New BUNNAHABHAIN 1979 Over 35 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V

BUNNAHABHAIN 1979 Over 35 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 47,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55166

The Bunnahabhain distillery is equipped with six Oregan pine washbacks and four pot stills, which can claim to be some of the largest in Scotland (alongside Glenmorangie and Jura). Particularly ample, this venerable version highlights the magnificence of its sherry cask ageing and immerses us in a world overflowing with exuberance that is at once luxurious, exotic, floral, balsamic and spicy. Superb notes of precious wood and polish liven up the complex, smooth and mellow palette of flavours and aromas.

Profile: the voluptuous initial nose is characterized by emery cloth, heady florals (purple lilac) and cocoa bean. Allowed to breathe, it becomes fruity (orange, passion fruit) and spicy. The smooth attack wavers between Vosges bonbons, dark chocolate and dried fruit (date). The silky finish is in turn exotic (guava) and resinous (pine, eucalyptus). Single Cask no. 9521 – Sherry Butt. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from BUNNAHABHAIN

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€1,180.00
€1,180.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany.
  • Nose : voluptuous, concentrated. Irresistible notes of emery cloth, iodine tincture, heady florals (purple lilac, geranium), cocoa beans and leather bring lots of body and depth to the initial nose. Allowed to breathe, it becomes more fruity (orange, fig, apricot), spicy (cinnamon, grated ginger) and exotic (passion fruit, mango). Balsamic, it lingers with eucalyptus, cardamom and even basil.
  • Palate : unctuous, smooth. A real sweet treat, the attack wavers between purple violets, dark chocolate, liquorice and dried fruit (dates, walnut). With lots of freshness, the mid-palate is fruity (black grape), liquorice (stick) and honeyed (lime blossom). These tones just precede bourbon vanilla, ripe banana and clove.
  • Overall : long, silky. The finish keeps intact each flavour revealed on the palate. Then, it gradually quenches its thirst for the exotic (passion fruit, mango, guava). On the retronasal olfaction, milky coffee, crushed strawberry, blueberry and ginger flood the palate. The empty glass is resinous (pine, Vosges bonbons) and empyreumatic (eucalyptus).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BUNNAHABHAIN 1979 Over 35 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 47,9%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55166

Edition Limitée - moins de 50 bouteilles disponibles
La distillerie Bunnahabhain est équipée de six cuves de fermentation (washbacks) en pin d’Orégon et de quatre alambics qui comptent parmi les plus grands d’Ecosse (avec Glenmorangie et Jura). Particulièrement étoffée, cette vénérable version met en exergue la magnificence de son vieillissement en fût de sherry, et nous immerge dans un univers débordant d’exubérance, à la fois luxuriant, exotique, floral, balsamique et épicé. De superbes notes de bois précieux et d’encaustique enjolivent une palette aromatique et gustative complexe, suave et patinée.

Profil : voluptueux, le premier nez est marqué par la toile émeri, les fleurs capiteuses (lilas mauve), les fèves de cacao. A l’aération, il devient fruité (orange, passion) et épicé. Suave, l’attaque en bouche oscille entre le bonbon des Vosges, le chocolat noir et les fruits secs (datte). Duveteuse, la finale est à son tour exotique (goyave) et résineuse (pin, eucalyptus).Single Cask n°9521 – Sherry Butt

Lire plus

disponible

1 180,00 €
1 180,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : voluptueux, concentré. D’irrésistibles notes de toile émeri, de teinture d’iode, de fleurs capiteuses (lilas mauve, géranium), de fèves de cacao et de cuir procurent beaucoup d’étoffe et de profondeur au premier . A l’aération, il devient plus fruité (orange, figue, abricot), épicé (cannelle, gingembre râpé) et exotique (passion, mangue). Balsamique, il se prolonge sur l’eucalyptus, la cardamome et même le basilic
  • Bouche : onctueuse, suave. Véritable friandise, l’attaque en bouche oscille entre le bonbon à la violette, les oranges sanguines, le chocolat noir, la réglisse et les fruits secs (datte, noix). Avec beaucoup de fraîcheur, le milieu de bouche est fruité (raisin noir), réglissé (bâton) et miellé (tilleul). Ces tonalités précèdent de peu de la vanille bourbon, des bananes mûres et des clous de girofle.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Elle préserve et conserve intacte chaque saveur dévoilée par la bouche. Puis, au fur et à mesure, elle assouvit pleinement son envie d’exotisme (passion, mangue, goyave). En rétro olfaction, du café au lait, des fraises écrasées, des myrtilles et du gingembre imprègnent le palais. Le verre vide est résineux (pin, bonbon des Vosges) et empyreumatique (eucalyptus).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats