Archive BRUICHLADDICH 14 ans K Club Of

BRUICHLADDICH 14 ans K Club Of 46%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 15791

Definitely unavailable

€56.00
€56.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The desire to take on new challenges at this distillery is so high that it would take almost an entire chapter to describe all the different experimental bottlings of the Bruichladdich single malt, created under the aegis of Mark Reynier and Jim McEwan. In addition to the “classic” range of unpeated whiskies, they have released peated malts (the 3D and Port Charlotte range, followed by Octomore, the spirit with the highest phenolic content ever seen), triple-distilled malts and even quadruple-distilled malts, not to mention the different casks used for maturation, a process the “laddies” prefer to call A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) rather than “finishing”. Bought in 2012 by the French group Rémy Cointreau, the distillery seems to be moving towards the production of more classic styles using only 100% Scottish barley. Find out more

lazyload

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

The line

The Links range was created in 2003 to commemorate a selection of the greatest golf courses in the world. This range includes 13 bottlings (11 in 700 ml bottles and two in 500 ml bottles) with labels painted by the artist Graeme Baxter: The 16th Hole Augusta aged 14 years, The Old Course at St Andrews aged 14 years, The 18th Green, Royal Troon aged 14 years, Turnberry 10th aged 14 years, Royal Liverpool – Hoylake aged 14 years, K Club Ireland 16th Hole aged 14 years, Carnoustie Golf Links aged 14 years, Torrey Pines, USA aged 15 years, Birkdale, England aged 15 years, Valhalla, USA aged 15 years, The Vancouver Golf Club, Canada aged 16 years, St Andrews Swilcan Bridge and St Andrews Swilcan Burn aged 16 years.

Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Anonymous published 25/02/2019 following an order made on 17/02/2019

5/5

produit adéquat et correspondant bien à mes envies!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BRUICHLADDICH 14 ans K Club Of

BRUICHLADDICH 14 ans K Club Of

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 15791

Le sixième embouteillage dans la gamme des "Links" créée par Jim McEwan pour célébrer les meilleurs parcours de golfe dans le monde, ce Bruichladdich 14 ans a été affiné dans des fûts de Côte-Rotie et d'Hermitage de la maison Guigal. Un tableau de K Club peint par l'artiste Graeme Baxter figure sur l'étiquette et l'étui en métal.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BRUICHLADDICH

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

56,00 €
56,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Relater tous les embouteillages expérimentaux du single malt Bruichladdich créés sous l'égide de Mark Reynier et Jim McEwan nécessiterait d’écrire un long chapitre, tant les esprits en constante effervescence relevèrent de défis. En plus de la gamme «classique» de whisky non-tourbé, il y eut tout d’abord la distillation de malts tourbés (la gamme 3D, Port Charlotte puis Octomore, le plus phénolique des distillats jamais élaborés), la triple puis la quadruple distillation, sans parler du programme d’affinages, pour lequel les «laddies» préfèrent le terme de A.C.E (Additional Cask Enhancement) à celui de finish. Racheté en 2012 par le groupe français Rémy Cointreau, la distillerie semble se diriger davantage sur la production de versions plus classiques, à base d'orge écossaise exclusivement. En savoir plus

lazyload

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

Gamme

La gamme Links a été créée en 2003 afin de commémorer une sélection des plus grands parcours de golf du monde. Cette gamme comprend 13 embouteillages (11 en 700ml et 2 en 500ml), dont les étiquettes ont été chacune peintes par l'artiste Graham Baxter : The 16th Hole Augusta 14 ans, The Old Course at St Andrews 14 ans, The 18th Green, Royal Troon 14 ans, Turnberry 10th 14 ans, Royal Liverpool - Hoylake 14 ans, K Club Ireland 16th Hole 14 ans, Carnoustie Golf Links 14 ans, Torrey Pines, USA 15 ans, Birkdale, England 15 ans, Valhalla, USA 15 ans, The Vancouver Golf Club et Canada 16 ans, St Andrews Swilcan Bridge et St Andrews Swilcan Burn 16 ans.

Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Client anonyme publié le 06/03/2019 suite à une commande du 01/01/1970

5/5

produit adéquat et correspondant bien à mes envies!!!

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats