Archive TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

Rum, France / Martinique 70cl Ref: 4479

Aged in a Limousin oak barrel and bottled at its natural strength, this version is particularly redolent, at every stage of tasting, of a plant much appreciated for its head and heart: the artichoke. Full of character, it also reveals a spicy, floral, exotic nature. A touch of sea air arrives at the end of the palate, bringing a pleasant freshness.

Produced at the Trois Rivières Plantation, this 2006 vintage is delightfully original. The product of a single barrel, it initially offers tremendous softness. This is followed by a surprising smoothness, and then a cocktail of primary aromas. Profile: heady. Spicy, hot. Exotic (banana, pineapple) and floral (peonies, gardenias). Lime blossom and notes of artichoke heart. Cocoa powder. Tiger balm.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : heady, powerful. The hot, spicy start is particularly invigorating. This heat then develops more exotic (banana, pineapple) and floral notes (peony, gardenia). Lime blossom and notes of artichoke heart underscore its silky, exuberant character.
  • Palate : creamy, rich. Initially offers delicious great chunks of artichoke heart. The taste-buds are then assailed with delicate flavours of cocoa powder and fresh ginger. Increasingly spicy (black pepper, nutmeg, cloves) it even becomes slightly medicinal (balm, ricin).
  • Overall : long, firm. The tannins gently tighten the palate. Roots (ginseng, ginger) add a pleasant earthy dimension. Simultaneously ethereal, it rises to the top of the pine trees to breathe the salty air with empyreumatic and balsamic scents. The retro-olfactation is exotic (guava) and the empty glass returns to an intense aroma of artichoke heart.
The brand

The brand

Founded in around 1660, the Trois Rivières plantation is one of the oldest plantations in Martinique. Located in the south of the island, the Moulin is the original distillation site of the famous Trois Rivières rums. Inactive today, the site lives on in the form of a not-to-be-missed tourist attraction. The joint work of the two experts Daniel Baudin, a maître de chai since 1995, and Christian Vergier, the famous oenologist, maturation is carried out in new French oak, ex-cognac casks and ex-bourbon casks. Bottled in Martinique, all the Trois Rivières rums are filtered at room temperature and are bottled without the addition of caramel.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

Rhum, France / Martinique 70cl Ref: 4479

Vieillie dans un fût de chêne du Limousin et embouteillée à son degré naturel, cette version nous fait savourer à chaque étape de la dégustation une plante potagère particulièrement appréciée pour ses capitules et pour son coeur : l’artichaut. Pleine de caractère, elle se montre également pimentée, florale et exotique. En toute fin de bouche, un air marin lui fait prendre de la hauteur et lui procure beaucoup de fraîcheur d’expression.

Elaboré par la Plantation Trois Rivières, ce millésime 2006 est tout à fait original et séduisant. Issu d’un fût unique, il offre dans un premier temps une grande douceur. S’ensuit une étonnante suavité, puis un véritable cocktail de parfums primaires. Profil : capiteux. Epicée, pimentée. Exotiques (banane, ananas) et florales (pivoine, gardénia). Fleurs de tilleul et notes de fond d’artichaut. Poudre de cacao. Baume du Tigre.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : capiteux, puissant. Son entrée en matière épicée et pimentée se révèle particulièrement tonique. Cette ardeur prend ensuite des tonalités exotiques (banane, ananas) et florales (pivoine, gardénia). Des fleurs de tilleul et des notes de fond d’artichaut accentuent son caractère à la fois exubérant et soyeux.
  • Bouche : onctueuse, gourmande. Elle nous fait tout d’abord croquer à pleines dents dans des fonds d’artichaut délicieux. De la poudre de cacao et du gingembre frais viennent ensuite se poser délicatement sur les papilles. De plus en plus épicée (poivre gris, muscade, girofle), elle devient même médicinale (baume, ricin)
  • Finale : longue, ferme. Ses tanins rétrécissent le palais avec douceur. Des racines (ginseng, gingembre) lui procurent une agréable dimension terreuse. En même temps aérienne, elle se hisse à la cime des pins pour respirer un air salin, empyreumatique et balsamique. La rétro olfaction est exotique (goyave) et le verre vide revient avec intensité sur le fond d’artichaut.
La marque

La marque

Fondée vers 1660, la plantation Trois Rivières est l’une des plus anciennes de la Martinique. Située au sud de l’île, le Moulin est le lieu originel de la distillation des fameux rhums Trois Rivières. Aujourd’hui inactif, ce site reste un monument touristique incontournable. Travail commun de deux experts, Daniel Baudin, maître de chai depuis 1995 et Christian Vergier, œnologue réputé, le vieillissement s'effectue dans des fûts de chêne français neuf, d'anciens fûts de cognac et d'anciens fûts de bourbon. Mis en bouteilles à la Martinique, tous les rhums Trois Rivières sont filtrés à température ambiante, sans utilisation de caramel.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur TROIS RIVIERES 2006 Private Vintage

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats