New AULTMORE 13 ans 2006

AULTMORE 13 ans 2006 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 56791

Baptised the “nip of the Buckie Road” by the fishermen of the small port of Buckie in Moray Firth some 10 miles from Aultmore, the single malt produced by this distillery has always been popular in its native region. Thanks to its very aromatic and fruity character, it is also highly prized by master blenders and is notably used in John Dewar & Sons’ blended scotches. With resplendent maturity and equally remarkable freshness, this version proudly displays the colours of the distillery, which was completely rebuilt in the early 1970s.

the complex first nose is characterized by notes of apricot and quince paste. Allowed to breathe, it becomes vanilla and even fruitier (peach). The sherry’s influence focuses on a beautiful oxidation (brandied cherry). The precise attack reveals flavours of lime blossom, verbena and orange zest. The mid-palate is malty and herbaceous (straw). Exotic fruit (mango, persimmon) and dark chocolate arrive in a grand finale. The long finish coats the taste buds in a layer of salted butter caramel. Superb notes of leather and forest floor bring lots of style to the very end of the palate.
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from AULTMORE

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€105.00
€105.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant orangey copper.
  • Nose : refined, complex. Lovely notes of apricot, almond and quince paste bring lots of nobility and drive to the first nose. Allowed to breathe, it gains even more depth. Bourbon vanilla, toffee and nectarine then arrive, enriching the aromatic palette. The sherry’s influence focuses on a wonderfully elegant oxidation (precious wood, brandied cherry). Gradually it becomes powdery (cocoa), spicy (ginger) and honeyed (pine, heather).
  • Palate : distinguished, precise. On the attack, lime blossom, infused verbena, apricot stone and orange zest play off one another with inspiration and eloquence. The mid-palate then focuses on malted barley and beeswax. This rich and sweet interlude leads to increasingly herbaceous tones (cut hay, straw). With time, dark chocolate and exotic fruits (mango, guava, persimmon) bring lots of style to the wonderfully long end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, silky. At the start of the finish, a thin layer of salted butter caramel gently covers the taste buds. Superb notes of leather and forest floor (porcini, moss) highlight the quality of the tertiary register. The retro-nasal olfaction reviews the same apricot, exotic and herbaceous flavours and aromas that have appeared throughout the tasting. The empty glass is then malty, chocolatey and spicy (cinnamon, candied ginger).
The brand

The brand

Situated in the Speyside valley, the golden triangle of Scotland, the Aultmore distillery is renowned for the quality of its single malts. The distillery has had an eventful past. Following its creation in 1896, the distillery’s success enabled its founder Alexander Edward to develop the business by taking over the Oban distillery. The bankruptcy of their main customer Pattison Ltd slowed down production considerably until Prohibition in America and the Great Depression of the twenties put paid to Edward’s ambitions. The distillery was bought several times by a succession of groups, which enabled it to stay open throughout the two world wars. In 1970 the distillery closed for renovation work and was equipped with two additional stills that doubled its production. Owned by the Bacardi group since 1998 the Aultmore distillery is now back in the spotlight thanks to the increasing success of its single malts.
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

4 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Sort reviews by:

Benoit T. the 21/10/2019

4/5

Sauf l'emballage Un miracle que les bouteilles soient arrivées en bon état ! Carton déchiré en multiples endroits avec pose de collants

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau AULTMORE 13 ans 2006

AULTMORE 13 ans 2006 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 56791

Baptisé « nip of the Buckie Road » par les pêcheurs du petit port de Buckie situé dans le Moray Firth à une dizaine de kilomètres d’Aultmore, le single malt élaboré par cette distillerie a de tout temps été populaire au sein de sa région. En raison de son caractère très parfumé et fruité, il est également très prisé par les maîtres-assembleurs et entre notamment dans la composition des Blended Scotch de la Maison John Dewar & Sons. Resplendissante de maturité et en même temps remarquable de fraîcheur, cette version hisse haut les couleurs de cette distillerie qui a été entièrement reconstruite au début des années soixante-dix.

complexe, le premier nez est marqué par des notes d’abricot et de pâte de coing. A l’aération, il devient vanillé et encore plus fruité (pêche). L’influence du vin de xérès met l’accent sur une belle oxydation (cerise à l’eau de vie). Précise, l’attaque en bouche révèle des saveurs de tilleul et de verveine ainsi que des zestes d’orange. Le milieu de bouche est malté et herbacé (paille). Des fruits exotiques (mangue, kaki) et du chocolat noir arrivent en point d’orgue. Longue, la finale dépose une couche de caramel au beurre salé sur les papilles. De superbes notes de cuir et de sous-bois procurent beaucoup de classe à la toute fin de bouche.
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de AULTMORE

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

105,00 €
105,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. De très jolies notes d’abricot, d’amande et de pâte de coing procurent beaucoup d’allant et de noblesse au premier nez. A l’aération, il gagne encore en profondeur. De la vanille-bourbon, du toffee et des pêches abricotées viennent enrichir la palette aromatique. L’influence du vin de xérès met l’accent sur une oxydation d’une grande élégance (bois précieux, cerise à l’eau de vie). Au fur et à mesure, il devient poudré (cacao), épicé (gingembre) et miellé (sapin, bruyère).
  • Bouche : racée, précise. En attaque de bouche, des saveurs de tilleul et de verveine infusée, du noyau d’abricot et des zestes d’orange se donnent la réplique avec inspiration et éloquence. Ensuite, le milieu de bouche donne la parole à l’orge maltée et à la cire d’abeille. Cet intermède moelleux et gourmand débouche sur des tonalités de plus en plus herbacées (foin coupé, paille). Avec le temps, du chocolat noir et des fruits exotiques (mangue, goyave, kaki) apportent beaucoup de classe à une arrière-bouche d’une grande longueur.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. En entame de finale, une fine couche de caramel au beurre salé recouvre avec douceur les papilles. De superbes notes de cuir et de sous-bois (cèpe, mousse) mettent en exergue la qualité de son registre tertiaire. La rétro-olfaction passe en revue les parfums et les saveurs abricotées, exotiques et herbacées qui ont égrainés le fil de la dégustation. Le verre vide est tour à tour malté, chocolaté et épicé (cannelle, gingembre confit).
La marque

La marque

Située dans la vallée de Speyside, le triangle d’or du whisky écossais, la distillerie Aultmore est renommée pour la qualité de ses singles malts. L’Histoire pourtant ne l’a pas épargnée. Lors de sa création en 1896, la distillerie connait un succès fulgurant permettant à son fondateur, Alexander Edward, de développer ses affaires avec notamment le rachat de la distillerie Oban. La faillite de leur principal client Pattison Ltd ralentit considérablement la production jusqu’à ce que la Prohibition américaine et la Grande Dépression des années 20 finissent d’achever les espoirs d’Edward. Le rachat de la distillerie par plusieurs groupes successifs lui a permis de résister aux deux guerres mondiales. En 1970, la distillerie ferme pour rénovation et se dote de deux alambics supplémentaires afin de doubler la production. Propriété du groupe Bacardi depuis 1998, la distillerie Aultmore revient sur le devant de la scène grâce au succès grandissant des singles malts.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Benoit T. le 29/10/2019

4/5

Sauf l'emballage Un miracle que les bouteilles soient arrivées en bon état ! Carton déchiré en multiples endroits avec pose de collants

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats