ARMORIK 2012 Pineau des Charentes Finish

Single Malt Whisky, France / Brittany, 70cl, Ref: 56654

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

Located in Lannion, in Côtes d’Armor, the Warenghem distillery was the first distillery in France to begin producing whisky, in 1987: a blend known as WB. It produced its first single malt in 1998. Finished for 3 years in an ex-Pineau Des Charentes cask from Domaine Landier in the Fins Bois terroir of Cors, this version provides the perfect link between Brittany and the Cognac region. With remarkable balance, it highlights the quality of a spirit whose maturation has enabled it to take on the tones of a stunning Sauternes.

the fresh and unctuous initial nose is characterized by notes of apricot and raisin. Allowed to breathe, it becomes chocolatey and delicately liquoricey. Heady florals (peony) and spice bread punctuate the aromatic palette. The lively attack is tangy (lemon), mentholated and fruity (pear). The mid-palate is nobly exotic (mango, persimmon) and syrupy. The mature finish evokes a Sauternes wine. Pipe tobacco adds a roasted note.
Single Cask no. 8162 – Pineau des Charentes Cask finish
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from ARMORIK

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€115.00
€115.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : copper with pink glints.
  • Nose : fresh and unctuous. On the initial nose, the Pineau Des Charentes’ influence is underscored by notes of candied apricot and raisin. Allowed to breathe, the nose becomes more powerful, revealing chocolate and a delicate liquorice. Spice bread, a handful of heady florals (peony, narcissus) and vanilla then literally surge from the glass. Note the finesse of the wood and the tertiary register (porcini, lichen) of the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : lively, precise. The attack on the palate is tangy (lemon), mentholated and fruity (pear, apple). The slender mid-palate covers the taste buds in a noble liqueur of exotic fruits (guava, persimmon), quince jelly and apricot stone. The end of the palate is also malty, vanilla, spicy (pepper, nutmeg) and slightly medicinal (camphor).
  • Overall : long, complex. The nobility of the wood combined with the richness of the fruit give the start of the finish a very pleasant sensation of maturity and freshness. As it becomes increasingly heady, it evokes a delicately botrytized sweet wine (acacia honey). The retro-nasal olfaction is exotic (mango), praline and slightly roasted (pipe tobacco). The empty glass takes us to the region of Charente, and more specifically to a Cognac cellar.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

For more than a century this family distillery has produced spirits whose reputation extends beyond Armorican borders, combining innovation and expertise. In 1987, Warenghem began producing the first French single malt: Armorik was born. A genuine symbol of the distillery’s values, Armorik showcases both the quality of its expertise and its love of the Breton terroir: not only are the single malts all aged in Brittany but they also often contain salty notes as well as notes of salted caramel and cooked apples that recall the culinary heritage and traditional alcohol production of the area. These single malts are made from both malted and unmalted barley. A sign of recognised expertise, in February 2014, Warenghem won the gold medal at the “Concours Général Agricole” for their Armorik Classic.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ARMORIK 2012 Pineau des Charentes Finish

Single Malt Whisky, France / Bretagne, 70cl, Ref: 56654

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Implantée à Lannion dans les Côtes d’Armor, la distillerie Warenghem a été la première en France à élaborer un whisky en 1987, il s’agissait d’un blend appelé WB. Son premier single malt verra le jour en 1998. Affinée pendant 3 ans dans un fût ayant contenu un pineau des Charentes du Domaine Landier, situé à Cors sur le terroir des Fins Bois, cette version constitue un trait d’union idéal entre la Bretagne et la région de Cognac. Remarquablement équilibrée, elle met en effet en exergue la qualité d’un distillat qui a su tirer la quintessence de son vieillissement au point d’évoquer un grand vin de Sauternes.

frais et onctueux, le premier nez est marqué par des notes d’abricot et de raisins secs. A l’aération, il devient chocolaté et finement réglissé. Des fleurs capiteuses (pivoine) et du pain d’épices ponctuent la palette aromatique. Vive, l’attaque en bouche est acidulée (citron), mentholée et fruitée (poire). Le milieu de bouche est noblement liquoreux et exotique (mangue, kaki). Mature, la finale évoque un vin de Sauternes. Du tabac à pipe ajoute une touche torréfiée.
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de ARMORIK

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

115,00 €
115,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre à reflets rose.
  • Nez : à la fois frais et onctueux. Au premier nez, l’influence du pineau des Charentes est soulignée par des notes d’abricot confit et de raisins secs. À l’aération, le nez gagne en puissance et devient chocolaté et finement réglissé. Du pain d’épices, quelques fleurs capiteuses (pivoine, narcisse) et de la vanille surgissent ensuite littéralement du verre. À souligner, la finesse du boisé et du registre tertiaire (cèpe, lichen) de la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : vive, précise. L’attaque en bouche se montre acidulée (citron), mentholée et fruitée (poire, pomme). Longiligne, le milieu de bouche répand sur les papilles une liqueur noble composée de fruits exotiques (goyave, kaki), de gelée de coing et de noyau d’abricot. L’arrière-bouche est élégamment maltée, vanillée, épicée (poivre, muscade) et légèrement médicinale (camphre).
  • Finale : longue, complexe. La noblesse de son boisé associé à la richesse de son fruité procure à l’entame de la finale une très agréable sensation de maturité et de fraîcheur mélangées. De plus en plus capiteuse, elle évoque un vin liquoreux délicatement botrytisé (miel d’acacia). La rétro-olfaction est exotique (mangue), pralinée et légèrement torréfiée (tabac à pipe). Le verre vide nous emmène dans la région des Charentes, plus exactement dans un chai de Cognac.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Depuis plus d’un siècle, la distillerie familiale produit des spiritueux dont la renommée dépasse les frontières armoricaines en faisant rimer innovation et savoir-faire. En 1987, Warenghem se lance dans la production du premier single malt français : Armorik est né. Véritable symbole des valeurs de la distillerie, Armorik met en valeur à la fois la qualité de son savoir-faire et son attachement au terroir breton : non seulement les single malts sont tous vieillis en Bretagne, mais aussi ils présentent très souvent des notes iodées, de caramel au beurre salé et de pommes cuites, rappelant bien la culture culinaire de la région et les nombreuses traditions de production d’alcool. Ils sont produits à base d’orge maltée et non-maltée. Signe d’un savoir-faire reconnu, en février 2014, Warenghem se voit remettre la médaille d’or au Concours Général Agricole pour Armorik Classic.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats