Archive BUNNAHABHAIN 40 YEAR OLD 1975

BUNNAHABHAIN 40 YEAR OLD 1975 51%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 19448

Bunnahabhain 1975 40 Year Old is a single malt aged entirely in a single second-fill bourbon cask. Bottled at cask strength at 51% without chill filtration or added colouring. It stays true to the Islay style with an iodine and smoky character marked by notes of citrus fruit, barley and peat.

It is part of the Extra Old Particular range from independent bottlers Douglas Laing & Co. Each bottling is a discovery of the most extraordinary elements Scotland has to offer.

Read more

See more products from BUNNAHABHAIN

See all products: Douglas Laing

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.

lazyload

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Xtra Old Particular est une gamme de single malts et de single grains écossais de plus de 18 ans. Les fûts sont sélectionnés avec soin puis embouteillés en tant que single cask à leur degré naturel et sans filtration à froid. Chaque embouteillage est une découverte de ce que l’Ecosse peut offrir de plus  extraordinaire..
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1975

BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1975 51%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 19448

Bunnahabhain 1975 40 ans est un single malt entièrement vieilli dans un fût de bourbon de second remplissage. Mis en bouteille au degré naturel de 51%, il est sans filtration à froid et sans colorant. Il reste fidèle aux whiskies d’Islay avec un profil iodé et fumé marqué par des notes d’agrumes, d’orge et de tourbe.

Il complète la gamme Extra Old Particular de la maison de négoce Douglas Laing & Co. Chaque embouteillage est une découverte de ce que l’Ecosse peut offrir de plus extraordinaire.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BUNNAHABHAIN

Tous les articles : Douglas Laing

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

lazyload

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

New York International Spirits Competition - Independent Scotch Bottler of the Year 2018

Gamme

Xtra Old Particular est une gamme de single malts et de single grains écossais de plus de 18 ans. Les fûts sont sélectionnés avec soin puis embouteillés en tant que single cask à leur degré naturel et sans filtration à froid. Chaque embouteillage est une découverte de ce que l’Ecosse peut offrir de plus  extraordinaire..
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats