Archive BALLANTINE'S 17 ans Sans Etui

BALLANTINE'S 17 ans Sans Etui 40%

Blended Whisky, Scotland, 70cl, Ref: 202ASE

A premium version of blended single malts and single grains from the household name, Ballantine’s. A woody register combined with true finesse. Worth waiting for since the result is a smooth and balanced blend. It is once again available in France after a long period of absence.

Created over 75 years ago, the Ballantine’s 17 Year Old recipe has remained almost unchanged since the beginning of production. More than 40 single malts and single grains from Scotland are blended to produce this premium and extremely fine whisky, whose complex aromas reflect the true spirit of Scotland. The smooth and balanced qualities of Ballantine’s 17 Year Old have not surprisingly earned this whisky the highest number of awards worldwide in its category.

Read more

See more products from BALLANTINE'S

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with a bright yellow hue.
  • Nose : expressive. Immediately evokes oak (charred wood), vanilla pods and mocha coffee. Marked by cereal, corn and malted and lightly smoked barley, it develops into more fruity (orange) and floral (rose buds) notes.
  • Palate : lively and oily. In keeping with the nose, it releases bitter-sweet flavours of liquorice and roasted coffee. It also has a subtle floral character of rose and glycine.
  • Overall : creamy, stamped with notes of roasted coffee and crème brûlée, then vegetal (violet).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Founded in Edinburgh in 1827, Ballantine’s was originally a grocer’s before specialising in whisky and becoming a professional blender. After moving to Glasgow in 1872, it was sold to new owners in the 1920s. Ballantine’s was one of the very first whisky producers to offer super-premium whiskies, launching two luxury bottlings in 1930, one a 17 year old and the other a 30 year old. In the 1930s, Ballantine’s began progressively building its presence in the United States and Europe. In 2005 it was bought by Pernod Ricard who developed it into one of the largest brands in the world.

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload
Archive BALLANTINE'S 17 ans Sans Etui

BALLANTINE'S 17 ans Sans Etui 40%

Blended Whisky, Ecosse, 70cl, Ref: 202ASE

Une version premium d'un assemblage de single malts et de single grains que l'on ne présente plus. Un blend au caractère boisé doté d'une réelle finesse. Le temps a accompli son œuvre pour produire un assemblage onctueux et équilibré. De nouveau disponible en France après une longue absence.

Créée il y a plus de 75 ans, la recette de Ballantine’s 17 ans est restée pratiquement inchangée depuis sa première production. Plus de 40 single malts et single grains d’Ecosse sont assemblés pour former ce whisky premium d’une réelle finesse, dont les arômes complexes reflètent le réel esprit écossais. Le résultat onctueux et équilibré permet donc à Ballantine’s 17 ans de se classer sans surprise comme le whisky de 17 ans d’âge le plus récompensé sur la scène mondiale.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

72,00 €
72,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets jaune clair.
  • Nez : expressif. Evoque immédiatement le chêne (bois brûlé), la gousse de vanille et le moka. Marqué par les céréales, le maïs, l'orge maltée légèrement fumée, il évolue sur des notes plus fruitées (orange) et florales (bouton de rose).
  • Bouche : vive et huileuse. En harmonie avec le nez, elle libère des saveurs douces - amères de réglisse et de café grillé. Elle possède également un caractère floral subtil de rose et de glycine.
  • Finale : crémeuse, empreinte de notes torréfiées de café et de crème brûlée, puis végétale sur la violette.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 1827 à Edimbourg, la maison de Ballantine’s était à l’origine une épicerie avant de se spécialiser dans le whisky et de devenir un assembleur professionnel. Déménageant à Glasgow en 1872, elle fut vendue à de nouveaux propriétaires dans les années 1920. Ballantine's fut l’une des toutes premières maisons à proposer des whiskies super-premium en lançant en 1930 deux embouteillages de luxe – 17 ans et 30 ans. A partir des années 1930, Ballantine’s développa progressivement sa présence aux Etats-Unis et en Europe. C'est en 2005 qu'elle fut rachetée par Pernod Ricard qui en fit l'un des plus grandes marques mondiale.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats