et un savoir-faire unique, le cognac, nectar à la renommée internationale, regorge de pépites encore méconnues. La gamme Through The Grapevine a été créée en 2016 dans le but de dénicher ces joyaux bruts ne demandant qu’à exprimer leur potentiel. Une sélection de fûts et de petits lots de cognacs exclusifs, choisis directement auprès de producteurs passionnés, possédant chacun un savoir-faire propre, gage de qualité et de produits uniques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats