New BOWMORE 2001 Over 15 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V

BOWMORE 2001 Over 15 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 55,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55163

The Bowmore Artist 2001 in our 2018 Creation catalogue was a fabulous pretext to take a long journey. This year, we invite you to discover another version distilled in 2001 with a sherry cask finish which, in terms of aromas, is even more well-developed and complex. On the flavour palette, we find the same peaty, smoky intensity, accompanied by exquisite richness that makes it sweeter and more full-bodied. On the finish, a new and remarkable ingredient is introduced - malted barley.

Profile: the precise initial nose offers a herbaceous (lichen), salty, iodine and floral (carnation) peat. Allowed to breathe, it becomes exotic (passion fruit, guava) and medicinal (iodine tincture). The concentrated attack is peaty/smoky and mineral (chalk). Milky (coconut), it becomes relentlessly more unctuous. The silky finish invites us to bite into a juicy pear. Quickly, however, it returns to smoke. Note the intensely malty after-taste. Single Cask no.108 – Sherry Butt Finish. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

See more products from BOWMORE

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€439.00
€439.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : intense golden yellow.
  • Nose : elegant, precise. Delicate placed at the peak of the aromatic palette, a herbaceous (lichen), salty, smoky, iodine (sea spray), vanilla, floral (carnation) and fruity (pear) peat brings lots of rhythm and distinction to the initial nose. Allowed to breathe, it becomes exotic (passion fruit, guava) and medicinal (iodine tincture). Further on, candied lemon, fresh walnut and acacia honey underscore its extreme softness. A fine acrid smoke brings out its incredible fullness.
  • Palate : rich, concentrated. With the same elegance of the nose, the attack is peaty/smoky, salty and mineral (chalk). Increasingly milky (coconut, almond), it continually becomes more unctuous. On the mid-palate, cut hay, green walnut, almond, candied lemon and noble spices (ginger, saffron, clove) bring a second wave of energy to an increasingly powerful palette of flavours. The very slender end of the palate invites us to savour a succulent rice pudding with notes of verbena. Magnificent.
  • Overall : long, silky. The finish begins by inviting us to bite into a juicy pear. Very quickly, however, notes of ash, soot and smoke take the lead with an incredibly delicate expression. Oily, earthy, marine (seaweed, kelp) and animal (bacon, smoked salmon), the retronasal olfaction sees malted barley start to appear. The empty glass is herbaceous (cut hay), spicy (ginger), vegetal (tobacco), earthy (dried peat) and vanilla.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Hiroshi S. the 23/05/2019

5/5

Excellent! This is the best Bowmore I have ever had.

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BOWMORE 2001 Over 15 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 55,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55163

Edition Limitée - moins de 100 bouteilles disponibles
Le Bowmore Artist 2001 de notre catalogue Création 2018 était un fabuleux prétexte à embarquer pour un voyage au long cours. Cette année, nous vous invitons à partir à la découverte d’une version également distillée en 2001 affinée en fût de sherry et qui, sur le plan aromatique se révèle encore plus étoffée et plus complexe. Sur le plan gustatif, on y retrouve la même intensité tourbée et fumée à laquelle s’ajoutent des saveurs d’une exquise gourmandise qui lui procurent plus de moelleux et plus de chair. Quant à la finale, un nouvel ingrédient et non des moindres, a fait son apparition : l’orge maltée.Couleur

Lire plus

disponible

439,00 €
439,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré intense.
  • Nez : élégant, précis. Délicatement posée au sommet de la palette aromatique, une tourbe à la fois herbacée (lichen), salée, fumée, iodée (embruns), vanillée, florale (œillet) et fruitée (poire) procure beaucoup de rythme et de race au premier nez. A l’aération, il devient exotique (passion, goyave) et médicinal (teinture d’iode). Plus loin, des citrons confits, des noix fraîches et du miel d’acacia soulignent son extrême douceur. Une fine âcreté fumée met en évidence sa remarquable plénitude.
  • Bouche : riche, concentrée. Avec la même élégance que le nez, l’attaque en bouche est tourbée/fumée, saline et minérale (craie). De plus en plus laiteuse (coco, amande), elle gagne sans cesse en onctuosité. En milieu de bouche, du foin coupé, des noix vertes, des amandes, des citrons confits et des épices nobles (gingembre, safran, girofle) apportent un second souffle à une palette gustative qui monte en puissance. Très déliée, l’arrière-bouche nous invite à savourer un succulent riz au lait parfumé à la verveine. Magnifique.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. L’entame de nous fait croquer à pleines dents dans une poire juteuse. Très vite cependant, des notes de cendres, de suie et de fumée reprennent l’initiative avec une grande délicatesse d’expression. Huileuse, terreuse, marine (algue, varech) et animale (bacon, saumon fumé), la rétro-olfaction voit l’orge maltée pointer le bout de son nez. Le verre vide est herbacé (foin coupé), épicé (gingembre), végétal (tabac), terreux (tourbe sèche) et vanillé.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats