YULA 20 year old D.Laing 52,6%

Blended Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19633

A blended malt that could almost be mistaken for a Bowmore, this bottling, named “Yula” by Fred Laing and his team, has no lack of peat and smoke, but that’s not all. In fact, it is quirky and playful and offers a taste of candied fruit and flowers that give the aromatic and gustatory palette a cheerful, fun character. Without taking itself too seriously, it very much achieves its goal of appealing to the droves of Islay enthusiasts around the world.

Limited edition of 300 bottles for France Profile: confectionery notes which develop into ash, smoke and spices. Peat-flavoured William pears!

Read more

Out of stock

€155.00
€155.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow
  • Nose : round, balanced. Imagine a peat-flavoured William pear! That’s exactly what this initial nose has to offer. But then it quickly develops into notes of ash, smoke and spice (black pepper). Later, new fruits (plum, Mirabelle plum, apple) reveal their sweet aromas. The overall effect has a certain, slightly old-fashioned charm, but remains wonderfully pleasant and refreshing.
  • Palate : creamy, clear. The attack on the palate is extremely floral (lavender, violet). It lingers with confectionery notes (candy floss, liquorice sweets). The mid-palate reveals a deliciously bitter, malted barley. Quince and lemon provide lots of juice and vivacity to the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, silky. Undeniably marked by smoke (a burning Havana) and iodine, the finish is a complete change of register, moving from fructose to mineral salts. On the retro-nasal olfaction, heady florals rise from the depth of the gustatory palette to fragrance an oily, rich peat. The empty glass is chocolatey, liquoricey, mentholated and of course peaty
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on YULA 20 year old D.Laing

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Prenez de l'avance sur Noël,

    la livraison est offerte !*

    VOIR LA BOUTIQUE ►

    * Valable pour toute commande du 13/11/2017 au 23/11/2017 en France Métropolitaine avec So Colissimo

Archive YULA 20 ans

YULA 20 ans

Blended Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 19633

Ressemblant à s’y méprendre à Bowmore, cette version baptisée « Yula » par Fred Laing et son équipe ne manque pas d’arguments tourbés et fumés mais pas seulement. En effet, espiègle en diable, elle propose également de savourer des fruits, des confiseries ou encore des fleurs qui procurent à la palette aromatique et gustative un caractère enjoué et divertissant. Sans se prendre au sérieux, elle atteint pleinement le but qu’elle s’est fixée : enthousiasmer les amateurs d’Islay et ils sont nombreux.

Série limitée à 300 bouteilles pour la France Profil : des notes de confiseries qui évoluent sur la cendre, la fumée, les épices. Poires Williams parfumées à la tourbe !

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Boisé
  • Fruité
  • Tourbé
Plus d'articles de Yula Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : rond, équilibré. Imaginez des poires William parfumées à la tourbe ! Voilà ce que propose le premier nez. Cependant, il évolue rapidement sur des notes cendrées, fumées et épicées (poivre noir). Plus tard, de nouveaux fruits (prune, mirabelle, pomme) pointent le nez de leurs arômes gourmands. L’ensemble possède un charme certes quelque peu suranné, mais tellement plaisant et rafraîchissant.
  • Bouche : nette, onctueuse. L’attaque en bouche est extrêmement florale (lavande, violette). Elle se prolonge sur des notes de confiseries (barbe à papa, bonbon à la réglisse). Le milieu de bouche dévoile une orge maltée délicieusement amère. Du coing et des citrons jaunes procurent beaucoup de jus et de vivacité à l’arrière bouche.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Indéniablement marquée par la fumée (Havane en combustion) et par l’iode, elle a complètement changé de registre pour passer du fructose aux sels minéraux. En rétro olfaction, des fleurs capiteuses surgissent du plus profond de la palette gustative et viennent parfumer une tourbe huileuse et grasse. Le verre vide est chocolaté, réglissé, mentholé et bien entendu tourbé.
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur YULA 20 ans

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats