Line product Triple A
Archive Venezia Giulia Radikon Ribolla Gialla 2005 - White

Venezia Giulia Radikon Ribolla Gialla 2005 - White

Wine, Italy / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 50cl Ref: 6092

An Italian wine from the Friuli-Venezia Giulia appellation, Ribolla Gialla 2005 is the expression of a terroir and vinification techniques that are both radical and ultra-traditional. Known by some as ‘Slovenian style’, these techniques are characterised by an extremely long maceration, the use of large oak barrels and manual harvests. Created by an acclaimed worldwide producer of natural wines, Stan Radikon, this wine offers a unique, memorable experience that will convince anyone of the importance of natural wines. Stan intervenes very little during the vinification and maturing process to allow the wine to express itself as much as possible. He also recommends that his Ribolla Gialla should not only be served like a red wine, at ambient temperature, but also decanted 12 to 24 hours beforehand.

Profile: ample, firm. Dark chocolate, rose petals, blood oranges, chestnut cream, dead leaves. Ripe grapes. - Grape variety: 100% Ribolla Gialla - Terroir: the soil is principally made up of ‘Ponca’ clay. Altitude: 170 - 190 m. - Vineyard area: 2.119 hectares; biodynamic methods. - Type of trellis: Guyot and Espalier - Vine density: the density of new vines is very high - Average age of vines: 30 years. - Yield: 30/35 litres/hectare - Harvesting: by hand in small boxes - Vinification: natural fermentation, no added yeast, no temperature control. The grapes are trodden under foot for three to four days and fermented in vats; the wine stays in contact with the grapes for three to four months. It is then poured into 25 to 35hl oak barrels for about 40 months. - Sulphur: ± 0 mg/l. - Production: 8,150 half-litre bottles and 3,950 one-litre bottles. Stan Radikon recommends that this wine be served at the same temperature as red wine and not to keep it in the fridge. It is also a good idea to decant it 12 to 24 hours before serving.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : ample, firm. The wonderful acidity of this wine gives it an excellent aromatic palette. There is dark chocolate, rose petals, blood oranges, chestnut cream, dead leaves and, most importantly, beautifully ripe grapes which have been vinified with outstanding skill.
  • Palate : clean, invigorating, verging on tannic. Slightly reticent at first, it then builds up to mineral (slate, schist) and animal (smoky bacon) notes. Gradually, red and black fruit (redcurrant, strawberry, blackcurrant and blueberry) emerge to fill the mid-palate with crisp, generous flavours. It lingers with heady floral notes (lavender and lilac).
  • Overall : long, similar to the oxidative notes first detected on the nose, plus lime and rhubarb. Then increasingly smooth notes of vanilla-bourbon, peach and apricot. The retro-olfactation is saline with apricot undertones. The empty glass is juicy (freshly-squeezed orange juice) and balsamic (pine, cedar).
The brand

The brand

Located just a few kilometres from the Italian-Slovenian border, and consisting of about 10 hectares of vines, the property has been managed by Stanko Radikon since 1980. One of the pioneers of natural wine in Italy, Radikon stopped using any chemical products in 1995, and reduced interventions in the vineyard and the winery to an absolute minimum. Maceration lasts three to four months, enabling the must to remain in contact with the grape skins, whether these are red or white. Matured in 30 to 35 hectolitre oak barrels for three years, the wine is then aged a further year in the bottle before being released onto the market.

The line

Having developed in the boom years after the Second World War, conventional agriculture is based on notions of yield. Largely applied in the world of wine-growing, this approach began to be challenged in the early 1990s. Leading the revolt were a handful of grape growers and wine producers who denounced the over-use of pesticides, fungicides and yeasts that have been cultured in laboratories. This trend of moving towards natural methods, that the main wine producers are now also trying to develop, has resulted in the creation of many types of certification; among the strictest is Demeter; there are also various groups and associations in France and across the Alps such as Renaissance AOC and Triple A.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on Venezia Giulia Radikon Ribolla Gialla 2005 - White

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Triple A
Archive RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Ribolla Gialla - Blanc

RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Ribolla Gialla - Blanc

Vin, Italie / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 50cl Ref: 6092

Vin italien de l'appellation Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Ribolla Gialla 2005 est l'expression d'un terroir et de techniques de vinification à la fois radicales et ultra-traditionnelles. Connues par certains sous le nom de "style slovène", ces techniques se caractérisent par des macérations ultra-longues, l'utilisation de grands fûts de chêne et une récolte à la main. Créé par l'une des stars mondiales des vins naturels, Stan Radikon, ce vin offre une expérience unique et mémorable qui convaincra certainement de l'intérêt des vins naturels. Soucieux de laisser à son vin le maximum de liberté d’expression, il intervient peu au cours de la vinification et du vieillissement. Il conseille également de déguster son ribolla gialla, non seulement comme un vin rouge, mais aussi de le mettre en carafe entre 12 et 24 heures avant de le servir à table.

Profil : ample, ferme. Chocolat noir, pétales de rose, oranges sanguines, crème de marron, feuilles mortes. Raisin mûr. - Cépages: Ribolla Gialla 100% - Terroir : le sol est principalement constitué d'argile "ponca". Altitude : 170 - 190 m. - Superficie des vignes : 2,119 ha, travaillés en biodynamie. - Type de palissage : guyot et en espalier. - Densité des vignes : la densité des nouvelles vignes est très élevée - L'âge moyen des vignes : 30 ans. - Rendement : 30/35 litres/ha - Récolte: à la main, dans des petites boites - Vinification: fermentation naturelle, sans rajout de levures, sans contrôle de température. Après pigeage pendant 3-4 jours et fermentation en cuve, le vin reste en contact avec les raisins pendant 3 ou 4 mois. Il est ensuite vieilli en fûts de chêne de 25 à 35hl pour une période d'environ 40 mois. - Soufre : ± 0 mg/l. - Production : 8150 bouteilles en 500ml, 3950 en 1000ml. Stanko Radikon conseille de servir ce vin à la même température qu'un vin rouge, et de ne pas le conserver dans un réfrigérateur. Il est aussi bon de le décanter bien à l'avance (entre 12 et 24 heures avant la consommation).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : ample, ferme. Son acidité magnifique situe très haut le niveau de la palette olfactive. Il y a du chocolat noir, des pétales de rose, des oranges sanguines, de la crème de marron, des feuilles mortes et surtout un raisin impeccablement mûr et vinifié avec un talent hors du commun.
  • Bouche : franche, tonique, pour ne pas dire tannique. Elle rétrécit le palais pour mieux prendre son essor vers des notes minérales (ardoise, schiste) et animales (lard fumé). Au fur et à mesure, des fruits rouges (groseille, fraise) et noirs (cassis, myrtille) alimentent un milieu de bouche gourmand et croquant. Elle se prolonge sur les fleurs capiteuses (lavande, lilas).
  • Finale : longue, elle revient sur les notes oxydatives du premier nez en y ajoutant des citrons verts et de la rhubarbe. Puis, des notes de vanille-bourbon et de pêches abricotées lui procurent de plus en plus d’onctuosité. La rétro olfaction est saline et abricotée. Le verre vide est quant à lui juteux (orange pressée) et balsamique (pin, cèdre).
La marque

La marque

Situé à seulement quelques kilomètres de la frontière italo-slovène et composé d’environ 10 hectares de vignes, le domaine est travaillé depuis 1980 par Stanko Radikon. L’un des tout premiers pionniers du vin nature en Italie, Radikon a abandonné dès 1995 tout produit chimique, réduisant au strict minimum toute intervention à la cave et à la vigne. La macération dure entre trois et quatre mois, permettant au moût de rester en contact avec les peaux des raisins, qu’ils soient blancs ou rouges. Élevé en fût de chêne de 30 à 35 hectolitres pendant trois ans, le vin repose un an de plus en bouteille avant d’être commercialisé.

Gamme

Héritée des trente glorieuses l'agriculture conventionnelle repose sur la notion de rendement. Largement appliquée au monde de la vigne et du vin, cette approche est au début des années 90 remise en cause. A l'origine de ce mouvement se trouve une poignée de viticulteurs et de vignerons qui dénoncent le recours abusif aux pesticides, fongicides et l'usage de levures cultivées en laboratoires. Cette tendance au "tout naturel" que les industriels du vin tentent également de s'approprier, a donné naissance à de nombreuses certifications, parmi les plus strictes : Demeter, mais aussi à plusieurs mouvements fédérateurs en France et transalpins : Renaissance AOC et Triple A.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Ribolla Gialla - Blanc

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats