Archive BANKS 7 Golden Age Sans Etui

BANKS 7 Golden Age Sans Etui 43%

Rum, Carribean, 70cl, Ref: 17130SE

Our experts reviews

80 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun, 6 September 2013

This blended rum boasts an exceptional pedigree: Jamaica, Guyana, Java, Trinidad, Guatemala, Panama and Barbados. The cohesiveness with which it unfurls its aromatic and gustatory palette is remarkable, and is a tribute to its master blender, who succeede

Style: Balanced, subtle. Nose: Bitter oranges, heady florals and tropical fruits. Palate: Dense, complex, a refined woody aspect. Finish: Long, warm. A plethora of fruit jam.

Read more

See more products from BANKS

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Awards

94/100, Excellent, Highly Recommended, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : balanced, subtle. Goes back and forth between artichoke hearts, bitter oranges, leather, heady florals (geranium, iris), exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit), cocoa beans and nutmeg. A classic sense of serenity emanates from its aromatic palette.
  • Palate : dense, complex. The finesse of the woody aspect is accentuated by notes of vanilla and a fine layer of salted caramel. Its fruits hesitate between the exotic (kiwi, passion fruit, persimmon) and the classic (apricot, pear). Ultimately, it leans towards th
  • Overall : long, warm. It offers up a plethora of jams and coulis scented with essence of rose. Saturated in spices and vegetal and herbaceous notes. The retro-nasal olfaction unleashes aromas of cucumber while the empty glass focuses on cocoa powder, turmeric and a
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BANKS 7 Golden Age Sans Etui

BANKS 7 Golden Age Sans Etui 43%

Rhum, Caraibes, 70cl, Ref: 17130SE

Les conseils de l'expert

80 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 6 septembre 2013

La Jamaïque, la Guyana, Java, Trinidad, le Guatemala, le Panama et Les Barbades, tel est le pédigrée de ce rhum d'assemblage. La cohésion avec laquelle il déploie sa palette aromatique et gustative est remarquable, et l’on ne peut que rendre hommage à son maître assembleur qui a su marier à la perfection ces sept rhums entre eux.

Style : Equilibré, subtil. Nez : Oranges amères, fleurs capiteuses, fruits exotiques. Bouche : Dense, complexe, finesse du boisé. Finale : Longue, chaleureuse. Palette de confitures.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BANKS

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

43,00 €
43,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

94/100 Excellent, Highly Recommended, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : équilibré, subtil. Il oscille entre le fond d’artichaut, les oranges amères, le cuir, les fleurs capiteuses (géranium, iris), les fruits exotiques (mangue, passion), la fève de cacao et la noix muscade. Il émane de la palette aromatique une sensation de sérénité classique.
  • Bouche : dense, complexe. La finesse du boisé est mise en valeur par des notes de vanille et par une fine couche de caramel au beurre salé. Ses fruits la font hésiter entre exotisme (kiwi, passion, kaki) et classicisme (abricot, poire). Décidée, elle préfère les climats tropicaux. Une explosive note de térébenthine précède la finale.
  • Finale : longue, chaleureuse. Elle propose toute une palette de confitures et de coulis parfumés à l’essence de rose. Son atmosphère est saturée d’épices et de notes végétales et herbacées. La rétro olfaction dévoile du concombre et le verre vide de la poudre de cacao, du curcuma ainsi qu’un fin boisé.
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats