BUNNAHABHAIN 2003 Sherry Butt S.V 57,6%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19628

As the following tasting notes explain, this bottling, distilled in 2003, has chosen its camp, and it’s one that doesn’t feature peat. Nonetheless, right from the initial nose, there’s no mistaking the fact that this is an Islay malt. This Bunnahabhain draws its strength from being expressive whilst all the while declaring its individuality. A firm, authoritative style lies behind the creation of this remarkably balanced, brilliantly full-bodied single malt.

Single Cask #1155 - Sherry Butt Limited edition of 547 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: exotic fruit (pineapple) with merrain oak, candied apricot with sweet spices (cinnamon, ginger), orange peel with heather honey: all these notes create an incredibly warm atmosphere.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. The initial nose emanates a sensation of well-being and balance, a moment of pure joy. Exotic fruit (pineapple) in merrain oak, candied apricot in sweet spices (cinnamon, ginger), orange peel in heather honey, all these notes create an incredibly warm atmosphere. Allowed to breathe, it becomes increasingly saline, not to mention iodine (seaweed).
  • Palate : svelte, lively. Begins exactly where the nose left off, on iodine and salty notes. The mid-palate tries to make amends with the peat. It takes us striding across pastures and meadows covered in moss and wild flowers. With great finesse, it lingers with notes of roasted coffee, fresh coriander and exotic fruit (mango).
  • Overall : long, silky. Delightfully generous, it invites us to taste a range of fruit coulis (redcurrant, strawberry, apricot). Heady, it develops with dried fruit (almond, date, fig). Balsamic (pine, cedar), it is also refreshed by notes of undergrowth (lichen). The retro-nasal olfaction is bright and fruity (pecan nuts, Napoleon cherries), while the empty glass is voluptuous (chocolate éclairs), spicy (saffron) and liquoricey
The brand

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.


Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on BUNNAHABHAIN 2003 Sherry Butt S.V

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BUNNAHABHAIN 12 ans 2003 Sherry Butt S.V

BUNNAHABHAIN 12 ans 2003 Sherry Butt S.V 57,6%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 19628

Comme le souligne le commentaire de dégustation, cette version distillée en 2003a choisi son camp, ce ne sera pas celui de la tourbe. Cependant, dès le premier nez, le dégustateur sait qu’il s’agit d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay. Evoquer tout en affirmant sa différence, voilà où réside la force de ce Bunnahabhain dont le parti pris plein d’autorité a donné naissance à un single malt remarquablement équilibré et rayonnant de plénitude.

Single Cask #1155 - Sherry Butt Série limitée à 547 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : chaleureux, fruits exotiques (ananas) en chêne merrain, abricots confits en épices douces (cannelle, gingembre), écorces d’oranges en miel de bruyère.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Boisé
  • Fruité
  • Tourbé

Plus d'articles de BUNNAHABHAIN

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

Rupture définitive

125,00 €
125,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Il émane du premier nez une sensation de bien-être et d’équilibre qui est un pur moment de bonheur. De fruits exotiques (ananas) en chêne merrain, d’abricots confits en épices douces (cannelle, gingembre), d’écorces d’oranges en miel de bruyère, toutes ces notes créent une atmosphère extrêmement chaleureuse. A l’aération, il devient de plus en plus salin pour ne pas dire iodé (algue).
  • Bouche : vive, élancée. Elle commence exactement où le nez s’est arrêté, c’est-à-dire sur des notes iodées et salées. Le milieu de bouche opère une tentative de rapprochement avec la tourbe. Les pâturages et les prés qu’elle nous fait arpenter sont recouverts d’un tapis de mousse et de fleurs sauvages. D’une très grande finesse, elle se prolonge sur des notes de café grillé, de coriandre frais et de fruits exotiques (mangue).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Gourmande à souhait, elle invite à déguster divers coulis (groseille, fraise, abricot). Capiteuse, elle évolue sur les fruits secs (amande, datte, figue). Balsamique (pin, cèdre), elle est en même temps rafraîchie par des notes de sous-bois (lichen). La rétro olfaction est lumineuse et fruitée (noix de pécan, cerise Napoléon) et le verre vide est gourmand (éclair au chocolat), épicé (safran) et réglissé.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Rassemblant des single malts et single grains mis en bouteille à leur degré naturel, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus emblématiques de Signatory Vintage. Chaque whisky est embouteillé sans réduction, sans coloration, sans filtration à froid et le plus souvent à partir d'un fût unique. Signatory Vintage fait le choix de la transparence et indique sur les étiquettes, et de manière très précise, toutes les détails de la production t : la distillerie, la région, la date de distillation et de mise en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé et le nombre de bouteilles produites. Une sélection de produits de qualité qui ravira les amateurs en quête de whiskies de caractères. 

Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Maria F. publié le 11/12/2016 suite à une commande du 01/01/1970

5/5

Magnifique Magnifique!! Intense, gourmand,complexe. On touche presque la perfection

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats