Archive BALMENACH 25 YEAR OLD 1988

BALMENACH 25 YEAR OLD 1988 55,7%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 17723C

Definitely unavailable

€164.00
€164.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Located in the heart of Speyside, Balmenach has been the property of the Inver House group since 1997. This isolated distillery has very few official bottlings and, like many others, produces a single malt predominantly for use in the group’s blends. For a long time owned by United Distillers & Vintners, Balmenach was for a time available in the form of a 12 year old as part of the Flora & Fauna range. Mothballed between 1993 and 1997, it was reopened by its new owners in 1998. The rare versions of its single malt are released by independent bottlers such as Signatory Vintage and Gordon & Macphail.

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Cask Strength Collection of single malt and single grain whiskies is without doubt one of the most appreciated ranges. Each release is bottled undiluted, unchillfiltered and usually consists of a single cask. To help the consumer appreciate their whisky at more than a purely aromatic and gustatory level, Signatory Vintage takes care to display on each label, with great precision, the region of production, the date of distillation and bottling, the type of cask used, its number and the number of bottles of the same nectar that were produced. This range thus offers some fascinating facts, in addition to exceptional quality!

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BALMENACH 25 ans 1988 S.V

BALMENACH 25 ans 1988 S.V 55,7%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 17723C

Nez riche, dense, profond. Réglisse et fruits noirs (mûre, cassis). La bouche est longiligne, elle va de l’avant. Elle possède beaucoup de fougue et de race. Ses tanins fins se déposent au fur et à mesure sur le palais.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BALMENACH

Tous les articles : Signatory Vintage

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Située en plein coeur du Speyside, Balmenach appartient depuis 1997 au groupe Inver House. Confidentielle, isolée, cette distillerie à l’instar de nombreuses autres, produit un single malt dont l’essentiel de la production est utilisé dans les blends du groupe. Longtemps la propriété de United Distillers & Vintners, Balmenach fut un temps disponible en version de 12 ans sous la gamme Fauna & Flora. Fermée de 1993 à 1997, elle fut ré ouvert en 1998 par ses nouveaux propriétaires. Les rares versions disponibles de son single malt, sont le fait de négociants dont Signatory Vintage et Gordon & MacPhail.

lazyload

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

Rassemblant des single malts et single grains mis en bouteille à leur degré naturel, la gamme Cask Strength Collection est sans doute l'une des plus emblématiques de Signatory Vintage. Chaque whisky est embouteillé sans réduction, sans coloration, sans filtration à froid et le plus souvent à partir d'un fût unique. Signatory Vintage fait le choix de la transparence et indique sur les étiquettes, et de manière très précise, toutes les détails de la production t : la distillerie, la région, la date de distillation et de mise en bouteille, le type de fût utilisé et le nombre de bouteilles produites. Une sélection de produits de qualité qui ravira les amateurs en quête de whiskies de caractères. 

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats