BLANTON’S Single Barrel #455 Whisky Live Paris 2020 64,9%

Bourbon, United States / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 58324

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Colonel Albert Bacon Blanton, who directed the Buffalo trace distillery from 1921 to 1953, gave his name to the most iconic American single barrel bourbon launched in 1984. Only casks matured in Warehouse H, which are very exposed to seasonal temperature changes, can use the famous bottle with the horse stopper. Bottled at cask strength, “straight from the barrel”, the aromas of this wonderfully detailed version not only highlight maize, the main grain used in its production, but also happily allow the expression of malted barley and rye. In terms of flavours, it frees itself a little from these cereal notes to enable us to better appreciate the impressive diversity of its fruity register. Magnificent.

Profile: the elegant first nose is like a raspberry brandy. Very floral (violet) and mineral (slate), it becomes grainy (rye, malted barley, maize), jammy (marmalade) and nobly woody (beeswax). Gradually, maize takes centre-stage. The sharp attack reveals an incredibly pure distillate, coconut milk, citrus fruit zest and dark chocolate. On the mid-palate, maize takes the upper hand again. The end of the palate is vegetal (pipe tobacco) and herbaceous (chervil). The assertive start of the finish is magnificently fruity (blackcurrant, bramble, white grape, clementine). The very end of the palate is praline, roasted and honeyed (rose). Red fruits (raspberry, strawberry) embellish the retro-nasal olfaction.

Read more

See more products from BLANTON'S

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€145.00
€145.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : elegant, distinguished. The particularly powerful first nose begins by evoking a raspberry brandy or an apricot liqueur. Very floral (violet, lavender) and mineral (slate), it then becomes grainy (maize, malted barley, rye), jammy (marmalade), terpenic (apricot stone) and nobly woody (beeswax, varnish). Little by little, maize takes centre-stage. Just behind, strong spices (nutmeg, clove) and chilli form an escort full of personality.
  • Palate : lively, sharp. Layer after layer, the attack reveals a limpid distillate, with milky notes (cream, coconut milk), stone fruits (walnut, chestnut, pistachio), precious wood, orange zest and grapefruit, chocolate and liquorice. On the mid-palate, as on the nose, corn kernels flood the palate. The end of the palate is vegetal (pipe tobacco) and herbaceous (chervil, bay leaf). At the very end of the palate, the nobility of the wood bursts into light (oak stave, lime blossom, a bed of warm ash, salted butter caramel).
  • Overall : long, assertive. At the start of the finish, dark fruits (gooseberry, blackcurrant, bramble), wild peach, clementine and white grape create a cornucopia of fruit. Next, present in the background and then clearly emphasized, chocolate, praline, roasted (tobacco, coffee) and honeyed (rose, lavender) flavours bring lots of length to the end of the palate. On the retro-nasal olfaction, superb notes of pomegranate, wild raspberry and strawberry add to the already well-stocked basket of fruit. The empty glass is spicy (cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg), herbaceous (sage, verbena), milky (coconut) and cereal (maize, malted barley).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

In 1983, Blanton’s was the first bourbon to be released as a single cask bottling, revolutionising American whiskey in the process. It is produced in the Buffalo Trace distillery in the heart of Kentucky. This straight bourbon is named after Colonel Blanton who ran the distillery from 1912 to 1953. Inspired by his predecessor, Blanton’s creator took advantage of the end of cask rotation, and decided to allow each cask to express its own unique flavour profile. This is why Blanton’s different expressions are able to offer a succulent and precise range of cereal, spice, candied fruit, citrus fruit and floral notes. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BLANTON’S Single Barrel #455 Whisky Live Paris 2020 64,9%

Bourbon, Etats-unis / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 58324

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Le Colonel Albert Bacon Blanton, qui dirigea la distillerie Buffalo Trace entre 1921 et 1953, a donné son nom au plus emblématique des single barrel bourbon américains lancé en 1984. Seuls les fûts vieillis dans le chai H, très exposé aux changements de température saisonniers, peuvent prétendre à la célèbre bouteille au bouchon surmonté d’un cavalier. Embouteillée au degré naturel, « straight from the barrel », sur le plan olfactif, cette version d’une grande profondeur de champ met en lumière non seulement la céréale principale qui le compose, le maïs, mais donne également volontiers la parole à l’orge maltée et au seigle. Sur le plan gustatif, elle s’émancipe quelque peu de ces notes céréalières pour mieux nous faire apprécier l’impressionnante diversité de son registre fruité. Magnifique.

Profil : élégant, le premier nez évoque une eau-de-vie de framboise. Très fleuri (violette) et minéral (ardoise), il devient céréalier (seigle, orge maltée, maïs) confituré (marmelade) et noblement boisé (cire d’abeille). Au fur et à mesure, le maïs occupe le devant de la scène. Tranchante, l’attaque en bouche dévoile un distillat d’une grande pureté, du lait de coco, des zestes d’agrumes et du chocolat noir. En milieu de bouche, le maïs reprend l’ascendant. L’arrière-bouche est végétale (tabac à pipe) et herbacée (cerfeuil). Affirmée, l’entame de la finale est magnifiquement fruitée (cassis, mûre, raisin blanc, clémentine). La toute fin de bouche est à la fois pralinée, torréfiée et miellée (rose). Des fruits rouges (framboise, fraise) embellissent la rétro-olfaction.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

145,00 €
145,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : racé, élégant. Particulièrement puissant, le premier nez évoque tout d’abord une eau-de-vie de framboise ou bien une liqueur d’abricot. Très fleuri (violette, lavande) et minéral (ardoise), il devient ensuite céréalier (maïs, orge maltée, seigle), confituré (marmelade), terpénique (noyau d’abricot) et noblement boisé (cire d’abeille, vernis). Peu à peu, le maïs occupe le devant de la scène. Juste derrière, des épices fortes (muscade, girofle) et des piments constituent une escorte pleine de tempérament.
  • Bouche : vive, tranchante. L’attaque en bouche dévoile strate après strate, un distillat limpide, des notes lactiques (crème, lait de coco), des fruits à coque (noix, châtaigne, pistache), du bois précieux, des zestes d’oranges et de pamplemousse, du chocolat et de la réglisse. En milieu de bouche, tout comme au nez, des grains de maïs envahissent le palais. L’arrière-bouche est végétale (tabac à pipe) et herbacée (cerfeuil, laurier). En toute fin de bouche, la noblesse du boisé éclate au grand jour (chêne merrain, tilleul, lit de cendres tièdes, caramel au beurre salé).
  • Finale : longue, affirmée. En entame de finale, des fruits noirs (groseille à maquereau, cassis, mûre), des pêches de vigne, des clémentines et des raisins blancs composent une corbeille débordante de fruits. Dans un second temps, présentes en filigrane puis clairement mises en valeur, des saveurs chocolatées, pralinées, torréfiées (tabac, café) et miellées (rose, lavande) procurent beaucoup de longueur à la fin de bouche. En rétro-olfaction, de superbes notes de grenade, de framboise sauvage et de fraise viennent enrichir une corbeille de fruits déjà bien garnie. Le verre vide est épicé (cannelle, gingembre, muscade), herbacé (sauge, verveine), lactique (coco) et céréalier (maïs, orge maltée).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Premier bourbon à avoir été mis en bouteille fût par fût (single barrel) en 1983, Blanton's a révolutionné l'American whiskey. Il est élaboré au sein de la distillerie Buffalo Trace située au coeur du Kentucky. Ce straight bourbon porte le nom du colonel Blanton qui dirigea la distillerie de 1912 à 1953. Le créateur de Blanton's s'est inspiré de son prédécesseur, tirant profit de l'abandon du principe de rotation des fûts pour que chaque barrique acquière un profil aromatique unique. Blanton's offre ainsi un registre précis et gourmand de céréales, d'épices, de fruits confits, d'agrumes et de fleurs dans ses différentes expressions. En savoir plus

La distillerie

Construite en 1792, Buffalo Trace est la distillerie la plus médaillée au monde et la plus ancienne distillerie toujours en activité aux Etats-Unis. Elle produit des bourbons et rye de grande qualité reconnus à travers le monde entier tels que Blanton's, Eagle Rare, Buffalo Trace ou Sazerac. Elle est aussi connu des collectionneurs pour sa gamme Antique Collection qui regroupe une fois par an des embouteillages rares tels que : Pappy Van Winkle, W.L. Weller, G.T. Stagg ...
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Joel C. publié le 28/02/2021 suite à une commande du 10/02/2021

4/5

Top !

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats