BEN NEVIS 1991 Over 25 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 55,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland, 70cl, Ref: 55165

At the end of the 1800s, three distilleries were set up in Fort William. Glenlochy, established in 1898 and closed in 1983, Nevis Distillery, established in 1878, which only remained in action for a few years, and, of course, Ben Nevis, which continues to produce whisky today. With its intense oxidative character, this version immediately embodies the unique Ben Nevis style. Refusing to do things by halves, it draws out the essence of each note in its palette of flavours and aromas. The particularly luxuriant mid-palate is a perfect example of this.

Profile: the original initial nose is at once oxidative and exotic (pineapple, mango), evoking a Jura vin jaune. Allowed to breathe, citrus fruits (lemon) and verbena refresh the aromatic palette. The lively attack is honeyed and fruity (apricot). The finish is also exotic and reveals spices (clove) that are even more direct in the empty glass. Single Cask no. 2375 – Sherry Butt. Exclusive to LMDW.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€289.00
€289.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : archetypal, original. With a very exotic oxidative register (pineapple, mango), the initial nose wonderfully summarizes the Ben Nevis style. Allowed to breathe, the sherry's influence paints a clear picture of a fino sherry. Notes of almond, walnut and curry even bring to mind a Jura vin juane. With lots of depth, it develops into citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit), praline and verbena. And yet the aromatic palette still has many more secrets to reveal.
  • Palate : lively, spirited. The vanilla attack is also deliciously honeyed (acacia), vegetal (cucumber) and fruity (dried apricot, gooseberry). At once mentholated and lemony, the mid-palate reveals a luxuriant savage character, nuanced by shades of green that range from soft to dark. The end of the palate is nobly spicy (saffron, ginger, cardamom).
  • Overall : long, smooth. With the same seductiveness of the nose and the palate, the finish wavers between almond milky, candied pineapple, cut hay and spices (ginger, clover). On the retronasal olfaction, Mirabelle plum and quince flesh out its fruity character. The empty glass is medicinal (ointment), spicy (cinnamon), roasted (coffee) and oily (walnut, almond).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Acquired by the Japanese group Nikka in 1989, the Ben Nevis distillery was, under the ownership of Joseph W.Hobbs in 1955, one of the only distilleries in Scotland to have its own traditional pot stills and a Coffey-style column still. Bought by Long John Distillers in 1981, the Coffey stills were subsequently dismantled. Although the majority of its whisky is aged in ex-sherry casks, some ex-bourbon cask bottlings have recently appeared on the independent market. It’s worth noting that the distillery was mothballed for six years at the end of the 1970s, and then again in 1984 and from 1986 to 1989.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau BEN NEVIS 1991 Over 25 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V

BEN NEVIS 1991 Over 25 Years Sherry 8th Edition ARTIST S.V 55,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse, 70cl, Ref: 55165

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

A la fin des années 1800, trois distilleries étaient implantées dans la ville de Fort William. Glenlochy, créée en 1898 et fermée en 1983, Nevis Distillery créée en 1878, qui ne fonctionnera que quelques années et, bien entendu, Ben Nevis toujours en activité. Par son caractère oxydatif exacerbé, cette version symbolise dès les premiers instants le style si particulier de Ben Nevis. Détestant les demi-mesures, elle tire la quintessence de chaque note de sa palette aromatique et gustative. Particulièrement luxuriant, le milieu de bouche en est une parfaite illustration.

Profil : original, le premier nez est à la fois oxydatif et exotique (ananas, mangue), il évoque un vin jaune du Jura. A l’aération, des agrumes (citron) et de la verveine viennent rafraîchir la palette aromatique. Vive, l’attaque en bouche est miellée et fruitée (abricot). La finale également exotique dévoile des épices (girofle) qui ressortent encore plus franchement dans le verre vive. Single Cask n° 2375 – Sherry Butt. Une exclusivité LMDW.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BEN NEVIS

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

Bientôt disponible

289,00 €
289,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : typé, original. Très exotique dans son registre oxydatif (ananas, mangue), le premier nez synthétise à merveille le style Ben Nevis. A l’aération, l’influence du sherry évoque clairement un xérès de type fino. Des notes d’amandes, de noix et de curry font même penser à un vin jaune jurassien. Très profond, il évolue sur les agrumes (citron, pamplemousse), la praline et la verveine. A cet instant précis, la palette aromatique est encore loin d’avoir livré tous ses secrets.
  • Bouche : vive, enlevée. Vanillée, l’attaque en bouche est également délicieusement miellée (acacia), végétale (concombre) et fruitée (abricot sec, groseille à maquereau). A la fois mentholé et citronné, le milieu de bouche révèle une nature luxuriante, nuancée par un camaïeu de verts qui va du plus tendre au plus sombre. L’arrière-bouche est noblement épicée (safran, gingembre, cardamome).
  • Finale : longue, suave. Avec le même pouvoir de séduction que le nez et la bouche, la oscille entre le lait d’amande, les ananas confits, le foin coupé et les épices (gingembre, girofle). En rétro-olfaction, des mirabelles et des coings viennent étoffer son caractère fruité. Le verre vide est médicinal (baume), épicé (cannelle), torréfié (café) et huileux (noix, amande).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Devenue la propriété du groupe japonais Nikka en 1989, la distillerie Ben Nevis fut du temps de son propriétaire Joseph W.Hobbs en 1955, l'une des rares distilleries Ecossaises à abriter en son sein, des alambics traditionnels de type pot still avec un alambic à colonnes de type Coffey Still. Rachetée en 1981 par Long John Distillers, ces derniers furent démantelés. Si la majorité des stocks sont gardés en ex fûts de Xérès, certains fûts de bourbon sont récemment apparus sur le marché du whisky de négoce. A noter que la distillerie fut fermée pour une période de 6 ans à la fin des années 70, puis en 1984 et de 1986 à 1989.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Gregory H. le 22/11/2018

5/5

Magnifique Nevis !

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats