Must have AMRUT Fusion

AMRUT Fusion 50%

Single Malt, India / Bangalore 70cl Ref: 908

A must have LMDW

Made using 50% malted barley harvested from the foot of the Himalayas and 50% peated malted barley from Scotland, the Amrut Fusion is a fantastic single malt that shares some characteristics with its older Scottish brother. Boasting remarkable maturity despite its young age (approx. 5 years) due to accelerated ageing triggered by semi-tropical temperatures, it veers from exotic fruits to spices. Reminiscent of some Speyside single malts, Amrut is distributed exclusively by La Maison du Whisky in France and now across Europe.

“When East meets West”: this Amrut Fusion is the result of a blend of two special vintages from the Bangalore malt distillery. The first vintage is made from malted barley harvested at the foot of the Himalayas, while the second is produced using malted Scottish barley that has been dried with peat smoke. Each is aged separately for four years at almost tropical temperatures that accelerate the ageing process, as with old Caribbean rums! A wonderfully rounded single malt with average peatiness, non-chill filtered and bottled at 50%, that reminds us of some Speyside ‘collector’ editions!

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold.
  • Nose : solid, refined. Honey initially emerges alongside sandalwood and roasted malt. It develops notes of candied citrus fruit, marzipan, liquorice and spices (curry).
  • Palate : powerful, lively. Malted barley is very present here, as are exotic fruits (pineapple, mango). Slightly salty, it develops notes of green liquorice and heady florals (lily, gardenia). Delicately woody. Gingerbread.
  • Overall : long on the palate, it mellows with notes of malting barley. Its creaminess is heightened by notes of salted butter. Full of character, it emerges as mineral (pencil lead). Spiced (pepper, cumin), it develops in a burst of freshness with the emphasis on bergamot and cardamom. Vegetal (moss, ivy).
The brand

The brand

Produced almost exclusively from barley grown in the fertile plains at the foot of the Himalayas, in order to retain its natural characteristics at bottling Amrut is still not chill filtered. This whisky is similar to Speyside whiskies, fruity on the palate with hints of spice and chocolate which are typical to ageing in casks previously used for bourbon. Proud of its success, the distillery now offers small batches with a natural alcohol content of over 60% to focus greater attention on the finesse and unique character of this single malt. A Peated version, made with Scottish malted barley, has been available for some years, paying testament to its unique expertise. Find out more

The distillery

An absolute revelation, Amrut single malt is beyond any doubt the most outstanding Indian whisky. A great whisky consumer, this subcontinent is also one of the world’s major producers. However, Amrut is the only whisky with the necessary qualities for it to be marketed in Europe. Founded in 1948, a few months after India’s independence, this company based in Bangalore, in the south of India, began to produce whisky according to the Scottish model. Unique in the world of whisky, the barrel store, which contains mainly bourbon barrels, acts as an “age-accelerator”, thanks to its location about 1000 metres above sea level and the tropical climate.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AMRUT Fusion

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive AMRUT Fusion Of

AMRUT Fusion Of 50%

Single Malt Whisky, Inde / Bangalore, 70cl, Ref: 908

Les conseils de l'expert

Élaboré à partir de 50% d'orge maltée cultivé au pied de l'Himalaya et 50% d'orge maltée tourbée en provenance d’Écosse, l'Amrut fusion est un grand single malt que ne renierait pas le grand frère écossais. Remarquable de maturité malgré son jeune âge (environ 5 ans) pour cause de vieillissement accéléré sous des températures quasi-tropicales, il oscille entre les fruits exotiques et les épices. Évoquant certains vieux single malts du Speyside, Amrut est distribué en exclusivité sur la France par La Maison du Whisky et désormais sur toute l'Europe.

"Quand l'Orient rencontre l'Occident" : cet Amrut Fusion résulte de l'assemblage de deux cuvées spéciales de la distillerie de malt de Bangalore. La première cuvée est élaboré à partir de 80% d'orge maltée cultivé au pied de l'Himalaya et 20% d'orge maltée tourbée en provenance d’Écosse. Chacune a été vieillie séparément pendant quatre années sous des températures quasi-tropicales accélérant le vieillissement à la manière des rhums vieux des Caraïbes ! Un single malt d'une grande rondeur et moyennement tourbé, non filtré à froid et embouteillé à 50% qui n'est pas sans rappeler certains "collectors" du Speyside !

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : ferme, fin. Dans un premier temps, le miel accompagne le santal et le malt torréfié. Il évolue sur les agrumes confits, la frangipane, la réglisse et les épices (curry).
  • Bouche : puissante, vive. L’orge maltée est très présente ainsi que les fruits exotiques (ananas, mangue). Légèrement salée, elle se prolonge sur la réglisse verte et les fleurs capiteuses (lys, gardénia). Finement boisée. Pain d’épices.
  • Finale : longue, elle s’adoucit pour évoquer l‘orge en cours de maltage. Ses notes de beurre salé confirme son onctuosité. Pleine de caractère, elle se montre minérale (mine de crayon). Epicée (poivre, cumin), elle se prolonge avec fraîcheur sur la bergamote et la cardamome. Végétale (mousse, lierre).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Produit quasi exclusivement à partir d’orge cultivé dans les plaines fertiles situées au pied de l'Himalaya, et toujours non filtré à froid pour conserver toutes ses spécificités au moment de la mise en bouteille, Amrut s'apparente aux grands whiskies du Speyside avec ses notes fruitées, chocolatées et épicées typiques du vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon. Fière de son succès, la distillerie propose dorénavant des petites cuvées au degré naturel titrant plus de 60% pour mettre davantage en avant la finesse et le caractère unique de ce single malt. Enfin, une version Peated à base d'orge maltée écossaise est disponible depuis plusieurs années, preuve de son savoir-faire unique. En savoir plus

lazyload

La distillerie

Véritable révélation, le single malt Amrut est indéniablement le fleuron du whisky indien. Grand consommateur de whisky, ce sous-continent est également un grand pays producteur. Néanmoins seul Amrut revêt les qualités nécessaires à sa commercialisation en Europe. Fondée en 1948 quelques mois suivant l'indépendance de l'Inde, cette société basée à Bangalore dans le sud du pays produit un whisky dans les règles de l'art écossais. Ses chais, qui contiennent principalement des fûts de bourbon, sont grâce à leur position (environ 1000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer) et le climat tropical environnant de véritables accélérateurs de vieillissement, cas unique dans l'univers des single malts.

Haut de page

4.8 /5

Calculé à partir de 4 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    3
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Josépha P. le 14/08/2018

5/5

TB conforme aux attentes

Cédric L. le 19/06/2018

4/5

C'est un cadeau donc non gouté

Eric K. le 15/06/2018

5/5

a recommander

Annick L. le 31/03/2018

5/5

Agréable et bien équilibré . Mon préféré en ce moment

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats