Archive BIB & TUCKER

BIB & TUCKER 46%

Bourbon, United States / Tennessee, 70cl, Ref: 52747

The mash is comprised of 70% corn, 26% rye, and 4% malted barley. ‘Bib & Tucker’ is a delightfully smooth bourbon sporting notes of chestnut, and it’s crafted with a sense of dedication that can only come when you know you’re making something truly special.

During America’s rough and tumble early days, the term ‘Bib & Tucker’ was used to describe your finest attire, the kind you’d wear to a wedding or special dance. Along those same lines of thinking, Bib & Tucker is putting its best foot forward. The mash is chill filtered in the style of Tennessee bourbon and aged in No. 1 charred American white oak barrels for at least six years the real distinction comes in the aging process and the expertise in blending.

Read more

See more products from BIB & TUCKER

See all products: 3 Badge

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : leads with a strong vanilla scent along with fresh cut sweet grass, wet stone and old leatherbound books.
  • Palate : with a smooth entry, the bourbon is nicely balanced with a hint of sweetness. It fulfills the promise of its nose before evolving into a warm, lightly crisp, spicy sensation.
  • Overall : lingers in the mouth with a complex, yet balanced chestnutty taste.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Named after old fire service badges from the Sebastiani family, 3 badge beverage corporation is built upon a philosophy of commitment and craftsmanship. The company is led by 4th-generation vintner, August Sebastiani out of an old fire station in Sonoma, California - the very same station his grandfather helped build and where his father volunteered. Its portfolio of award-winning beverages, includes rums, bourbons and whiskies.
Back to top

3 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Jacques D. the 16/04/2018

1/5

Bouteille mal bouchée donc avec un volume produit absent

ARNAUD O. the 08/03/2018

5/5

Excellent bourbon.

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BIB & TUCKER

BIB & TUCKER 46%

Bourbon, Etats-unis / Tennessee, 70cl, Ref: 52747

Issu de l’assemblage de 70% de maïs, 26% de seigle et 4% d'orge malté, Bib & Tucker est un bourbon délicieusement doux aux vives notes de châtaignes. Il est produit avec ce sens unique du dévouement que l’on doit à ces projets portés par le sentiment de réaliser une chose réellement exceptionnelle.

Le terme «Bib & Tucker» était utilisé autrefois pour désigner les beaux vêtements, portés lors d’un mariage ou une occasion spéciale. Tout comme cette expression sublimement remise au gout du jour, « Bib & Tucker » se présente sous son meilleur profil. A la façon des bourbons du Tennessee, il est non filtré à froid puis vieilli 6 ans en fut de chêne Américain de premier remplissage. Néanmoins « Bib & Tucker » se différencie des autres bourbons par son processus de vieillissement et l'expertise apportée à son assemblage.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BIB & TUCKER

Tous les articles : 3 Badge

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : intense parfum de vanille, d’herbes fraîchement coupée, pierres humides et cuir.
  • Bouche : une attaque douce révélant un bourbon équilibré. Elle tient la promesse de son nez avant d'évoluer vers une sensation chaleureuse, légèrement croustillante, et épicée.
  • Finale : se prolonge dans la bouche avec un gout à la fois complexe et équilibré de châtaigne.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Le nom « 3 badge » fait référence aux trois anciens pompiers de la famille Sebastiani. Aujourd’hui  entre les mains de la quatrième génération de négociant de vins, 3 badge est située à Sonoma en Californie dans ce qui était autrefois une caserne de pompier. Le grand père d’August Sebastiani avait œuvré dans la construction de cette caserne et son père y avait travaillé en tant que pompier volontaire. Toute la philosophie de 3 badge repose sur une production artisanale respectant les traditions. Son portefeuille de produits comprend des marques de rhums, de bourbons et de whiskies récompensées à plusieurs reprises.

Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

ARNAUD O. le 15/03/2018

5/5

Excellent bourbon.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats