Archive BLADNOCH 1990 Bourbon LMDW Cellar Book

BLADNOCH 1990 Bourbon LMDW Cellar Book 48,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / The Lowlands, 70cl, Ref: 53898

Independent bottlers Sansibar Whisky, launched in the winter of 2011, was named after a gourmet restaurant in the northernmost part of the German islands of Sylt. Its founder Jens Drewitz selects not only rare whiskies but also exceptional rums. For our 2018 Creation Catalogue, we’ve turned our attention to the Lowlands region and more specifically the most southern distillery in Scotland: Bladnoch. To better understand this very complex bottling, we encourage you to explore one by one the many drawers of its aromatic and gustatory palette, not only because they hold a huge number of treasures but also because, for an instant and as if by magic, they will make you feel that your dreams have come true

Profile: the complex initial nose is malty, spicy (cinnamon, clove) and fruity (mandarine, apple). Allowed to breathe, it becomes chocolatey, honeyed (lime blossom) and medicinal (balm). Also malty, the attack is characterized by notes of cardamom, heady florals (lilac), macerated fruit (melon), vanilla and cut hay. The finish is floral (iris butter), waxy and liquorice.

Bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 109 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from BLADNOCH

See all products: Sansibar

Definitely unavailable

€290.00
€290.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold.
  • Nose : refined, complex. The initial nose is superb. It has a very interesting combination of aromas, with malted barley playing the central role and spices (cinnamon, ginger, clover), citrus fruit (mandarine, orange) and ripe fruit (apple, Mirabelle plum) providing a perfectly timed, eloquent aftershock. Allowed to breathe, it develops more nuance, becoming chocolatey, honeyed (lime blossom) and slightly medicinal (balm, camphor). Stunning maturity.
  • Palate : lively, tonic. The attack is also very malty and offers a variety of well-defined gustatory strata: the first reveals noble spices (cardamom, saffron), the second heady florals (lavender, lilac), the third macerated fruit (peach, melon, pippin apple) and the fourth citrus fruit (orange, mandarine, grapefruit). Gradually it becomes vanilla, herbaceous (cut hay, damp straw) and lush (sage, verbena).
  • Overall : long, balanced. Immediately taking over from where the palate left over, iris butter and beeswax envelop the taste buds in an oily layer. Then, the finish opens up into notes of fresh tobacco and particularly mouth-watering liquorice. The retro-nasal olfaction returns with force to malted barley and spice (curry, turmeric). The texture becomes powdery and cocoaed. The empty glass is full of youthful spirit and steadfast enthusiasm.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Négociant allemand indépendant, Sansibar sélectionne des fûts rares et de qualité, des whiskies écossais mais aussi des rhums des Caraïbes, afin de servir le fameux restaurant du même nom, situé sur l'île Sylt au large des côtes Allemandes et Danoises.
Aujourd’hui, La Maison du Whisky est heureuse de vous les proposer de manière exclusive.



Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BLADNOCH 1990 Bourbon LMDW Cellar Book

BLADNOCH 1990 Bourbon LMDW Cellar Book 48,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Lowlands, 70cl, Ref: 53898

La maison de négoce Sansibar Whisky, qui a vu le jour en hiver 2011, porte le nom d’un restaurant gastronomique situé sur la plus septentrionale des îles allemandes, Sylt. Son fondateur Jens Drewitz sélectionne non seulement des whiskies rares mais aussi des rhums d’exception. Pour notre Catalogue Création 2018, notre regard s’est porté sur la région des Lowlands et plus exactement sur la plus méridionale des distilleries écossaises : Bladnoch. Pour mieux appréhender cette version d’une grande complexité, nous vous invitons à ouvrir un à un les nombreux tiroirs qui composent sa palette aromatique et gustative et ce non seulement parce qu’ils renferment de nombreux trésors, mais aussi parce que pendant quelques instants, comme par magie, ils contribuent à nous faire croire que nos rêves sont devenus réalité.

Profil : complexe, le premier nez est malté, épicé (cannelle, girofle) et fruité (mandarine, pomme). À l’aération, il devient chocolaté, miellé (tilleul) et médicinal (baume). Également maltée, l’attaque en bouche est marquée par des notes de cardamome, de fleurs capiteuses (lilas), de fruits macérés (melon), de vanille et de foin coupé. La finale est florale (concrète d’iris), cireuse et réglissée.

Bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 109 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BLADNOCH

Tous les articles : Sansibar

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Le premier nez est magnifique. Très intéressante composition aromatique où l’orge maltée tient le rôle principal et dans laquelle des épices (cannelle, gingembre, girofle), des agrumes (mandarine, orange) et des fruits mûrs (pomme, mirabelle) lui donnent une réplique pleine de verve et d’à-propos. À l’aération, il gagne encore en nuances pour devenir chocolaté, miellé (tilleul) et légèrement médicinal (baume, camphre). L’ensemble est resplendissant de maturité.
  • Bouche : vive, tonique. Également très maltée, l’attaque en bouche propose plusieurs strates gustatives bien définies : la première est constituée d’épices nobles (cardamome, safran), la seconde de fleurs capiteuses (lavande, lilas), la troisième de fruits macérés (pêche, melon, pomme-reinette) et la quatrième d’agrumes (orange, mandarine, pamplemousse). Elle devient au fur et à mesure vanillée, herbacée (foin coupé, paille humide) et plantureuse (sauge, verveine).
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Dans le prolongement immédiat de la bouche, de la concrète d’iris et de la cire d’abeille enrobent les papilles d’une couche huileuse. Puis, elle s’ouvre sur des notes de tabac frais et de réglisse particulièrement salivantes. La rétro-olfaction revient en force sur l’orge maltée ainsi que sur les épices (curry, curcuma). Son toucher devient poudré et cacaoté. Le verre vide est plein d’une jeunesse d’esprit à l’enthousiasme inaltérable.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Négociant allemand indépendant, Sansibar sélectionne des fûts rares et de qualité, des whiskies écossais mais aussi des rhums des Caraïbes, afin de servir le fameux restaurant du même nom, situé sur l'île Sylt au large des côtes Allemandes et Danoises.
Aujourd’hui, La Maison du Whisky est heureuse de vous les proposer de manière exclusive.



Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats