Top sale THE NIKKA 12 year old Of

THE NIKKA 12 year old Of 43%

Japanese Blend, Japan 70cl Ref: 19773

The first time you taste this new version, its rich and complex character could fool you into thinking that it was in fact a pure malt and not a blended whisky. This is due to the malted barley which represents the majority of the blend, and largely outweighs the corn. The aromas and flavours of this Nikka 12 year old are accentuated by its balanced nose, smooth palate and never-ending, intense finish

Profile: with a good balance of fruit, malted barley, beeswax and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg), dark chocolate gives a remarkable, generous, mouthwatering bitterness.

Read more


  • Iodized
  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with orange tinges.
  • Nose : refined, smooth. The initial nose has plenty of character with a perfect balance of fruit, malted barley, beeswax, and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg). It then gently develops into fruity and herbaceous tones (moss, lichen) – proof of its great maturity. It lingers with notes of citrus fruit (lemon, orange).
  • Palate : lively and yet serene. Dark chocolate forms the backbone, giving the whisky a remarkable voluptuous, mouth-watering bitterness. Malted barley takes root in freshly turned soil, while abundant fresh fruit (apple, Mirabelle plums, greengage plums, pear) evokes abundant harvests. Once aerated, it becomes honeyed and floral (lilac, lily of the valley).
  • Overall : long, mellow. Initially, coconut milk and a handful of red fruit (strawberry, raspberry) cover the palate. The finish has a lovely fresh feeling that is accentuated by fruit cordials (pineapple, clementine). The retro-olfaction is characterised by notes of tobacco and liquorice. You can then contemplate the empty glass while breathing in its bouquet of mixed flowers.
The brand

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1919 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on THE NIKKA 12 year old Of

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente NIKKA 12 ans The Nikka

NIKKA 12 ans The Nikka 43%

Japanese Blend, Japon 70cl Ref: 19773

Lorsqu’on déguste pour la première fois cette toute nouvelle version, il est bien difficile de dire qu’il s’agit d’un blend tant elle évoque par sa richesse et par sa complexité un pure malt. Il faut dire que la majorité d’orge maltée qui la compose a très nettement pris le dessus sur le maïs qui complète l’assemblage. L’équilibre du nez, la sérénité de la bouche et la finale qui n’en finit pas de s’étoffer procurent beaucoup de relief à la palette aromatique et gustative de ce Nikka 12 ans d’âge.

Profil : équilibré entre les fruits, l’orge maltée, la cire d’abeille et les épices (cannelle, muscade), du chocolat noir lui procure une remarquable amertume salivante et gourmande.

Lire plus

En stock

99,00 €
99,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : fin, onctueux. Modèle d’équilibre entre les fruits, l’orge maltée, la cire d’abeille et les épices (cannelle, muscade), le premier nez fait preuve de beaucoup de présence. Puis, avec douceur, il évolue vers des tonalités fruitées et herbacées (mousse, lichen) révélatrices d’une grande maturité. Il se prolonge sur les agrumes (orange, citron).
  • Bouche : à la fois vive et pleine de sérénité. En guise de colonne vertébrale, du chocolat noir lui procure une remarquable amertume salivante et gourmande. D’un côté, l’orge maltée déploie ses racines dans une terre tout juste labourée, de l’autre, de nombreux fruits frais (pomme, mirabelle, reine-claude, poire) évoquent le temps des récoltes abondantes. Elle devient à l’aération miellée et florale (lilas, muguet).
  • Finale : longue, suave. Tout d’abord, du lait de coco et quelques fruits rouges (fraise, framboise) se répandent autour du palais. En toute arrière bouche, des sirops de fruits (ananas, clémentine) accentuent la très agréable sensation de fraîcheur qui émane d’elle. La rétro olfaction est marquée par des notes de tabac et de réglisse. Le verre vide nous offre à contempler et à respirer un parterre de fleurs multiples.
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NIKKA 12 ans The Nikka

    • par Diomede d'Argos
      (le 27/10/2016)
    • Une belle réussite

      Ce dernier né de chez Nikka est superbe. Il mérite de figurer dans toute bonne cave à whisky. Pour les amateurs de whiskies raffinés et subtils.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats