VICTOR GONTIER 2003 40%

Calvados, France / Normandie 70cl Ref: 5678

In Saint-Georges du Rouellet, deep in the heart of the Domfrontais region, Victor Gontier crafts Calvados that remain loyal to the fruits used in their blending. Thanks to ancient varieties of apple and pear (minimum 30%), his 2003 version demonstrates exceptional freshness of expression, despite being the product of a year that was afflicted by drought

Profile: fresh throughout. The nose is an ode to apples and pears. The palate is honeyed (acacia), bucolic (bocage, cut hay) and then milky.

Read more

Soon available

€48.00
€48.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : fine, full-bodied. The opening is a crash course in what a Domfrontais Calvados truly is, as the apples and pears rival for first place. Mustard seed and cloves are scattered over the quarters of apple and pear. A refined liquorice note weaves its way into the very core of this Normand vignette.
  • Palate : mellow, balanced. The attack is delicately honeyed (acacia, lime blossom) and bucolic (bocage, cut hay). White florals (lilac, lily of the valley) are submerged by the tangy juice of a lemon. With disconcertingly natural ease, the end of the palate shifts into a vanilla-scented, milky (coconut) register.
  • Overall : long, silky. It decides to give the pear the starring role. As it becomes increasingly dry, it also becomes spicier (ginger, ginseng). Suddenly, it bursts free to fully reveal its assertive character in total freedom of expression. The retro-olfactation has notes of noble spices (saffron) and cocoa. The empty glass is an explosion of apple juice.
The brand

The brand

Produced from a mixture of apples and pears (at least 30% perry pears), the Calvados of Domfrontais typically has a robust and strong character. Marked with the seal of authenticity, the Calvados produced by Victor Gontier has a pleasantly surprising, lightly acetic character. Their initial taste evolves into an exceptionally pure fruitiness. The Victor Gontier blends make no concessions: they’ll scrap a blend if needs be, carry out maturation with care and patience, and when the time comes, share the pleasure of a job well done. Farmhouse production in the true sense of the word and an inimitable character.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on VICTOR GONTIER 2003

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit

VICTOR GONTIER 2003 Domfrontais 40%

Calvados, France / Normandie 70cl Ref: 5678

Victor Gontier élabore à Saint-Georges du Rouellet, en plein cœur du Domfrontais, des Calvados toujours très proches des fruits qui entrent dans ses assemblages. Grâce à des variétés anciennes de pommes et de poires (au minimum 30%), son 2003 fait preuve d’une exceptionnelle fraîcheur d’expression et ce malgré un millésime frappé par la canicule.

Profil : tout en fraîcheur. Le nez est une ode à la pomme et à la poire. La bouche est miellée (acacia), champêtre (bocage, foin coupé) puis laiteuse.

Lire plus

En stock

48,00 €
48,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, ample. Le premier nez pourrait servir de définition à ce qu’est un Calvados du Domfrontais, tant la pomme et la poire rivalisent de présence. Des graines de moutarde et des clous de girofle se déposent ensuite sur des quartiers de pomme et de poire laissés intacts. Une fine réglisse enrobe cet ensemble normand jusqu’au bout des ongles.
  • Bouche : douce, équilibrée. L’attaque en bouche est délicatement miellée (acacia, tilleul) et champêtre (bocage, foin coupé). Des fleurs blanches (lilas, muguet) sont ensuite inondées par le jus acidulé d’un citron jaune. Avec un naturel déconcertant, la fin de bouche devient vanillée et laiteuse (coco).
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Elle décide de donner la préférence aux poires. Devenant plus aride, elle se montre également plus épicée (gingembre, ginseng). D’un coup, elle sort subitement de ses gonds pour laisser s’exprimer en toute liberté son caractère bien trempé. La rétro olfaction est noblement épicée (safran) et cacaotée. Le verre vide nous fait tomber littéralement dans les pommes
La marque

La marque

Elaborés à partir d’un mélange de pomme et de poire (au moins 30 %), les Calvados du Domfrontais font généralement preuve de fermeté et de puissance. Marqués du sceau de l’authenticité, ceux élaborés par Victor Gontier peuvent surprendre par leur caractère légèrement acétique. Une fois le pas franchi, ils dévoilent une pureté de fruit exceptionnelle. Chez Victor Gontier, pas d’assemblages flagorneurs : on tire un trait comme on tracerait un sillon, on élève avec attention et patience et, le moment venu, on partage le plaisir du travail bien fait. Une production fermière au sens plein du terme, un caractère inimitable.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur VICTOR GONTIER 2003 Domfrontais

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats