BENRIACH 12 ans 2007 Peated Sherry PX 56,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 56661

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

It was in 1983 that Benriach first began producing a peated single malt. Its malting floors closed in 1998. But in 2013 it began very sporadically malting part of its own malt again. If we had to sum up this 35 ppm bottling in just one word, it would undoubtedly be “elegant”. Elegant in the incredibly pure expression of its spirit, elegant in its wonderfully complex fruit, and elegant in its peat imbued with deep sophistication right down to its notes of hydrocarbon. Magnificent.

the fresh initial nose is peaty, rooty, salty and oily. Allowed to breathe, it becomes milky (coconut), fruity (apple), floral (lily of the valley) and roasted. The lively and unctuous attack reveals incredibly refined peat. Exotic (passion fruit, mango) and chocolatey. The mid-palate is at once maritime and heady (mimosa). The generous finish is characterized by soot notes. It is remarkably malty, and also herbaceous (bay leaf), fruity (Mirabelle plum) and vegetal.
Single Cask no. 3946 – Pedro Ximenez Cask
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from BENRIACH

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€169.00
€169.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : fine, fresh. A rooty, salty and oily peat provides lots of nuance to the initial nose. Allowed to breathe, it takes on milky (coconut), fruity (apple, pineapple), floral (lily of the valley) and roasted (coffee) tones. Gradually, beeswax, acacia honey and fresh walnut coat the taste buds. At this point, the aromatic palette evokes an iconic single malt from the south-east of Islay.
  • Palate : lively yet creamy. The same oily and earthy peat drives an extremely delicate attack on the palate. The same attack is both very exotic (passion fruit, mango) and chocolatey. On the mid-palate, notes of black olive, smoky bacon and smoked salmon highlight the earthy, maritime character of this Benriach. Heady florals (broom, mimosa, iris) beautifully punctuate the very end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, rich. At the start of the finish, soot coats the palate. It brings with it light particles of hydrocarbon (diesel). Note that malted barley now plays a leading role in the development of the flavour palette. On the retro-nasal olfaction, its wonderful bitterness brings out herbaceous (sage, chervil, bay leaf), fruity (Mirabelle plum, greengage plum), vegetal (straw) and liquorice notes. As well as being oily, fishy and gamy (Viande des Grisons), the empty glass very clearly evokes gentian root.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Rather unjustly, Benriach was, until just a few years ago, relatively unknown, but it hasn’t ceased to make up for lost time. Indeed, this distillery has, for many decades, had a huge amount to offer and has proven this time and time again since being bought in 2004. Its warehouses are bursting with all sorts of sherry butts (Oloroso, Pedro Ximénez, etc.), new American oak casks, ex-bourbon barrels and hogsheads dating back to the 1960s, as well as casks previously used for wine, rum, madeira, port and even Rioja! This Speyside single malt is entirely worthy of the interest it has garnered from master blenders since its creation. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BENRIACH 12 ans 2007 Peated Sherry PX The Little Big Book 56,2%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 56661

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

C’est en 1972 que la distillerie Benriach a commencé à produire pour la première fois un single malt tourbé. Ses aires de maltage furent fermées en 1998. Cependant, depuis 2013, elle a recommencé de manière très sporadique à malter une partie de son orge. S’il fallait définir d’un seul mot cette version qui affiche un taux de phénols de 35 ppm, ce serait incontestablement « élégant » : de son distillat d’une pureté d’expression inouïe tout d’abord, en passant par son fruité d’une très grande complexité ensuite jusqu’à sa tourbe qui reste toujours empreinte d’un profond raffinement et ce jusque dans les notes d’hydrocarbures qu’elle révèle. Magnifique.

frais, le premier nez est tourbé, racinaire, salin et huileux. À l’aération, il devient lactique (coco), fruité (pomme), floral (muguet) et torréfié. Vive et onctueuse, l’attaque en bouche dévoile une tourbe d’une grande finesse. Exotique (passion, mangue), elle est aussi chocolatée. Le milieu de bouche est à la fois maritime et capiteux (mimosa). Gourmande, la finale est marquée par des notes de suie. Remarquablement maltée, elle se montre également herbacée (laurier), fruitée (mirabelle) et végétale.
Single Cask n° 3946 – Pedro Ximenez Cask
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BENRIACH

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

169,00 €
169,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, frais. Une tourbe à la fois racinaire, saline et huileuse prodigue beaucoup de nuances au premier nez. À l’aération, elle se pare de tonalités laiteuses (coco), fruitées (pomme, ananas), florales (muguet) et torréfiées (café). Progressivement, de la cire d’abeille, du miel d’acacia et des noix fraîches recouvrent les papilles. A cet instant précis, la palette aromatique évoque un single malt emblématique du Sud Est de l’île d’Islay.
  • Bouche : à la fois vive et onctueuse. La même tourbe huileuse et terreuse anime une attaque de bouche extrêmement fine. Très exotique (passion, mangue), celle-ci se révèle également chocolatée. En milieu de bouche, des notes d’olives noires, de lard fumé et de saumon fumé accentuent le caractère terreux et maritime de ce Benriach. Des fleurs capiteuses (genêt, mimosa, iris) ponctuent de belle manière la toute fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. En entame de finale, de la suie enrobe le palais. Celle-ci transporte avec elle de légères particules d’hydrocarbures (gasoil). Il est à signaler que l’orge maltée tient désormais un rôle prépondérant dans le développement de la palette gustative. En rétro-olfaction, sa belle amertume met en exergue des notes herbacées (sauge, cerfeuil, laurier), fruitées (mirabelle, reine-claude), végétales (paille) et réglissées. En plus d’être huileux, poissonneux et animal (viande des Grisons), le verre vide évoque de manière très explicite la racine de gentiane.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Situé au coeur du Speyside, BenRiach – qui signifie « la colline érodée » en gaélique – a été construite par John Duff en 1898. BenRiach affiche tout le charme traditionnel d’une distillerie du Speyside. Comme de nombreuses distilleries écossaises, elle a connu une histoire mouvementée et a fermé ses portes pendant 65 ans. La véritable renaissance de BenRiach date de 2004 et continue depuis à capter la curiosité des amateurs du monde entier. Équipée de quatre alambics, la distillerie produit trois types de whiskies. BenRiach se distingue en effet en pratiquant aussi bien la double distillation que la triple distillation. Inhabituel pour une distillerie du Speyside, les whiskies BenRiach sont distillés à partir d’orge maltée non tourbée et tourbée et la distillerie est l’une des rares en Écosse à posséder sa propre aire de maltage. Respectueuse des traditions, la distillerie BenRiach n’en est pas moins tournée vers l’avenir. Grâce à son tempérament aventureux, elle est en passe de réinventer le style des Single Malts du Speyside grâce à l’impulsion de Rachel Barrie, son maître distillateur. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats