BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Over 25 Years 55%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56555

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

Bruichladdich’s barley is sourced solely from Scotland, and 33% of it is grown on Islay itself. Since reopening in 2001, the distillery has produced three very different single malts: unpeated Bruichladdich (60% of production), peated Port Charlotte (30% of production) and Octomore, the peatiest single malt in Scotland (10% of production). This version was distilled two years before the distillery’s temporary closure. Its marine, medicinal and earthy character proudly proclaims its island roots. With its abundant and very complex fruit, it also eloquently evokes the world of Irish whiskeys and single pot stills.

The complex first nose reveals heady florals (mimosa), beeswax, clove, fleur de sel and candied citrus fruit... Allowed to breathe, it develops autumnal tones (moss, dark chocolate). Exotic fruit (mango, passion fruit, pineapple) then precedes a refined medicinal peat. The concentrated attack is earthy, liquorice and salty. On the mid-palate, ripe fruits (apricot) bring the palette towards a more jammy register (Mirabelle plum). The well-balanced finish is characterized by incense, leather, spices and salted butter caramel. New fruits further develop the fruity register of this Bruichladdich (gooseberry, blueberry, orange).
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from BRUICHLADDICH

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€475.00
€475.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz
  • Nose : full-bodied, complex. Heady florals (broom, mimosa), beeswax, clove, white mint, fleur de sel, coriander and candied citrus fruit (lemon, orange) are notably all found on the absolutely magnificent first nose. Allowed to breathe, it develops more autumnal (moss, dark chocolate) and liquorice tones. At this point a stunning note of straw and lots of exotic fruits appear (mango, passion fruit, pineapple). On the edge of the aromatic palette, tiger balm and nutmeg add a medicinal and camphoric touch.
  • Palate : concentrated, rich. The very dynamic attack perfectly reproduces the earthy, liquorice and saline character of the nose. Slender, it gradually pays a vibrant tribute to malted barley. On the mid-palate, a delicious note of sugar candy and ripe fruit (apricot, white peach) bring the flavour palette to smoother, more jammy (plum, Mirabelle plum) and dairy (coconut, almond) registers. Red and black fruits (raspberry, bramble, blackcurrant) highlight the minerality (schist, slate) of the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, well-balanced. Tobacco, incense, leather, spices (cinnamon, ginger), salted butter caramel and even candied lemon feed a dense start to the finish. With time, gooseberry, blueberry and orange flesh out the fruity register of this almost 30-year old Bruichladdich. The mature retro-nasal olfaction is roasted, praline and candied (lemon, apricot). The empty glass wavers between strong spices (black pepper, clove), precious wood (oak) and malted barley.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The desire to take on new challenges at this distillery is so high that it would take almost an entire chapter to describe all the different experimental bottlings of the Bruichladdich single malt, created under the aegis of Mark Reynier and Jim McEwan. In addition to the “classic” range of unpeated whiskies, they have released peated malts (the 3D and Port Charlotte range, followed by Octomore, the spirit with the highest phenolic content ever seen), triple-distilled malts and even quadruple-distilled malts, not to mention the different casks used for maturation, a process the “laddies” prefer to call A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) rather than “finishing”. Bought in 2012 by the French group Rémy Cointreau, the distillery seems to be moving towards the production of more classic styles using only 100% Scottish barley. Find out more

lazyload

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BRUICHLADDICH 1990 Over 25 Years 9th Edition PEATY ARTIST S.V 55%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56555

L’orge utilisée par Bruichladdich provient uniquement d’Ecosse et 33 % de cette orge est cultivée sur l’île d’Islay. Depuis 2001, date de sa réouverture, la distillerie élabore trois single malts bien distincts, Bruichladdich non tourbé (60 % de la production), Port Charlotte tourbé (30 % de la production) et Octomore, le plus tourbé de tous les singles malts écossais (10 % de la production). Cette version a été distillée deux ans avant la fermeture provisoire de la distillerie. Par son caractère marin, médicinal et terreux, elle revendique avec fierté ses origines îliennes. Par ailleurs, par son fruité abondant et très complexe, elle évoque également avec beaucoup d’éloquence l’univers des irish whiskeys et de ses single pot stills.

complexe, le premier nez dévoile des fleurs capiteuses (mimosa), de la cire d’abeille, des clous de girofle, de la fleur de sel, des agrumes confits… À l’aération, il évolue vers des tonalités automnales (mousse, chocolat noir). Puis, des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion, ananas) précèdent une fine tourbe médicinale. Concentrée, l’attaque en bouche est terreuse, réglissée et saline. En milieu de bouche, des fruits mûrs (abricot) font évoluer la palette vers un registre plus confituré (mirabelle). Equilibrée, la finale est marquée par l’encens, le cuir, les épices et le caramel au beurre salé. De nouveaux fruits étoffent encore un peu plus le registre fruité de ce Bruichladdich (groseille à maquereau, myrtille, orange).
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BRUICHLADDICH

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

475,00 €
475,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze
  • Nez : ample, complexe. Des fleurs capiteuses (genêt, mimosa), de la cire d’abeille, des clous de girofle, de la menthe blanche, de la fleur de sel, de la coriandre, des agrumes confits (citron, orange). Voilà ce que propose notamment un premier nez absolument magnifique. À l’aération, il évolue sur des tonalités plus automnales (mousse, chocolat noir) et réglissées. À cet instant surgit une superbe note de paille et de nombreux fruits exotiques (mangue, passion, ananas). A la circonférence de la palette aromatique, du baume du tigre et de la noix de muscade ajoutent une touche médicinale et camphrée.
  • Bouche : riche, concentrée. Très dynamique, l’attaque en bouche restitue à la virgule près le caractère terreux, réglissé et salin du nez. Longiligne, elle rend au fur et à mesure un vibrant hommage à l’orge maltée. En milieu de bouche, une délicieuse note de sucre candi et des fruits mûrs (abricot, pêche blanche) font évoluer la palette gustative vers des registres plus suaves, confiturés (prune, mirabelle) et lactiques (coco, amande). Des fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, mûre, cassis) mettent en exergue la minéralité (schiste, ardoise) de l’arrière-bouche.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Du tabac, de l’encens, du cuir, des épices (cannelle, gingembre), du caramel au beurre salé ou bien encore des citrons confits alimentent une entame de finale dense. Avec le temps, des groseilles à maquereau, des myrtilles et des oranges viennent étoffer le registre fruité de de ce Bruichladdich quasi trentenaire. Mature, la rétro-olfaction est torréfiée, pralinée et confite (citron, abricot). Le verre vide oscille entre les épices fortes (poivre noir, girofle), le bois précieux (chêne) et l’orge maltée.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Relater tous les embouteillages expérimentaux du single malt Bruichladdich créés sous l'égide de Mark Reynier et Jim McEwan nécessiterait d’écrire un long chapitre, tant les esprits en constante effervescence relevèrent de défis. En plus de la gamme «classique» de whisky non-tourbé, il y eut tout d’abord la distillation de malts tourbés (la gamme 3D, Port Charlotte puis Octomore, le plus phénolique des distillats jamais élaborés), la triple puis la quadruple distillation, sans parler du programme d’affinages, pour lequel les «laddies» préfèrent le terme de A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) à celui de finish. Racheté en 2012 par le groupe français Rémy Cointreau, la distillerie semble se diriger davantage sur la production de versions plus classiques, à base d'orge écossaise exclusivement. En savoir plus

lazyload

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats