New BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1978 30th Anniversary S.V

BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1978 30th Anniversary S.V 47,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55239

Founded in 1881, the Bunnahabhain distillery only really began production in January 1883. More recently, it was closed for a short period between 1982 and 1984. In 2014, the old malting floors were converted into warehouses. Extremely poetic right from the initial nose, this version unavoidably sweeps us up in its wake. It has to be said that its fruity, floral, spicy, vanilla, chocolate, tarry and malty arguments have such a power of persuasion that it is impossible not to give in to temptation. The tasting finishes as it began, on incredibly complex and elegant notes of sherry.

Profile: the distinguished initial nose reveals aromas of sherry (walnut, almond, apricot), wildflower and citrus fruit. Allowed to breathe, it becomes even more tertiary (corinthian raisin). The dynamic attack is salty, exotic (passion fruit) and roasted. The mid-palate wavers between papier d'Arménie and tar. The long finish is malty, vanilla and jammy (rhubarb). A hint of smoke. Single Cask no. 2587 – Sherry Butt.

Read more

See more products from BUNNAHABHAIN

See all products: Signatory Vintage

In stock

€1,100.00
€1,100.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of mahogany.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. Sherry aromas (almond, grilled walnut, fig, apricot, chocolate) appear alongside wildflower (dandelion, daisy) and citrus fruit (orange, mandarin). Allowed to breathe, the nose becomes increasingly tertiary (leather, corinthian raisin, mushroom). The aromatic palette demands lots of time and attention. A fine layer of soot, cocoa powder, dried banana and a film of floating dust gradually cover the palate.
  • Palate : dynamic, stately. A blend of fleur de sel, roast fig and exotic fruit (passion fruit, mango), the attack is very distinguished. The very assertive mid-palate follows on its heels, carrying us through the fields to breathe in the sea air. Dark chocolate, tar and the scent of papier d'Arménie bring lots of consistency. The rich end of the palate allows us to choose between a vanilla flan, chocolate éclair or a wild strawberry tartlet.
  • Overall : long, silky. At the start of the finish, malted barley makes its way to centre stage. On the way, we find bourbon vanilla, rhubarb jam, fig, soot, smoke rings, salt, ginger and a few ripe fruits (Mirabelle plum, Louise Bonne pear). The retronasal olfaction is characterized by notes of precious wood, wood filler and wax. The empty glass focuses on the sherry, more specifically its oxidative character (crushed fruits, dried grapes).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Built in 1881 in the midst of the Scottish “whisky boom”, Bunnahabhain is located on the north-east of the Isle of Islay. The stillhouse houses two magnificent pear-shaped stills that produce a heavy spirit that generally has low levels of peat. Owned by the Burn Stewart Distillers group since May 2003, Bunnahabhain recently began releasing extremely peaty and smoky young whiskies through independent bottlers.

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

lazyload

The line

A l'occasion de son 30e anniveraire, Signatory Vintage nous livre une sélection de ses 26 plus beaux fûts, choisis parmi des milliers. Les single malts de cette collection, en provenance des distilleries les plus prestigieuses d'Ecosse, sont chacun mis en carafe à parti d'un fût unique, à leur degré naturel, sans filtration ni coloration, afin d'en préserver tout le caractère. Chaque bouteille est numérotée à la main et signée, dans la plus pure tradition de Signatory Vintage.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1978 30th Anniversary S.V

BUNNAHABHAIN 40 ans 1978 30th Anniversary S.V 47,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 55239

Fondée en 1881, la distillerie Bunnahabhain a réellement commencé à produire en janvier 1883. Plus récemment, elle a connu une courte période de fermeture entre 1982 et 1984. En 2014, les vieilles aires de maltage ont été transformées en chais (warehouse). Pleine de lyrisme dès le premier nez, cette version nous entraine inéluctablement dans son sillage. Il faut dire que ses arguments fruités, floraux, épicés, vanillés, chocolatés, goudronnés et maltés ont une telle force de persuasion qu’il est impossible de ne pas succomber à la tentation. La dégustation s’achève comme elle avait débuté, sur des notes de sherry d’une grande complexité et d’une grande élégance.Couleur

Profil : racé, le premier nez dévoile des parfums de xérès (noix, amande, abricot), de fleurs des champs et d’agrumes. A l’aération, il devient plus tertiaire encore (raisin de Corinthe). Dynamique, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois saline, exotique (passion) et rôtie. Le milieu de bouche oscille entre le papier d’Arménie et le goudron. Longue, la finale est maltée, vanillée et confiturée (rhubarbe). Trace de fumée. Single Cask n° 2587 – Sherry Butt.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BUNNAHABHAIN

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

disponible

1 100,00 €
1 100,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, racé. Des parfums de xérès (amande, noix grillée, figue, abricot, chocolat) côtoient des fleurs des champs (pissenlit, pâquerette) et des agrumes (orange, mandarine). A l’aération, le devient de plus en plus tertiaire (cuir, raisin de Corinthe, champignon). La palette aromatique requiert de la part du dégustateur beaucoup de disponibilité et de temps. Une fine couche de suie, de la poudre de cacao, des bananes séchées ainsi qu’une pellicule de poussière en suspension recouvrent progressivement le palais
  • Bouche : dynamique, altière. Mélange de fleur de sel, de figues rôties et de fruits exotiques (passion, mangue), l’attaque en bouche est d’une très grande distinction. Très affirmé, le milieu de bouche lui emboite le pas et nous emmène à travers champs respirer l’air du large. Du chocolat noir, du goudron et des parfums de papier d’Arménie lui procurent beaucoup de consistance. Gourmande, l’arrière-bouche nous laisse choisir entre un flan à la vanille, un éclair au chocolat ou bien une tartelette aux fraises des bois.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. En entame de , l’orge maltée se fraie un chemin qui la conduit jusque sur le devant de la scène. Sur son passage, on trouve de la vanille bourbon, de la confiture de rhubarbe, des figues, de la suie, des volutes de fumée, du sel, du gingembre et quelques fruits mûrs (mirabelle, poire Louise Bonne). La rétro-olfaction est marquée par des notes de bois précieux, de pâte à bois et de cire. Le verre vide met l’accent sur le sherry, plus précisément sur son caractère oxydatif (fruits éclatés, raisins déshydratés).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Construite en 1881 en pleine période du « whisky boom » écossais, Bunnahabhain se situe au nord-est de l’île d’Islay. Sa salle de distillation abrite deux magnifiques alambics en forme de poire à partir desquels elle produit un alcool lourd mais généralement peu tourbé. Devenue propriété du groupe Burn Stewart Distillers en mai 2003, Bunnahabhain offre depuis quelques années de jeunes versions mises en bouteilles par les négociants très fumée et tourbée.

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

lazyload

Gamme

A l'occasion de son 30e anniveraire, Signatory Vintage nous livre une sélection de ses 26 plus beaux fûts, choisis parmi des milliers. Les single malts de cette collection, en provenance des distilleries les plus prestigieuses d'Ecosse, sont chacun mis en carafe à parti d'un fût unique, à leur degré naturel, sans filtration ni coloration, afin d'en préserver tout le caractère. Chaque bouteille est numérotée à la main et signée, dans la plus pure tradition de Signatory Vintage.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats