BUNNAHABHAIN STAOISHA 5 ans 2014 COLLECTIVE 4.0 61,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58009

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Without being an exact copy, this Bunnahabhain unquestionably follows the same path as the “20 rue d’Anjou” bottling of our 2020 Creation Catalogue. And no-one’s complaining. The same subtle combination of refreshing expression and accomplished maturity inspires just as much emotion. The same richness and complexity drives every step of the tasting. Perhaps, with time, the peat and smoke might be more intense and the medicinal character even more medicinal. But one thing is sure, yellow fruits have taken the place of red fruits.

Profile: the rich first nose is animal (smoked meat), mineral (hail), peaty and rooty (ginseng). Allowed to breathe, it becomes medicinal (mustard poultice), iodine and heady (hyacinth). With lots of fruit (lemon, pear, pineapple), the fresh and bright aromatic palette evokes the colour yellow. A fruity peat at the start of the palate precedes a more phenolic and spicy (clove) register. Liquorice stick then coats the taste buds. The warm finish is malty, peaty, smoky, fruity and spicy (black pepper). Gradually, the same yellow fruits from the nose return in force. The empty glass is milky (coconut) and rubbery.

Read more

In stock

€89.00
€89.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. Animal (farmyard, smoked meat), mineral (hail, diesel), oily (olive), peaty - of course, earthy and rooty (ginseng), the first nose is also traversed by plumes of smoke from a powerful Havana cigar. Allowed to breathe, it becomes medicinal (mustard poultice, tiger balm), iodine (tincture) and heady (violet, hyacinth). Gradually, candied lemon, juicy pear and even roasted pineapple bring lots of freshness and light to an aromatic palette indisputably centred on the colour yellow.
  • Palate : dense, full. First, a fruity peat (William’s pear) creates a perfect link between the nose and palate. The particularly phenolic mid-palate is also medicinal (mustard) and spicy (clove, juniper). Then, irreversibly, liquorice stick coats the taste buds as aromatic plants (verbena, sorrel) help refresh the air.
  • Overall : long, warm. Staying close to the palate, the start of the finish is malty, peaty, smoky, fruity and spicy (black pepper, star anise). Gradually, the same candied lemon, pear and pineapple return in force to the front of the stage. On the retro-nasal olfaction, a refined note of tobacco enriches the ensemble with a beautiful vegetal sequence. The original empty glass is milky (coconut, vanilla flan), vegetable (green bean) and rubbery.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BUNNAHABHAIN STAOISHA 5 ans 2014 COLLECTIVE 4.0 61,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58009

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Incontestablement, sans être un copié-collé, ce Bunnahabhain marche sur les traces de la version estampillée « 20 rue d’Anjou » de notre Catalogue Création 2020. Personne ne s’en plaindra. En effet, le même mélange subtil de fraîcheur d’expression et de maturité accomplie suscite toujours autant d’émotions. La même richesse et la même complexité animent chacune des étapes de la dégustation. Peut-être, avec le temps, la tourbe et la fumée se font plus intenses et le caractère médicinal encore plus médicinal. Une chose est sûre, des fruits jaunes ont remplacé les fruits rouges.

Profil : riche, le premier nez est animal (viande fumée), minéral (grésil), tourbé et racinaire (ginseng). A l’aération, il devient médicinal (sinapisme), iodé et capiteux (jacinthe). Très fruitée (citron, poire, ananas) la palette aromatique fraiche et lumineuse évoque la couleur jaune. Une tourbe fruitée précède en entame de bouche un registre plus phénolique et épicé (girofle). Puis, du bâton de réglisse enrobe les papilles. Chaleureuse, la finale est maltée, tourbée, fumée, fruitée et épicée (poivre noir). Progressivement, les mêmes fruits jaunes qu’au nez reviennent en force. Le verre vide est lactique (coco) et caoutchouteux.

Lire plus

disponible

89,00 €
89,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Or vif.
  • Nez : Riche, concentré. Animal (étable, viande fumée), minéral (grésil, gasoil), huileux (olive), bien sûr tourbé, terreux et racinaire (ginseng), le premier nez est également traversé par les volutes de fumée d’un Havane puissant. A l’aération, il devient médicinal (sinapisme, baume du tigre), iodé (teinture) et capiteux (violette, jacinthe). Au fur et à mesure, des citrons confits, des poires juteuses et même des ananas rôtis procurent beaucoup de fraîcheur et de luminosité à une palette aromatique dont la couleur préférée est incontestablement le jaune.
  • Bouche : Dense, pleine. Dans un premier temps, une tourbe fruitée (poire William) constitue le trait d’union parfait entre le nez et la bouche. Particulièrement phénolique, le milieu de bouche est également médicinal (moutarde) et épicé (girofle, genièvre). Puis, de manière irréversible, du bâton de réglisse enrobe les papilles tandis que des plantes aromatiques (verveine, oseille) contribuent à rafraichir l’atmosphère ambiant.
  • Finale : Longue, chaleureuse. Etroitement liée à la bouche, l’entame de la finale est maltée, tourbée, fumée, fruitée et épicée (poivre noir, badiane). Au fur et à mesure, les mêmes citrons confits, les mêmes poires et les mêmes ananas reviennent en force sur le devant de la scène. En rétro olfaction, une fine note de tabac enrichit l’ensemble d’une belle séquence végétale. Original, le verre vide est lactique (coco, flan à la vanille), légumineux (haricot vert) et caoutchouteux.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats