New BOWMORE 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection

BOWMORE 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection 55,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56774

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

The single malt produced by the Bowmore distillery is composed of one third barley malted on site and two thirds barley from the English maltings Simpsons. Both varieties have a phenol count of 25 ppm. Fermentation lasts between 48 hours and 100 hours. Finally, there are 27,000 casks maturing at the distillery, some of which are in two clay warehouses (dunnages), including the famous Warehouse No.1, which is located below sea level. A subtle blend of classicism and exuberance, this complex bottling has no problem drawing from its depths the energy and vitality needed to achieve its goal of respecting the inimitable “Bowmore” style to the letter.

the rich initial nose is characterized by notes of smoked fish, sage, incense and oily peat. Allowed to breathe, it becomes exotic (pineapple, banana), vanilla, spicy (clove) and medicinal (mustard poultice). The resolute attack is hot (cayenne) before bringing out an oily and vegetal (straw) peat. The mid-palate is then exotic (pineapple) and floral (lily of the valley). There is a note of hot tarmac. The well-balanced finish is smoky, ashy, creamy and vanilla (custard tart). On the retro-nasal olfaction, the peat has become much drier, despite maintaining lots of salinity.
Single Cask no. 106 – Recask Butt
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from BOWMORE

See all products: Signatory Vintage

In stock

€435.00
€435.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : rich, oily. Smoked fish, sage, green olive, incense, cumin, wet, oily peat, lemon and salt are all revealed on the almost mystical first nose. Allowed to breathe, it becomes exotic (pineapple, banana), vanilla and spicy (pepper, clove). Becoming increasingly medicinal (ointment, mustard poultice), the aromatic palette continually becomes more powerful. Peach and passion fruit appear in a grande finale.
  • Palate : lively, resolute. The attack hits the palate with a first spicy and hot (cayenne) arrow. Next, an oily, vegetal (straw) and very saline peat envelops the taste buds. The mid-palate is then very natural and exotic (pineapple). Next, white florals (lilac, lily of the valley, lily) appear alongside notes of hot tarmac. A handful of aromatic plants (dill, coriander, chervil, bay leaf) fragrance the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, balanced. The delicately smoky and ashy start of the finish is also creamy and vanilla (custard tart). Continually moving back and forth, the end of the palate seeks from the heart of the palette of aromas all the ingredients that will enable it to withstand the tests of time. On the retro-nasal olfaction, although the peat is considerably drier, it has maintained its marine and salty character. Summarizing the nose and palate, the empty glass is exotic, floral, spicy, peaty, earthy and smoky.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Bowmore, founded in 1779 in the town of the same name on the Loch Indaal coast, is the oldest distillery on the Isle of Islay. The No.1 Vaults has played a major role in building its renown, not simply because of the quality of the casks it holds, but also because of its exceptional location. It is actually located below sea level, with the seawall acting as the one of the walls of the vault. The distillery is also famous for its medium-peated bottlings and the special cask finishes that have won it huge acclaim. Still operating according to traditional methods, its barley is partially malted on site. Find out more

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau BOWMORE 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection

BOWMORE 18 ans 2001 Cask Strength Collection 55,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56774

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Le single malt élaboré par la distillerie Bowmore est composé pour 1/3 d’une orge maltée sur place et pour 2/3 d’une orge provenant de la malterie anglaise Simpson’s. Ces deux variétés affichent un taux de phénols de 25 ppm. Les temps de fermentation varient entre 48 heures pour les plus courtes et 100 heures pour les plus longues. Enfin 27 000 fûts vieillissent à la distillerie notamment dans deux chais en terre battue (dunnage), dont le fameux chai n° 1 situé sous le niveau de la mer. Subtil mélange de classicisme et d’exubérance, cette version complexe n’hésite pas à puiser au plus profond d’elle l’énergie et la vitalité nécessaires pour qu’elle atteigne l’objectif qu’elle s’est fixée, respecter à la lettre le style inimitable de « Bowmore ».

riche, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de poisson fumé, de sauge, d’encens et de tourbe grasse. A l’aération, il devient exotique (ananas, banane), vanillé, épicé (girofle) et médicinal (sinapisme). Décidée, l’attaque en bouche est pimentée (Cayenne) avant de mettre en exergue une tourbe huileuse et végétale (paille). Le milieu de bouche est à son tour exotique (ananas) et floral (muguet). Note de bitume chaud. Équilibrée, la finale est fumée, cendrée, crémeuse et vanillée (flan). En rétro-olfaction la tourbe est devenue beaucoup plus sèche tout en conservant beaucoup de salinité.
Single Cask n° 106 – Recask Butt
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BOWMORE

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

disponible

435,00 €
435,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : huileux, riche. Du poisson fumé, de la sauge, des olives vertes, de l’encens, du cumin, une tourbe grasse et humide, des citrons, du sel… voilà ce que révèle un premier nez quasi mystique ! A l’aération, il devient exotique (ananas, banane), vanillé et épicé (poivre, girofle). De plus en plus médicinal (baume, sinapisme), la palette aromatique monte sans cesse en puissance. Des pêches et des fruits de la passion arrivent en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : vive, décidée. L’attaque en bouche jette sur le palais une première flèche épicée et pimentée (Cayenne). Puis, dans un second temps, une tourbe huileuse, végétale (paille) et très saline enrobe les papilles. D’une manière fort naturelle, le milieu de bouche se révèle exotique (ananas). Puis des fleurs blanches (lilas, muguet, lys) côtoient des notes de bitume chaud. Quelques plantes aromatiques (aneth, coriandre, cerfeuil, laurier) parfument la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Délicatement fumée et cendrée, l’entame de la finale est également crémeuse et vanillée (flan). Effectuant d’incessants aller-retours, la fin de bouche va chercher au cœur de la palette aromatique les ingrédients qui vont lui permettre de durer dans le temps. En rétro-olfaction, si la tourbe s’est considérablement asséchée, elle a, en revanche, conservé son caractère marin et salin. Synthèse du nez et de la bouche, le verre vide est exotique, floral, épicé, tourbé, terreux et fumé.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Etablie dans la ville éponyme sur la côte du Loch Indaal, Bowmore, fondée en 1779, est la plus ancienne distillerie de l’île d’Islay. Le chai n°1 a largement contribué à sa renommée tant par la qualité des fûts qu’il renferme que par sa situation exceptionnelle. Il est en effet situé en dessous du niveau de la mer, la digue faisant office de mur. La distillerie s’est aussi illustrée par ses embouteillages moyennement tourbés et par ses finitions en fûts spéciaux qui lui ont valu de nombreux éloges. Opérant encore aujourd’hui dans le respect des traditions, son orge est partiellement malté sur place. En savoir plus

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Rassemblant des single malts et single grains mis en bouteille à leur degré naturel, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus emblématiques de Signatory Vintage. Chaque whisky est embouteillé sans réduction, sans coloration, sans filtration à froid et le plus souvent à partir d'un fût unique. Signatory Vintage fait le choix de la transparence et indique sur les étiquettes, et de manière très précise, toutes les détails de la production t : la distillerie, la région, la date de distillation et de mise en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé et le nombre de bouteilles produites. Une sélection de produits de qualité qui ravira les amateurs en quête de whiskies de caractères. 

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats