BUNNAHABHAIN Over 10 Years ARTIST 10TH Anniversary S.V 67,1%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58065

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

In 2019, Bunnahabhain’s two 30,000-litre wash stills and two 15,000-litre spirit stills created an unpeated new make spirit that represented 60% of the distillery’s annual production. For this reason, the single malt has a special place not only in the world of Islay whiskies, but also in the hearts’ of enthusiasts. Absolutely magnificent and particularly harmonious throughout the tasting, this sherry cask version invites us to discover a palette of flavours and aromas in which every note is a subtle combination of youth and maturity. With indestructible unity of tone, it wavers constantly between malty sequences, in which the distillate’s fiery and somewhat wild personality takes the upper hand, and highlights in which the sherry cask ageing brings lots of serenity and calm.

Profile: the rich and elegant first nose is malty, chocolate and medicinal (camphor). Allowed to breathe, it reveals notes of apricot, coriander, lime blossom honey and absinthe. Smoke rings from an earthy Havana cigar drift through the very expressive aromatic palette. The invigorating attack is then chocolate and spicy. Increasingly medicinal, the mid-palate is floral (mimosa), fruity (orange) and exotic (mango). At the start of the finish, the malted barley and sherry have found perfect balance, enabling them to highlight the quality of an oily and floral distillate. The end of the palate is outstandingly oxidative (brandy cherries).

Read more

See more products from BUNNAHABHAIN

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

Soon available

€149.00
€149.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright orangey copper.
  • Nose : rich and elegant. Immediately on the first nose, notes of dark chocolate, malted barley and other more medicinal notes (camphor, ointment) clearly take hold of the olfactory senses. After this extremely dynamic and powerful opening, apricot, musk, lime blossom honey and aromas of sage and absinthe bring the aromatic palette lots of complexity and originality. Next, thick smoke rings escape from a Havana cigar with a particularly earthy flavour.
  • Palate : frank, invigorating. Wavering between chocolate and spices (clove, cardamom), the attack is also herbaceous (malted barley) and medicinal (sleet, iodine tincture). On the mid-palate, heady florals (broom, mimosa), iris butter and bitter orange appear alongside exotic fruit (mango, guava) and pine resin. The deliciously rich (gianduja, cagé crème) end of the palate restores the flavours of pipe tobacco.
  • Overall : long, very energetic. At the start of the finish, the malted barley and sherry have found perfect balance, bringing out all of the complexity of an oily yet floral distillate (lavender, lilac). Later, magnificent oxidation with flavours of rancio (brandy cherries, raspberry brandy) and camphor draw the tasting out infinitely. On the retro-nasal olfaction, roasted pineapple returns to the exotic character of the mid-palate. The fermentary and earthy empty glass is a veritable ode to malted barley. Outstanding.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BUNNAHABHAIN Over 10 Years ARTIST 10TH Anniversary S.V 67,1%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58065

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW

En 2019, les deux wash stills de 30 000 litres et les deux spirit stills de 15 000 litres de Bunnahabhain ont donné naissance à un new make non tourbé qui représente 60 % de la production annuelle de la distillerie. Voilà pourquoi, ce single malt occupe une place à part non seulement dans l’univers des Islays mais aussi dans le cœur des amateurs. Absolument magnifique et particulièrement harmonieuse tout au long de la dégustation, cette version vieillie en fût de sherry nous invite à partir à la découverte d’une palette aromatique et gustative au sein de laquelle chaque note est un subtil mélange de jeunesse et de maturité. D’une unité de ton indéfectible, elle oscille constamment entre séquences maltées où la personnalité fougueuse et quelque peu sauvage du distillat prend le dessus, et temps forts où le vieillissement en fût de sherry lui procure beaucoup de sérénité et de calme.

Profil : à la fois riche et élégant, le premier nez est malté, chocolaté et médicinal (camphre). À l’aération, il révèle des notes d’abricot, de coriandre, de miel de tilleul et d’absinthe. Très suggestive, la palette aromatique est traversée par les volutes d’un Havane terreux. Tonique, l’attaque en bouche est à son tour chocolatée et épicée. De plus en plus médicinal, le milieu de bouche se montre floral (mimosa), fruité (orange) et exotique (mangue). En entame de finale, l’orge maltée et le sherry trouvent l’équilibre parfait, ce qui permet de mettre en valeur la qualité d’un distillat à la fois huileux et floral. La fin de bouche est merveilleusement oxydative (cerise à l’eau de vie).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BUNNAHABHAIN

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

149,00 €
149,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé lumineux.
  • Nez : à la fois riche et élégant. Immédiatement, au premier nez, des notes de chocolat noir, d’orge maltée et d’autres plus médicinales (camphre, baume) s’approprient avec beaucoup de présence l’espace olfactif. Après cette entrée en matière extrêmement dynamique et puissante, des abricots, du musc, du miel de tilleul ainsi que des parfums de sauge et d’absinthe procurent beaucoup de complexité et d’originalité à la palette aromatique. Puis, des volutes épaisses de fumée s’échappent d’un Havane au goût particulièrement terreux.
  • Bouche : franche, tonique. Oscillant entre le chocolat et les épices (girofle, cardamome), l’attaque en bouche se révèle également herbacée (orge maltée) et médicinale (grésil, teinture d’iode). En milieu de bouche, des fleurs capiteuses (genêt, mimosa), de la concrète d’iris et des oranges amères côtoient des fruits exotiques (mangue, goyave) et de la résine de pin. Délicieusement gourmande (gianduja, café crème), l’arrière-bouche restitue des saveurs de tabac à pipe.
  • Finale : longue, pleine de vivacité. En entame de finale, l’orge maltée et le sherry ont trouvé l’équilibre parfait, mettant ainsi en évidence toute la complexité d’un distillat à la fois huileux et floral (lavande, lilas). Plus avant, une magnifique oxydation aux saveurs de rancio (cerise à l’eau-de- vie, eau-de-vie de framboise) et du camphre prolongent à l’infini le moment de la dégustation. En rétro-olfaction, des ananas rôtis renvoient au caractère exotique du milieu de bouche. Fermentaire et terreux, le verre vide est une véritable ode à l’orge maltée. Magnifique.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats