BEN NEVIS 22 ans 1998 French Connections Hid. 54,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 57963

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Describing Ben Nevis’ single malt is both easy and extremely complex. Enthusiasts, of which there are more and more, love this single malt not only for its many qualities but also for its occasional flaws. Authentic and rich in emotion, this version plunges us immediately into the fantastical world of the finest Ben Nevis malts. Excluding the word monotone from its vocabulary, it invites us to climb the steep paths of an aromatic palette that is exotic, then medicinal, then floral and even herbaceous. Arriving at the peak of Scotland’s highest summit, all that remains is to make the most of the present moment and enjoy the stunning spectacle it offers.

Profile: the deep first nose is oxidative. Autumnal fragrances of fallen leaves and mushroom (porcini) take centre-stage. Gradually, exotic fruits (mango, persimmon), walnut and more medicinal and empyreumatic (incense) notes plunge us into the heart of a complex aromatic palette. The delicate attack is chocolate and honeyed (lavender). The slender mid-palate is then exotic (pineapple). The herbaceous (cut hay) end of the palate places rose petals on the palate. The well-rounded finish invites meditation. Black fruit (bramble), candied apricot, heady florals (broom), pipe tobacco and orange blossom testify to the complexity of the end of the palate.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€275.00
€275.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : biscuit with green glints.
  • Nose : deep, enveloping. Wonderfully embodying the Ben Nevis style, the first nose is very oxidative. Autumnal fragrances of fallen leaves and mushroom (girolle, truffle, porcini) take centre-stage. Gradually, exotic fruits (mango, persimmon), fresh walnut and more medicinal (mustard poultice, tiger balm), empyreumatic (incense, burnt wood), powdery (rice) and deeply malty (porridge) notes plunge us into the heart of a lyrical, complex and traditional palette of aromas. Ben Nevis in all its glory!
  • Palate : refined, delicate. The incredibly smooth attack is characterized by flavours of Liège chocolate, milky tea and lavender honey. The very slender mid-palate is occupied by new exotic fruits (pineapple, banana). Also herbaceous (damp straw, sage) and marvellously velvety, the after-taste places rose petals and peony on the palate. Finally, dried fruit (Corinthian raisin, date) leaves a signature full of twists and turns at the bottom of the flavour palette.
  • Overall : long, well-rounded. Bursting with natural beauty, the start of the finish invites meditation. The same rose petals, as well as barley grain, pipe tobacco, barley sugar, candied apricot, black fruit (bramble, blueberry), quince cheese and heady florals (broom, orange blossom) are just some of the notes encountered during this flavour pilgrimage. The retro-nasal olfaction is characterized by dark chocolate, marron glacé and toffee. Bringing us back to the first nose, the empty glass is quite simply an inspiration to start the tasting again.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Acquired by the Japanese group Nikka in 1989, the Ben Nevis distillery was, under the ownership of Joseph W.Hobbs in 1955, one of the only distilleries in Scotland to have its own traditional pot stills and a Coffey-style column still. Bought by Long John Distillers in 1981, the Coffey stills were subsequently dismantled. Although the majority of its whisky is aged in ex-sherry casks, some ex-bourbon cask bottlings have recently appeared on the independent market. It’s worth noting that the distillery was mothballed for six years at the end of the 1970s, and then again in 1984 and from 1986 to 1989.

lazyload

Merchant

Hidden Spirits is a small artisan shop in northern Italy founded in . As an independent bottler, Andrea Ferrari researches, discovers and selects barrels of prized single malt Scotch whiskies, bottled at their natural strength with no coloration nor filtration. Passion and care in the selection of spirits allows Hidden Spirits to create products of incredible character and complexity.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BEN NEVIS 22 ans 1998 French Connections Hid. 54,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 57963

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW

Décrire le single malt élaboré par la distillerie Ben Nevis est à la fois chose aisée et en même temps extrêmement complexe. En effet, les amateurs, et ils sont toujours plus nombreux, adorent ce single malt non seulement pour ses nombreuses qualités mais aussi pour ses quelques failles. Authentique, riche en émotions fortes, cette version nous plonge en un instant dans l’univers fantasmagorique des meilleurs Ben Nevis. Excluant le mot monotonie de son vocabulaire, elle nous invite à gravir les chemins escarpés d’une palette aromatique et gustative tour à tour exotique, médicinale, florale ou encore herbacée. Une fois arrivés en haut du plus haut sommet d’Ecosse, il ne reste plus qu’à profiter pleinement de l’instant présent et à savourer le spectacle grandiose qui s’offre à nous.

Profil : profond, le premier nez est oxydatif. Des parfums automnaux de feuille morte et de champignon (cèpe) occupent le devant de la scène. Au fur et à mesure, des fruits exotiques (mangue), des noix et des notes médicinales ou empyreumatiques (encens) nous plongent au cœur d’une palette aromatique complexe. Délicate, l’attaque en bouche est chocolatée, miellée (lavande). Longiligne, le milieu de bouche est à son tour exotique (ananas). Herbacée (foin coupé), l’arrière-bouche dépose des pétales de rose sur le palais. Épanouie, la finale invite à la méditation. Des fruits noirs (mûre), des abricots confits, des fleurs capiteuses (genêt), du tabac à pipe et de la fleur d’oranger témoignent de la complexité de la fin de bouche.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BEN NEVIS

Tous les articles : Hidden Spirits

Rupture définitive

275,00 €
275,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Tuilée à reflets verdâtres.
  • Nez : Profond, envoûtant. Incarnant à merveille le style Ben Nevis, le premier nez est très oxydatif. Des parfums automnaux de feuilles mortes et de champignons (girolle, truffe, cèpe) occupent l’avant-scène. Au fur et à mesure, des fruits exotiques (mangue, kaki), des noix fraîches ainsi que des notes plus médicinales (sinapisme, baume du tigre), empyreumatiques (encens, bois brûlé), poudrées (riz) et profondément maltées (porridge) nous plongent au cœur d’une palette aromatique onirique, complexe et de facture ancienne. Ben Nevis resplendit.
  • Bouche : Fine, délicate. D’une très grande suavité, l’attaque en bouche est marquée par des saveurs de chocolat liégeois, de thé au lait et de miel de lavande. Très longiligne, le milieu de bouche est occupé par de nouveaux fruits exotiques (ananas, banane). Également herbacée (paille humide, sauge) et merveilleusement veloutée, l’arrière-bouche dépose des pétales de rose et de pivoine sur le palais. Enfin, des fruits secs (raisin de Corinthe, datte) apposent au bas de la palette gustative une signature faite de pleins et de déliés.
  • Finale : Longue, épanouie. Éclatante de beauté naturelle, l’entame de la finale invite le dégustateur à la méditation. Les mêmes pétales de rose, des grains d’orge, du tabac à pipe, du sucre d’orge, des abricots confits, des fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille), de la pâte de coing ou encore des fleurs capiteuses (genêt, oranger) sont quelques-unes des notes que l’on rencontre au fil de cette pérégrination gustative. La rétro-olfaction est marquée par le chocolat noir, le marron glacé et le toffee. Nous renvoyant au premier nez, le verre vide est tout simplement une incitation à recommencer la dégustation.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Devenue la propriété du groupe japonais Nikka en 1989, la distillerie Ben Nevis fut du temps de son propriétaire Joseph W.Hobbs en 1955, l'une des rares distilleries Ecossaises à abriter en son sein, des alambics traditionnels de type pot still avec un alambic à colonnes de type Coffey Still. Rachetée en 1981 par Long John Distillers, ces derniers furent démantelés. Si la majorité des stocks sont gardés en ex fûts de Xérès, certains fûts de bourbon sont récemment apparus sur le marché du whisky de négoce. A noter que la distillerie fut fermée pour une période de 6 ans à la fin des années 70, puis en 1984 et de 1986 à 1989.

lazyload

Négociant

Hidden Spirits est un jeune embouteilleur indépendant fondé en 2013. L'"Esprit caché" de son propriétaire Andrea Ferrari, se reflète dans chacune de ses sélections. Passion, soin, rigueur sont les maîtres mots dans le choix des embouteillages, leur procurant ainsi une force incontestable et pérenne dans le temps". De la gamme " The Young Rebels Collection" (single malt dilué à 48% et de moins de 10 ans) à la gamme des classiques malts (plus de 10 ans et de 48% à du brut de fût), les embouteillages de Hidden Spirits sauront séduire la plupart des palais."
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats