Archive BRORA 38 ans Of

BRORA 38 ans Of 48,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 52132

An exceptional single malt : robust, sea breeze on the nose, insured and welcoming, whilst keeping the old character typical of the distillery with more smoke, ash and peat than recent bottlings.

Read more

See more products from BRORA

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold or average amber.
  • Nose : insured, with a wide aromatic extend lightly drying. A huge wave of fresh lemons, smoke and wood ashes with mint and caramel hints. Aromas and smoke progressively leave rooms to suave notes of malt, followed by a hint of vanilla.
  • Palate : natural potential: fresh, ample and waxy. Lemon zests and woody ash develops on top of sweet and caramel notes. Suave and flavoured. Depth and complexity comes after silky tannin, light spices and a menthol flavoured and peated bite.
  • Overall : firm and lingered. Welcoming notes of ginger and dark chocolate directly following a fragrant smokiness leaving a tingling tongue.
The brand

The brand

Built in 1819 by the Marchioness of Stafford, the Brora distillery is known for its peated whisky, similar to the Isle of Islay style. Following an unexpected drought on the Isle of Islay in the summer of 1969, a shortage of peated whisky slowed down the production of blended whisky for a number of distilleries. So Brora decided to supply the distilleries in question with their quality peated whisky whose production costs were lower than those from the Islay distilleries. In the eighties overproduction lead to the permanent closure of some thirty Scottish distilleries including Brora. In 2014 the one-off sale of 160 official-version bottles of a 40 year-old, 59.1% Brora provided a unique opportunity to preserve a rare testimony of one of the legendary ‘lost distilleries’
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BRORA 38 ans Of

BRORA 38 ans Of 48,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 52132

Single malt d’exception : robuste, au nez de brise marine, assuré et très accessible, conservant cependant malgré son grand âge le caractère de sa distillerie, avec davantage de fumée, de cendre et de tourbe que certains flacons plus récents.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BRORA

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or, ou ambre moyen.
  • Nez : assuré, de grande ampleur aromatique et légèrement asséchant. Une déferlante de citron frais, de fumée et de cendres de bois, aux accents de menthe et de caramel. Les arômes et la fumée laissent progressivement place à des notes suaves de malt, auxquelles succèdent plus tard une pointe de vanille.
  • Bouche : à la force naturelle : fraîche, souple et un peu cireuse. Zeste de citron et cendres de bois s’élèvent au-dessus d’une note sucrée de caramel. Suave et parfumée. La profondeur et la complexité émergent alors que se développent des tanins soyeux, légèrement épicés, et un mordant mentholé et tourbé.
  • Finale : ferme et prolongée. Aux notes chaleureuses de gingembre et de chocolat noir succèdent immédiatement une fumée odorante laissant un picotement sur la langue.
La marque

La marque

Construite en 1819 par la Marquise de Stafford, la distillerie Brora est réputée pour son whisky tourbé proche du style de l’île d’Islay. Suite à une sécheresse inattendue sur l’île d’Islay durant l’été 1969, une pénurie de whisky tourbé ralentit la production de blends pour de nombreuses distilleries. La distillerie Brora est alors choisie pour approvisionner les distilleries en difficulté grâce à la qualité de son whisky tourbé et de ses coûts de production inférieurs à ceux des distilleries d’Islay. Dans les années 80, une situation de surproduction conduit à la fermeture définitive d’une trentaine de distilleries écossaises, dont Brora. En 2014, la mise en vente exceptionnelle d’une version officielle de 160 bouteilles Brora 40 ans 59,1% offre l’opportunité exceptionnelle de conserver un témoignage rarissime d’une des mythiques « lost distilleries ».

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats