Archive BALLECHIN 2005 Over 10 Years 7th Edition ARTIST S.V

BALLECHIN 2005 Over 10 Years 7th Edition ARTIST S.V 56,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 53826

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

On both an aromatic and gustatory front, this cask no. 901 begins by handing the floor to the Caroni rum. It then opens the stage to peat, smoke and malted barley, giving them free rein to do as they please. This gives the finish not only lots of body and complexity but also wonderful length.

Profile: Lively, exotic fruits, sugar cane, rich and animal (smoked ham).

Distilled in 2005
Bottled in 2017
Cask # 901
Type: Caroni Rum Finish
Cask Strength: 56,5%
274 bottles produced

Read more

See more products from BALLECHIN

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

When the distillery was bought in 2002, Andrew Symington called on the services of Iain Henderson, the former director of Laphroaig, for the creation of a second, very peaty malt. Given the name of Ballechin, this second single malt is created using malted barley at 50 ppm phenols, a rate comparable to those of the smokiest malts produced on Islay. Available since 2006, it is sold as a yearly vintage in limited runs of 6,000 bottles. Even more revolutionary than its older sibling, Ballechin is aged entirely in casks that have previously held wine from Burgundy and Madeira.

lazyload

The distillery

Since 2005, with the opening of the Kilchoman micro-distillery on the isle of Islay, Edradour is probably no longer the smallest distillery in Scotland. Tucked away on the edge of a small valley, among the hills over the town of Pitlochry, this distillery resembles a charming little village with its red shutters, landscaped garden and gently splashing stream. Purchased in 2002 by Andrew Symington, the founder of Signatory Vintage, Edradour has become more than just a tourist attraction. This distillery-farm concentrates all the operations involved in the production of whisky in a single room, from the mill to the still, which is the smallest size authorized by the British Customs and Excise department. Very traditional, Eradour receives 100,000 visitors a year, who are literally transported to the 19th century in this remarkable time capsule.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BALLECHIN 2005 Over 10 Years 7th Edition ARTIST S.V

BALLECHIN 2005 Over 10 Years 7th Edition ARTIST S.V 56,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 53826

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Sur le plan aromatique comme sur le plan gustatif, ce fût n°901 commence par donner la parole au rhum Caroni. Puis il laisse à la tourbe, à la fumée et à l’orge maltée le soin de disposer des lieux comme bon lui semble. Ce qui procure non seulement beaucoup d’ampleur et de complexité à la finale mais aussi une superbe longueur.

Profil : Vivace, fruits exotiques, sucre de canne, gourmand et animal (lard fumé).

Distillé en 2005
Embouteillé en 2017
Fût # 901
Type: Caroni Rum Finish
Degré Naturel: 56,5%

274 bouteilles produites

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BALLECHIN

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Au moment du rachat de la distillerie en 2002, Andrew Symington a fait appel aux services de Iain Henderson, ancien directeur de la distillerie Laphroaig, pour créer un second malt très tourbé. Baptisé Ballechin, ce deuxième single malt est élaboré à partir d'orge maltée à 50 ppm de phénol à un taux comparable à celui des plus fumés des malts d'Islay. Disponible depuis 2006, il fait l'objet d'une cuvée annuelle limitée à 6 000 bouteilles. Encore plus révolutionnaire que son aîné, Ballechin est vieilli intégralement dans des fûts ayant contenu du vin, en commencant par le Bourgogne et le Madère.

lazyload

La distillerie

Depuis 2005 avec notamment l’ouverture de la micro-distillerie de Kilchoman sur l'île d'Islay, Edradour n'est sans doute plus la plus petite distillerie d'Ecosse. Nichée aux confins d'une petite vallée, dans les collines surplombant la ville de Pitlochry, cette distillerie aux allures de petit village a de quoi séduire avec ses volets rouges, son jardin paysager et son discret ruisseau. Rachetée en juillet 2002 par Andrew Symington, fondateur de Signatory Vintage, Edradour est désormais bien plus qu'une simple attraction touristique. Cette ferme-distillerie concentre toutes les opérations de la production du whisky en une seule pièce, du moulin à l'alambic, lui-même de la plus petite taille autorisée par les douanes britanniques. Très traditionnelle, Edradour attire quelque 100 000 visiteurs par an qui sont littéralement transportés au 19e siècle dans cette véritable capsule temporelle.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Créée en 2011, la gamme Artist dévoile chaque année une nouvelle sélection de whiskies bruts de fût, patiemment sélectionnés par La Maison du Whisky parmi les barriques les plus prestigieuses des meilleurs embouteilleurs indépendants, en particulier Signatory Vintage. Certaines de ces expressions sont devenues des références cultes (citons notamment le Laphroaig 1997, 15 ans en 2013 de la gamme Artist #4).

Immédiatement identifiable, chaque collection fait appel à un artiste différent pour créer les contre-étiquettes et exprimer sa vision des whiskies. Du peintre singapourien Warren Kong en 2011 à la graffeuse française Koralie en 2016, la gamme Artist explore sans limite tous les univers graphiques.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats