Line product The Un-Chillfiltered Collection
Archive TOMINTOUL 1995

TOMINTOUL 1995

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19047

Founded in 1964, the Tomintoul distillery is not far from Glenlivet on the banks of the River Avon. Its name comes from one of the highest villages in Speyside (350 metres). Its water is drawn from the Ballantruan spring situated in the Cromdale hills. Bottled without chillfiltration, this version perfectly embodies the rich, round and very firm qualities of this exclusive single malt.

Single Cask #2 - Oloroso Finish Limited edition of 811 bottles Exclusive to LMDW Profile: fresh, lively. Notes of hazelnut and salted butter caramel. A creamy (latte) and spicy (star anise, ginger) malted barley. Aromas of lemon.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : fresh, clean. Reminiscent of sherry, the initial aromatic register has delicate notes of hazelnut and salted butter caramel. Undertones of golden malted barley with a touch of cream (latte). Develops into spices (star anise, ginger).
  • Palate : lively, precise. Its attack is far sharper than the nose would have you believe. Which is just as well! Lemons and aromatic plants (sage) give it bags of energy (acidity) and an infused freshness. Gradually, cocoa powder covers the taste buds. The end of the palate has even more minty freshness.
  • Overall : long, lively. In a decidedly firm manner, it transcends the main elements of the nose and palate. Cut straw and hay are mixed with herbaceous notes while a handful of ripe fruits (pear, apple) make up the grand finale. The retro-olfaction is delicately mentholated, the empty glass spicy (saffron) and roasted.
The brand

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Un-Chillfiltered Collection enables enthusiasts to enjoy the flavour of whisky that has not undergone chill filtering. Like cognac, armagnac and other fine spirits, most whiskies today are chill filtered. The whiskies in this range have an appearance and aromatic range that is much more faithful to the original products. Richer, oilier, more aromatic and distinctive, these whiskies are from single casks or are a blend of two or three casks at the most. They offer the ultimate authentic taste experience! Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on TOMINTOUL 1995

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme The Un-Chillfiltered Collection
Archive TOMINTOUL 1995

TOMINTOUL 1995

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19047

Fondée en 1964, la distillerie Tomintoul est située non loin de Glenlivet, aux abords de la rivière Avon. Elle porte le nom d’un des villages les plus hauts du Speyside (350 mètres). Son eau provient de la source Ballantruan qui coule sur les collines de Cromdale. Embouteillée sans filtration à froid, cette version incarne à merveille le style à la fois rond, ample et plein de fermeté de ce single malt confidentiel.

Single Cask #2 - Oloroso Finish Édition limitée à 811 bouteilles Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : frais, vif. Notes de noisettes et de caramel au beurre salé. Orge maltée avec une tonalité crémeuse (café au lait) et épicée (badiane, gingembre). Arômes de citron.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : frais, net. Reflétant l’influence du sherry, un premier écran aromatique propose de fines notes de noisette et de caramel au beurre salé. Derrière, l’orge maltée brille de tonalités dorées et crémeuses (café au lait). Il évolue sur les épices (badiane, gingembre).
  • Bouche : vive, précise. Son attaque est nettement plus incisive que le nez ne le laisse augurer. Et c’est tant mieux ! Des citrons, des plantes aromatiques (sauge) lui procurent à la fois beaucoup de tonus (acidité) et de fraîcheur infusée. Au fur et à mesure, de la poudre de cacao se répand sur les papilles. La fin de bouche gagne encore en fraîcheur mentholée.
  • Finale : longue, vive. À sa manière, décidée, elle regroupe les principaux éléments du nez et de la bouche afin de mieux les transcender. Du foin coupé et de la paille viennent se mêler aux notes herbacées alors que quelques fruits mûrs arrivent en point d’orgue (poire, pomme). La rétro-olfaction est finement mentholée et le verre vide est épicé (safran) et torréfié.
La marque

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

La gamme « The Un-Chillfiltered Collection » permet aux amateurs de goûter aux whiskies non-filtrés à froid. Comme les cognacs, armagnacs et autres grands spiritueux, la plupart des whiskies sont aujourd’hui très souvent filtrés à froid. Les produits de cette gamme présentent un aspect et un palais aromatique beaucoup plus fidèles aux produits d’origine. Plus riches, plus huileux, plus aromatiques et plus distinctifs, ces whiskies sont issus de fûts uniques ou alors d’assemblage de seulement deux ou trois fûts différents. Une expérience gustative des plus authentiques ! En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur TOMINTOUL 1995

    • par Côme
      (le 22/09/2015)
    • excllent

      Excellent. Léger, fruité, on y trouve de la complexité si on la cherche, mais il reste facile à boire.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats